Astral

    ASTRAL
    Infra
    ₹1379.60
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:11 pm

    Market cap ₹37,063 Cr

    P/E
    64.32
    Day range
    ₹1,372.80 – ₹1,414.10
    52-week range
    ₹1,311.60 – ₹1,768.70
    Volume
    6.08 L
    Open
    ₹1,410.00
    Prev close
    ₹1,411.40

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    62.4
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹21.42
    Price / Book
    9.76
    ROE (FY26)
    13.9%
    ROCE (latest year)
    19%
    Dividend yield
    0.27%
    Net margin (TTM)
    8.5%
    Current ratio
    1.76
    Debt / Equity
    0.04
    Revenue growth (5y)
    15.6%
    EPS growth (5y)
    5.8%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹1,494.82Price below₹1,509.09Price below₹1,521.99Price below₹1,452.26Price below₹1,494.09Price below₹1,506.18Price below

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +8.4%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +4.3%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +15.9%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +51.9%
    Operating margin
    15.0%
    Net margin
    7.6%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr550 Cr1.1K Cr1.6K Cr2.2K Cr0%5%10%15%20%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • FII
    • Public
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-550 Cr0 Cr550 Cr1.1K Cr1.6K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%7%14%21%28%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.1x0.2x0.3x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,3631,3701,6251,3841,3701,3971,6811,3611,5771,5422,0881,578
    Expenses1,1431,1651,3341,1691,1601,1781,3801,1761,3211,3041,7061,347
    Operating Profit220205291214210219302185257237383231
    OPM %16%15%18%16%15%16%18%14%16%15%18%15%
    Other Income13610129129911-71113
    Interest8888101410121613246
    Depreciation495052566063657272737475
    Profit before tax177154241163149154236110180144297163
    Tax %26%26%25%27%27%27%25%28%25%25%28%26%
    Net Profit13211318112010911317879135108213120
    EPS in Rs₹4.88₹4.23₹6.76₹4.48₹4.09₹4.25₹6.67₹3.02₹5.02₹4.01₹7.93₹4.47

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days26

    -6 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days107

    +19 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable110

    +14 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle23

    0 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days11

    -1 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Astral Poly Technik Ltd was established in 1996, with the aim to manufacture pro-India plumbing and drainage systems in the country. The company is into manufacturing of Pipes, water tanks, bathware, specialised valves, paints, adhesives and sealants, infrastructure solutions, specialised fittings and construction chemicals. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 17.4 days to 11.0 days

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 9.34 times its book value

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +8%
    TTM
    +17%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +18%
    5 Years
    +6%
    3 Years
    +6%
    TTM
    +22%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +22%
    5 Years
    -2%
    3 Years
    -10%
    1 Year
    -3%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +18%
    5 Years
    +17%
    3 Years
    +15%
    Last Year
    +14%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter54.21%54.22%54.22%54.22%0.00 pp
    FII16.61%15.21%14.50%13.89%-0.61 pp
    DII17.49%19.19%20.92%20.93%+0.01 pp
    Government0.30%0.34%0.37%0.37%0.00 pp
    Public11.38%11.03%9.99%10.59%+0.60 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 54.22%, public 45.78% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    89%
    89% recommend buy
    27 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Building Products
    P/E64.3 vs 45.8
    Sector P/B6.15
    Beta0.64

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 9.20% (+0.53 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters54.2%
    • Foreign institutions13.9%
    • Mutual funds9.2%
    • Insurance10.7%
    • Other domestic institutions1.4%
    • Retail7.4%
    • Others3.2%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund1.97%0.91%+0.08 pp
    UTI Flexi Cap Fund0.93%1.58%+0.11 pp
    Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund0.74%0.58%+0.16 pp
    SBI Large & Midcap Fund0.74%0.72%+0.72 pp
    Aditya Birla SL Flexi Cap Fund0.57%0.80%+0.10 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    30.4%
    Downside volatility
    30.4%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.9%
    Average of that tail
    4.4%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    24.6%
    Below its peak
    19.2%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.78
    Correlation
    0.34
    Relative strength (3M)
    -6.7%
    ATR (14)
    2.4%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -11.3%
    Return 3M
    -8.6%
    Return 6M
    -15.0%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -6.3%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    32.7
    MACD histogram
    -12.86
    Stochastic %K
    5.0
    ADX (14)
    21.8
    +DI / −DI
    18.4 / 28.0
    Money flow index
    70.9

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    55.1%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +7.4 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.1σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.2%
    52-week position
    22 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹-6,40,10,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    -0.16
    EV / sales
    17.85

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      14 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      11 Nov 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Dividend - Rs 2.25 Per Share

      14 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      14 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Dividend - Rs 2.25 Per Share

      16 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      27 Oct 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Dividend - Rs 2.25 Per Share

      4 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:3

      14 Mar 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share

      18 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share

      19 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share

      17 Nov 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      23 Aug 2021
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:3

      18 Mar 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      12 Nov 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      13 Aug 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.60 Per Share

      17 Feb 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Sh

      31 Oct 2019
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:4

      16 Sept 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Sh

      25 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend- Re 0.30 Per Share

      20 Nov 2018
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net buying ₹18.6 Cr
    4 buys · ₹19.2 Cr
    2 sells · ₹57.0 L
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    SAUMYA POLYMERS LLP
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy18,000₹2.4 Cr1 Jan 2026
    KAIRAV CHEMICALS LIMITED
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy18,000₹2.4 Cr1 Jan 2026
    Sanjana Sujal Shroff
    Immediate relative · Market Sale
    Sell2,000₹28.5 L18 Dec 2025
    Aditya Sujal Shroff
    Immediate relative · Market Sale
    Sell2,000₹28.5 L18 Dec 2025
    SAUMYA POLYMERS LLP
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy50,000₹7.2 Cr25 Sept 2025
    KAIRAV CHEMICALS LIMITED
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy50,000₹7.2 Cr25 Sept 2025
    SAUMYA POLYMERS LLP
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy1,00,000₹13.2 Cr19 Aug 2025
    KAIRAV CHEMICALS LIMITED
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy1,00,000₹13.1 Cr19 Aug 2025
    Pritesh Nareshbhai Shah
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell1,100₹26.7 L29 Jun 2024
    Hiranand Savlani HUF
    Other · Market Sale
    Sell25,000₹6.1 Cr29 Jun 2024
    TARAK GAURANGBHAI ACHARYA
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell1,000₹24.5 L27 Jun 2024
    Chirag Mansukhlal Pandya
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell1,500₹36.8 L27 Jun 2024

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Revised Voting Result

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    30th AGM - Scrutinizer Report and Voting Result

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Proceedings of the 30th Annual General Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement - Transfer of Equity Shares to Investor Education Protection Fund (IEPF)

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Transcript of Earnings Call held on 12th August, 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisements Pertaining of Unaudited Financial Result for the First Quarter ended 30th June, 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Audio Recordings - Q1 (FY 26-27) Earnings Call

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Press Release

    Result
    Financial Result For The Quarter Ended On 30Th June, 2026

    Financial Result for the Quarter Ended on 30th June, 2026

    Board Meeting
    Board Meeting Outcome for Outcome Of Board Meeting Held On 12Th August, 2026

    Outcome of Board Meeting held on 12th August, 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Earnings Call on 12th August, 2026

    Board MeetingPrice-sensitive
    Board Meeting Intimation for Inter Alia, To Consider And Approve The Unaudited (Standalone And Consolidated) Financial Results Of The Company For The Quarter Ended 30Th June, 2026.

    Astral Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 12/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve the Unaudited (Standalone and Consolidated) ....

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Publication of Notice of 30th Annual General Meeting

    Company Update
    Shareholders Communication On TDS

    Shareholders Communication on TDS

    Corp. Action
    Intimation Of Record Date For Final Dividend FY 2025-26

    Intimation of Record date for Final Dividend FY 2025-26

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532830); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Regulatory orders

    • Order

      Order under Regulation 11 of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011 in the matter of Astral Ltd.

      23 Jan 2024
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Earnings calls

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.