Blue Star

    BLUESTARCO
    Consumer
    ₹1483.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:11 pm

    Market cap ₹30,489 Cr

    P/E
    59.87
    Day range
    ₹1,475.30 – ₹1,562.80
    52-week range
    ₹1,432.30 – ₹2,032.90
    Volume
    5.09 L
    Open
    ₹1,559.50
    Prev close
    ₹1,558.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    65.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹24.80
    Price / Book
    8.73
    ROE (FY26)
    16.2%
    ROCE (latest year)
    21%
    Dividend yield
    0.58%
    Net margin (TTM)
    4.0%
    Current ratio
    1.31
    Debt / Equity
    0.04
    Revenue growth (5y)
    23.8%
    EPS growth (5y)
    37.6%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹1,474.38Price above₹1,478.86Price above₹1,491.79Price below₹1,583.71Price below₹1,636.5Price below₹1,719.29Price below

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +15.8%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +9.5%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +13.3%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -14.9%
    Operating margin
    5.0%
    Net margin
    3.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0%2%4%6%8%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • Public
    • FII
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-700 Cr-350 Cr0 Cr350 Cr700 Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%9%18%27%36%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr900 Cr1.8K Cr2.7K Cr3.6K Cr0.0x0.2x0.4x0.6x0.8x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,8902,2413,3282,8652,2762,8074,0192,9822,4222,9254,0723,378
    Expenses1,7682,0863,0862,6282,1272,5993,7402,7842,2402,7053,7463,203
    Operating Profit123155242238149209279199182220326175
    OPM %6%7%7%8%7%7%7%7%8%8%8%5%
    Other Income131313241921241610-444530
    Interest1810128616191017222313
    Depreciation232328283035354143464857
    Profit before tax95134214226131179249163132108300135
    Tax %26%25%25%25%27%26%22%26%25%25%24%24%
    Net Profit71100160169961321941219981227103
    EPS in Rs₹3.44₹4.88₹7.81₹8.21₹4.68₹6.45₹9.42₹5.88₹4.82₹3.92₹11.04₹4.99

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days63

    -6 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days131

    -12 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable177

    -83 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle16

    +64 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days20

    +21 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Blue star manufacturers air purifiers, air coolers, water purifiers, cold storage and speciality products. The Company offers turnkey solutions in MEP (Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing, and Fire-fighting) Projects. It is the largest after-sales service provider for air conditioning and commercial refrigeration products in the country. [1] [2]

    Strengths

    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 49.6% CAGR over last 5 years
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 33.0%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 9.34 times its book value

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +24%
    3 Years
    +16%
    TTM
    +6%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +18%
    5 Years
    +50%
    3 Years
    +26%
    TTM
    -1%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +20%
    5 Years
    +29%
    3 Years
    +25%
    1 Year
    -18%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +19%
    5 Years
    +20%
    3 Years
    +19%
    Last Year
    +17%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter36.48%36.48%36.48%36.49%+0.01 pp
    FII16.05%14.66%13.80%12.75%-1.05 pp
    DII25.32%26.76%27.78%28.24%+0.46 pp
    Public22.12%22.08%21.92%22.49%+0.57 pp
    Others0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.00 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 36.50%, public 63.49% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    52%
    52% recommend buy
    23 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Household Durables
    P/E59.9 vs 27.6
    Sector P/B5.69
    Beta0.73

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 21.62% (-0.43 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters36.5%
    • Foreign institutions12.8%
    • Mutual funds21.6%
    • Insurance6.1%
    • Other domestic institutions0.6%
    • Retail12.9%
    • Others9.6%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Kotak Mid Cap Fund2.49%1.09%-0.19 pp
    SBI Multicap Fund1.16%1.50%-0.23 pp
    Axis Small Cap Fund1.14%1.13%-0.21 pp
    Nippon India Small Cap Fund0.94%0.35%-0.06 pp
    Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund0.94%0.91%-0.14 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    31.4%
    Downside volatility
    32.2%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.4%
    Average of that tail
    4.7%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    28.3%
    Below its peak
    22.7%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.14
    Correlation
    0.48
    Relative strength (3M)
    -1.4%
    ATR (14)
    2.9%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +2.9%
    Return 3M
    -3.3%
    Return 6M
    -17.5%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -9.1%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    56.4
    MACD histogram
    11.14
    Stochastic %K
    94.7
    ADX (14)
    23.3
    +DI / −DI
    23.7 / 20.2
    Money flow index
    56.9

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    45.5%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.2 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +3.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.8%
    52-week position
    20 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹4,43,00,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.13
    EV / sales
    7.97

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹8.50

      Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share

      17 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹9.00

      Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share

      18 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      19 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      21 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:1

      20 Jun 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      21 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      22 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      19 Mar 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      1 Aug 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.50

      Annual General Meeting/ Final Dividend- Rs 8.50 Per Share/ Special Dividend- Rs 1.50 Per Share

      26 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share

      26 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      14 Jul 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6.50/- Per Share

      22 Mar 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5/- Per Share

      10 Jul 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 4/- Per Share

      10 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.2/- Per Equity Share + Special Dividend Re.1/- Equity Share

      5 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 1 Per Share

      16 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.7/- Per Share

      14 Jul 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.8/- Per Share

      12 Jul 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Rs.7/- Per Share

      13 Jul 2009
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please find enclosed.

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 (LODR) - Update On Completion Of Sale And Transfer Of Medtech Business Of Blue Star Engineering & Electronics Limited, A Wholly Owned Subsidiary Of The Company

    Please find enclosed

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Restructuring

    Please find enclosed the intimation for execution of Business Transfer Agreement by a Subsidiary of the Company.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Please find enclosed.

    Company Update
    Communication To Shareholders - Financial Results For The First Quarter Ended On June 30, 2026

    Please find enclosed

    Company Update
    Communication To Shareholders - Financial Results For The First Quarter Ended On June 30, 2026

    Please find enclosed

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Please find enclosed.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Please find enclosed intimation

    Company Update
    Investor Update For The First Quarter Ended On June 30, 2026

    Please find enclosed

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Please find enclosed

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Meeting Updates

    Please find enclosed outcome of the 78th Annual General Meeting

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Please find enclosed outcome of the 78th Annual General Meeting.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Please find enclosed press release.

    Result
    Financial Results - Unaudited Financial Statements For The Quarter Ended June 30, 2026

    Please find enclosed.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Please find enclosed.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500067); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.