Axis Bank
Market cap ₹3.81 L Cr
- P/E
- 13.77
- Day range
- ₹1,219.90 – ₹1,254.00
- 52-week range
- ₹1,104.00 – ₹1,418.30
- Volume
- 56.98 L
- Open
- ₹1,254.00
- Prev close
- ₹1,246.00
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 14.0
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹88.87
- ROE (FY26)
- 13.2%
- Dividend yield
- 0.08%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹1,270.38Price below | ₹1,259.89Price below | ₹1,247.37Price below | ₹1,270.99Price below | ₹1,289.26Price below | ₹1,287.49Price below |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Promoter
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 27,418 | 28,865 | 30,231 | 31,159 | 31,601 | 32,162 | 32,452 | 32,348 | 32,310 | 33,709 | 34,171 | 35,542 |
| Interest | 14,749 | 15,943 | 16,727 | 17,261 | 17,615 | 18,040 | 18,121 | 18,239 | 17,971 | 18,785 | 19,080 | 20,215 |
| Expenses | 10,059 | 10,506 | 11,124 | 11,892 | 12,412 | 11,913 | 11,943 | 13,983 | 14,302 | 12,743 | 14,816 | 12,837 |
| Financing Profit | 2,609 | 2,416 | 2,379 | 2,006 | 1,575 | 2,210 | 2,389 | 127 | 36 | 2,181 | 275 | 2,490 |
| Financing Margin % | 10% | 8% | 8% | 6% | 5% | 7% | 7% | 0% | 0% | 6% | 1% | 7% |
| Other Income | 5,705 | 6,272 | 7,606 | 6,637 | 7,603 | 6,797 | 7,506 | 8,053 | 7,460 | 7,189 | 6,972 | 7,671 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 8,314 | 8,688 | 9,985 | 8,643 | 9,177 | 9,007 | 9,895 | 8,180 | 7,496 | 9,371 | 7,247 | 10,161 |
| Tax % | 25% | 25% | 24% | 25% | 19% | 25% | 24% | 23% | 26% | 25% | -5% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 6,230 | 6,520 | 7,630 | 6,467 | 7,436 | 6,779 | 7,509 | 6,279 | 5,567 | 7,060 | 7,642 | 7,670 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹20.13 | ₹21.05 | ₹24.62 | ₹20.83 | ₹23.93 | ₹21.78 | ₹24.13 | ₹20.13 | ₹17.82 | ₹22.58 | ₹24.46 | ₹24.54 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in December 1993, Axis Bank Limited is a private sector bank.It has the third-largest network of branches among private sector banks and an international presence through branches in DIFC (Dubai) and Singapore along with representative offices in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Dhaka and Dubai and an offshore banking unit in GIFT City. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 29.6% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 49.4 days to 24.6 days
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding is low: 7.87%
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.31,22,124 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.29,292 Cr.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +16%
- 3 Years
- +15%
- TTM
- +6%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +30%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- TTM
- 0%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +9%
- 3 Years
- +7%
- 1 Year
- +13%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +11%
- 5 Years
- +14%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- Last Year
- +13%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 8.16% | 8.15% | 8.14% | 7.87% | -0.27 pp |
| FII | 41.89% | 42.58% | 42.04% | 39.91% | -2.13 pp |
| DII | 42.87% | 42.65% | 43.35% | 42.69% | -0.66 pp |
| Public | 7.06% | 6.61% | 6.44% | 9.52% | +3.08 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 7.87%, public 92.13% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 33.00% (-1.11 pp)- Promoters7.9%
- Foreign institutions43.0%
- Mutual funds33.0%
- Insurance5.1%
- Other domestic institutions4.6%
- Retail3.8%
- Others2.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.81% | 6.19% | -0.65 pp |
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 1.14% | 2.97% | -0.19 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.84% | 4.08% | -0.17 pp |
| Nippon India Multi Cap Fund | 0.75% | 5.14% | +0.37 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.74% | 2.68% | +0.06 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 24.4%
- Downside volatility
- 24.5%
- Worst 5% of days
- 2.7%
- Average of that tail
- 3.8%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 17.2%
- Below its peak
- 11.2%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.21
- Correlation
- 0.65
- Relative strength (3M)
- -7.0%
- ATR (14)
- 1.8%
Return
- Return 1M
- +2.0%
- Return 3M
- -8.9%
- Return 6M
- -5.2%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- -3.2%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 47.1
- MACD histogram
- -0.59
- Stochastic %K
- 23.1
- ADX (14)
- 19.5
- +DI / −DI
- 19.1 / 18.9
- Money flow index
- 49.3
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 62.8%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +0.3 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- +0.0σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +0.0%
- 52-week position
- 50 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.
- Net debt
- ₹14,96,60,73,00,000
- Net debt / equity
- 0.67
- EV / sales
- 25.14
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
10 Jul 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Sh
4 Jul 2025ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
12 Jul 2024ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
7 Jul 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.00
Dividend - Rs 1 Per Share
7 Jul 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
4 Jul 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 May 2018ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share
6 Jul 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend-Rs 5/- Per Share
7 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹4.60
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 4.60/- Per Share
9 Jul 2015ex-date - split₹2.00
Face Value Split From Rs 10/- To Rs 2/- Per Share
28 Jul 2014ex-date - dividend₹20.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.20/- Per Equity Share
12 Jun 2014ex-date - dividend₹18.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.18/- Per Equity Share
5 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹16.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.16/- Per Share
14 Jun 2012ex-date - dividend₹14.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.14/- Per Share
8 Jun 2011ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-Rs.12/- Per Share
20 May 2010ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 100%
14 May 2009ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend - 60%
22 May 2008ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-45%
17 May 2007ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Dividend-35%
16 May 2006ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Vineet Agrawal Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,400 | ₹14.1 L | 2 May 2022 |
Sashanka Dasaka Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 6,000 | ₹59.3 L | 2 May 2022 |
Alok Baser Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,600 | ₹18.5 L | 2 May 2022 |
Chetan Shah Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 21,000 | ₹1.3 Cr | 2 May 2022 |
Ashish Kumar Shah Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 500 | ₹2.9 L | 31 Mar 2022 |
Akshay Kumar Panda Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 13,000 | ₹75.8 L | 29 Mar 2022 |
Vivek V Shinde Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 900 | ₹5.2 L | 29 Mar 2022 |
Prodip Chandra Dash Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,200 | ₹6.9 L | 29 Mar 2022 |
Shivani Suri Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,000 | ₹23.7 L | 29 Mar 2022 |
Vikas Ramchandra Shinde Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,400 | ₹13.9 L | 25 Mar 2022 |
Arun Chandrasekharan Nair Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,600 | ₹20.2 L | 23 Mar 2022 |
Ashish Kumar Singh Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 5,600 | ₹34.3 L | 23 Mar 2022 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Schedule of analysts/institutional investors meet
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
Allotment of ESOP
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
Schedule of analysts/institutional investors meet
Schedule of analysts/institutional investors meet
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
ESOP Allotment
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
Schedule of analysts/institutional investors meet
Schedule of analysts/institutional investors meet
ANALYSTS/INSTITUTIONAL INVESTORS MEET
ESOP ALLOTMENT
Filed with BSE (scrip 532215); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Order
Order passed by the Hon’ble High Court of Kerala in W.P.(C) No. 6275/2019 – Axis Bank Ltd. Vs. Union of India and others.
10 Aug 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in the matter of circulation of UPSI through Whatsapp messages in the scrip of Axis Bank Ltd.
2 Jan 2023Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in respect of 3 entities in the matter of Trading Activities of certain entities in the derivative contract of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited and Axis Bank Limited
29 Dec 2022Read on SEBI - Adjudication order
Adjudication order in respect of Axis Bank Ltd- Merchant Banker
24 Mar 2022Read on SEBI - Settlement order
Settlement Order in respect of Axis Bank Limited in the matter of Axis Bank Limited
15 Feb 2021Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlides
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlides
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 13 Jul from crisil
- Rating update · 8 Apr from icra
- Rating update · 30 Dec 2025 from care
- Rating update · 29 Sep 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 22 Sep 2025 from care
- Rating update · 14 Jul 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 17 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.