Bharti Airtel

    BHARTIARTL
    Telecom
    ₹1830.40
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:00 pm

    Market cap ₹11.42 L Cr

    P/E
    38.30
    Day range
    ₹1,819.60 – ₹1,844.00
    52-week range
    ₹1,740.50 – ₹2,174.50
    Volume
    40.51 L
    Open
    ₹1,844.00
    Prev close
    ₹1,831.10

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    37.7
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹47.84
    Price / Book
    7.42
    ROE (FY26)
    25.7%
    ROCE (latest year)
    18%
    Dividend yield
    1.32%
    Net margin (TTM)
    16.6%
    Current ratio
    0.52
    Debt / Equity
    1.10
    Revenue growth (5y)
    16.0%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹1,858.6Price below₹1,871.47Price below₹1,907.72Price below₹1,919.27Price below₹1,882.16Price below₹1,939.19Price below

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +14.9%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +40.1%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +18.3%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +34.9%
    Operating margin
    57.0%
    Net margin
    17.1%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0%15%30%45%60%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • FII
    • DII
    • Public
    • Government
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-65.0KCr0 Cr65.0K Cr1.3L Cr1.9L Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26-50%-25%0%25%50%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr60.0K Cr1.2L Cr1.8L Cr2.4L Cr0.0x0.8x1.5x2.3x3.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales37,04437,90037,59938,50641,47345,12947,87649,46352,14553,98255,38358,539
    Expenses17,53018,08518,23418,79919,62720,53320,86721,62422,58423,19923,89225,236
    Operating Profit19,51419,81519,36519,70821,84624,59727,00927,83929,56130,78331,49233,303
    OPM %53%52%52%51%53%54%56%56%57%57%57%57%
    Other Income-6541,013-1,3082,0104759,675403592809562-2,198661
    Interest5,1866,6455,2035,1525,4245,6765,5025,4614,8665,6235,6065,956
    Depreciation9,73410,07410,07510,54011,00011,70412,32612,46513,18213,42013,64414,235
    Profit before tax3,9404,1082,7786,0255,89716,8929,58410,50412,32212,30110,04513,773
    Tax %47%30%26%22%30%4%-30%29%30%31%8%27%
    Net Profit2,0932,8762,0684,7184,15316,13512,4767,4228,6518,5039,24710,012
    EPS in Rs₹2.39₹4.34₹3.66₹7.31₹6.31₹25.95₹19.33₹10.43₹11.91₹11.63₹12.02₹13.09

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days14

    +1 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle14

    +1 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-222

    +48 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Bharti Airtel Ltd is one of the world’s leading providers of telecommunication services with presence in 18 countries representing India, Sri Lanka, 14 countries in Africa. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 22.1% CAGR over last 5 years
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 48.0%
    • Promoter holding has increased by 1.20% over last quarter.

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 7.49 times its book value
    • Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -4.90%

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +8%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +15%
    TTM
    +20%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +18%
    5 Years
    +22%
    3 Years
    +45%
    TTM
    +6%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +20%
    5 Years
    +21%
    3 Years
    +25%
    1 Year
    -4%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +12%
    5 Years
    +17%
    3 Years
    +20%
    Last Year
    +20%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter50.27%48.87%48.87%50.07%+1.20 pp
    FII27.42%28.75%27.79%26.48%-1.31 pp
    DII19.40%19.54%20.53%20.64%+0.11 pp
    Government0.12%0.12%0.12%0.12%0.00 pp
    Public2.72%2.65%2.63%2.64%+0.01 pp
    Others0.05%0.05%0.04%0.04%0.00 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 50.07%, public 49.89% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    97%
    97% recommend buy
    32 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Wireless Telecommunication Services
    P/E38.3 vs 34.1
    Sector P/B6.50
    Beta0.79

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 11.85% (-0.18 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters50.1%
    • Foreign institutions26.5%
    • Mutual funds11.8%
    • Insurance6.4%
    • Other domestic institutions2.5%
    • Retail1.3%
    • Others1.4%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund0.34%2.80%-0.14 pp
    ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund0.26%3.98%-0.24 pp
    HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund0.26%2.93%-0.09 pp
    HDFC Flexi Cap Fund0.24%2.58%-0.29 pp
    SBI Focused Fund0.21%4.95%-0.54 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    20.5%
    Downside volatility
    20.9%
    Worst 5% of days
    1.9%
    Average of that tail
    3.0%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    18.8%
    Below its peak
    15.3%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.63
    Correlation
    0.41
    Relative strength (3M)
    +1.4%
    ATR (14)
    1.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -5.6%
    Return 3M
    -0.5%
    Return 6M
    -1.0%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -5.2%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    40.8
    MACD histogram
    -5.84
    Stochastic %K
    14.2
    ADX (14)
    30.0
    +DI / −DI
    12.7 / 26.6
    Money flow index
    25.9

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    69.0%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +3.1 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.6σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.6%
    52-week position
    18 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹19,23,67,70,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    1.19
    EV / sales
    22.80
    Revenue CAGR
    19.0%
    Profit CAGR
    -36.6%

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹24.00

      Dividend - Rs 24 Per Share

      24 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹16.00

      Dividend - Rs 16 Per Share

      18 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.00

      Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share

      7 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      11 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      1 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 1:14 @ Premium Rs 530/-

      27 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      6 Aug 2020
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 19:67 @ Premium Rs 215 Per Share

      23 Apr 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend Rs - 2.50 Per Share

      5 Nov 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.50 Per Share

      2 Aug 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.84

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.84 Per Share

      30 Jan 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      13 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.36

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 1.36/- Per Share

      11 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.22

      Dividend - Rs 2.22/- Per Share

      13 Aug 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.80

      Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend - Rs 1.80/- Per Share / Interim Dividend - Rs 1.63/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)

      21 Aug 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Re 1 Per Share

      23 May 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs 1 Per Share

      16 Aug 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.1/- Per Share

      17 Aug 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.1/- Per Share

      18 Aug 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Rs.2/Fv Rs10tors5

      24 Jul 2009
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations') - Schedule of analysts/ institutional investors' meet.

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations') - Schedule of analysts/ institutional investors' meet

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LIsting Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations') - Schedule of analysts/ institutional investors' meet

    Company Update
    Update On Conversion Of Partly Paid-Up Equity Shares Into Fully Paid-Up Equity Shares, Upon Receipt Of First And Final Call Pursuant To Reminder Notice Issued By The Company.

    Update on conversion of partly paid-up equity shares into fully paid-up equity shares, upon receipt of First and Final Call pursuant to Reminder Notice issued by the Company.

    Company Update
    Update
    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Lising Regulation') - Schedule of analysts/ institutional investors' meet

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we are enclosing herewith the transcript of the Earning Call held on August 05, ....

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    We are enclosing herewith a press release dated August 10, 2026 titled 'Airtel Business and ITI Limited enter into strategic partnership to accelerate India's digital transformation' ....

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Acquisition

    We wish to inform you that Nxtra Data Limited ('Nxtra Data'), a subsidiary of the Company, has entered into agreements for acquisition of upto 85% stake each, in one or more tranches, ....

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Audio/ Video recording of the Earnings Call dt. August 05, 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Publication of Newspaper advertisements w.r.t Audited Financial Results for the first quarter ended (Q1) June 30, 2026

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532454); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Rights issue

      Bharti Airtel Limited

      29 Sept 2021
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue - Public Notice

      Bharti Airtel Limited - Public Notice

      14 May 2019
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue

      Bharti Airtel Limited

      26 Apr 2019
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue

      Bharti Airtel Limited

      8 Mar 2019
      Read on SEBI

    Regulatory orders

    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in respect of Gopal Vittal, Bharti Telecom Ltd., Rohit Krishan Puri and Sunil Bharti Mittal in the matter of Trading by certain entities in the scrip of Bharti Airtel Limited

      22 Oct 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Order

      The Settlement Order against Indian Continental Investment Ltd. in the matter of Bharti Airtel Ltd.

      5 Apr 2017
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.