Bajaj Finserv

    BAJAJFINSV
    NBFC
    ₹1855.50
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:51 pm

    Market cap ₹2.97 L Cr

    P/E
    29.38
    Day range
    ₹1,855.50 – ₹1,930.60
    52-week range
    ₹1,597.00 – ₹2,195.00
    Volume
    4.86 L
    Open
    ₹1,921.40
    Prev close
    ₹1,913.50

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    28.0
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹62.98
    Price / Book
    3.95
    ROE (FY26)
    26.2%
    ROCE (latest year)
    11%
    Dividend yield
    0.07%
    Net margin (TTM)
    13.1%
    Debt / Equity
    3.29
    Revenue growth (5y)
    20.0%
    EPS growth (5y)
    16.8%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹1,972.44Price below₹1,991.02Price below₹2,003.72Price below₹1,953.13Price below₹1,859.49Price below₹1,909.34Price below

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +22.4%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +17.2%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +19.1%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +18.2%
    Operating margin
    41.0%
    Net margin
    15.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0%15%30%45%60%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Public
    • DII
    • FII
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-90.0KCr-45.0KCr0 Cr45.0K Cr90.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%8%16%24%32%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr1.5L Cr3.0L Cr4.5L Cr6.0L Cr0.0x2.0x4.0x6.0x8.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales26,02329,03832,04131,48033,70432,04236,59535,28837,40339,70838,49442,037
    Expenses16,07318,60121,10819,65521,42019,66923,86820,97323,35225,84223,98324,896
    Operating Profit9,95010,43810,93311,82512,28312,37312,72814,31514,05013,86614,51117,141
    OPM %38%36%34%38%36%39%35%41%38%35%38%41%
    Other Income02433310133-378255
    Interest4,4494,7775,1545,5926,0466,2766,3966,8076,9017,2327,2917,834
    Depreciation209232257267275288339317327330317380
    Profit before tax5,2925,4315,5275,9685,9665,8126,0027,2046,8255,9266,9288,932
    Tax %29%26%26%29%30%24%21%26%30%26%25%30%
    Net Profit3,7564,0454,0854,2094,1804,4124,7565,3294,7464,3685,2266,297
    EPS in Rs₹12.09₹13.52₹13.28₹13.39₹13.07₹13.97₹15.14₹17.46₹14.04₹13.95₹15.86₹19.57

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days23

    +6 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle23

    +6 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-364

    +126 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Bajaj Finserv Ltd. is the holding company for the various financial services businesses under the Bajaj group. It serves millions of customers by providing solutions for asset acquisition through financing, asset protection through general insurance, family and income protection in the form of life and health insurance, and retirement and savings solutions. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company's median sales growth is 20.2% of last 10 years

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 3.93 times its book value
    • Company has low interest coverage ratio.
    • Company has a low return on equity of 13.8% over last 3 years.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +22%
    5 Years
    +20%
    3 Years
    +22%
    TTM
    +15%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +18%
    5 Years
    +17%
    3 Years
    +16%
    TTM
    +8%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +21%
    5 Years
    +3%
    3 Years
    +8%
    1 Year
    -8%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +14%
    5 Years
    +14%
    3 Years
    +14%
    Last Year
    +13%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter58.81%58.81%58.72%58.72%0.00 pp
    FII8.11%8.06%7.23%6.90%-0.33 pp
    DII10.49%10.74%11.76%12.11%+0.35 pp
    Public22.52%22.37%22.16%22.23%+0.07 pp
    Others0.07%0.02%0.13%0.06%-0.07 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 58.71%, public 41.24% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    85%
    85% recommend buy
    13 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Insurance
    P/E29.4 vs 16.6
    Sector P/B2.14
    Beta1.41

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 8.46% (+0.11 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters58.7%
    • Foreign institutions6.9%
    • Mutual funds8.5%
    • Insurance2.8%
    • Other domestic institutions0.8%
    • Retail6.5%
    • Others15.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund0.70%2.58%+0.17 pp
    HDFC Large Cap Fund0.41%3.33%+0.33 pp
    ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund0.33%3.15%+0.14 pp
    ICICI Pru Value Fund0.30%1.62%+0.06 pp
    ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund0.13%0.55%+0.07 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    Avg
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    24.1%
    Downside volatility
    23.9%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.5%
    Average of that tail
    3.5%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    25.0%
    Below its peak
    12.1%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.28
    Correlation
    0.70
    Relative strength (3M)
    +11.2%
    ATR (14)
    1.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -5.5%
    Return 3M
    +9.3%
    Return 6M
    +2.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +0.4%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    37.4
    MACD histogram
    -13.16
    Stochastic %K
    14.1
    ADX (14)
    23.7
    +DI / −DI
    10.8 / 28.0
    Money flow index
    28.8

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    55.8%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -1.3 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.7σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.2%
    52-week position
    52 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      30 Jun 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      27 Jun 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      21 Jun 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      30 Jun 2023
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share

      13 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:1

      13 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      30 Jun 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      8 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      3 Mar 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      11 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 1.75 Per Share

      5 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Div-Rs 1.75 Per Share

      6 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)

      16 Mar 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 1.75 Per Share

      9 Jul 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 1.75/- Per Share

      3 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.1.50/- Per Equity Share

      4 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 1:10 @ Premium Rs.645/- Per Share

      6 Sept 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.1.50 Per Share

      5 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.25

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.1.25 Per Share

      29 Jun 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Re. 1 Per Share

      8 Jul 2010
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net selling ₹5.5 L
    6 buys · ₹2115 Cr
    6 sells · ₹2115 Cr
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    Bajaj Holdings & Investment Limited
    Promoters · Market Purchase
    Buy20,90,050₹370 Cr30 Apr 2026
    Bajaj Auto Holdings Limited
    Promoter Group · Market Sale
    Sell20,90,050₹370 Cr30 Apr 2026
    Sheetal Bajaj
    Promoter Group · Market Sale
    Sell25,000₹5.1 Cr23 Feb 2026
    Nirav Trust Niraj Bajaj
    Promoter Group · Market Purchase
    Buy25,000₹5.1 Cr23 Feb 2026
    Nimisha Bajaj Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Sell35,53,700₹714 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Nimisha Bajaj Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Buy35,53,700₹714 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Kumud Nimisha Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Sell8,62,610₹173 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Neelima Bajaj Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Sell33,79,240₹679 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Neelima Bajaj Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Buy33,79,240₹679 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Kumud Neelima Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Buy8,62,610₹173 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Kumud Neelima Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Sell8,62,610₹173 Cr3 Oct 2025
    Kumud Nimisha Family Trust
    Promoter Group · Off Market
    Buy8,62,610₹173 Cr3 Oct 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Information Under Reg. 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 Read With Schedule A Of Reg. 8 Of SEBI (Prohibition Of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015

    We wish to provide information pertaining to material unlisted insurance subsidiaries

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Registered Office Address

    Intimation for Change in the Registered Office of the Company

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Schedule of Analyst/Investors meet to be held on 20 August 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Schedule of Analyst/Institutional meet to be held on 12 August 2026.

    Company Update
    Information Under Reg. 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 Read With Schedule A Of Reg. 8 Of SEBI (Prohibition Of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015

    We wish to inform you about information pertaining to unlisted material insurance subsidiaries.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Please find enclosed Transcript of earnings call held on 31 July 2026

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Submission of voting results and scrutiniser's report

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    The link of audio recording of the conference call held today i.e. 31 July 2026 at 05:15 p.m. IST.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Summary of proceedings of the 19th Annual General Meeting held on 31 July 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Please find enclosed investor presentation for Non-deal road show from 3 to 6 August 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Investor presentation for the quarter ended 30 June 2026

    Company Update
    Outcome Of Board Meeting - Approval For Pursuing Re-Insurance Business

    The Board has granted approval for pursuing re-insurance business through a subsidiary of the Company to be incorporated, subject to approval of IRDAI and other authorities, as may be necessary.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Issue of Securities

    The Board approved issue of securities to Bajaj Finserv ESOP Trust.

    Result
    Unaudited Standalone And Consolidated Financial Results For The Quarter Ended 30 June 2026

    Unaudited standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter ended 30 June 2026

    Board Meeting
    Board Meeting Outcome for Outcome Of Board Meeting Held On 31 July 2026

    The Board Meeting commenced at 10:45 a.m. and concluded at 11.50 a.m.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532978); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    Documents

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.