BSE Ltd
Market cap ₹1.34 L Cr
- P/E
- 48.18
- Day range
- ₹3,295.00 – ₹3,452.70
- 52-week range
- ₹2,021.50 – ₹4,446.80
- Volume
- 39.00 L
- Open
- ₹3,417.00
- Prev close
- ₹3,384.00
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 56.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹68.74
- Price / Book
- 20.11
- ROE (FY26)
- 44.8%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 60%
- Dividend yield
- 0.30%
- Net margin (TTM)
- 48.8%
- Current ratio
- 1.53
- Debt / Equity
- 0.00
- Revenue growth (5y)
- 56.8%
- EPS growth (5y)
- 76.6%
Moving averages (NSE)
| 5-day | 10-day | 20-day | 50-day | 100-day | 300-day |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ₹3,344.82Price below | ₹3,330.67Price below | ₹3,346.17Price below | ₹3,531.71Price below | ₹3,722.37Price below | ₹3,261.95Price above |
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 362 | 426 | 539 | 602 | 813 | 768 | 847 | 958 | 1,068 | 1,244 | 1,564 | 1,566 |
| Expenses | 173 | 280 | 388 | 319 | 358 | 533 | 362 | 332 | 388 | 512 | 523 | 520 |
| Operating Profit | 189 | 146 | 151 | 282 | 456 | 236 | 484 | 625 | 680 | 732 | 1,041 | 1,046 |
| OPM % | 52% | 34% | 28% | 47% | 56% | 31% | 57% | 65% | 64% | 59% | 67% | 67% |
| Other Income | 24 | 22 | 29 | 91 | 30 | 83 | 205 | 115 | 91 | 108 | 78 | 160 |
| Interest | 9 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Depreciation | 23 | 25 | 26 | 24 | 29 | 30 | 30 | 27 | 32 | 45 | 55 | 43 |
| Profit before tax | 182 | 143 | 154 | 349 | 457 | 288 | 660 | 713 | 739 | 795 | 1,063 | 1,164 |
| Tax % | 35% | 26% | 30% | 24% | 24% | 24% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 118 | 106 | 107 | 264 | 346 | 219 | 494 | 538 | 557 | 597 | 795 | 873 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹2.97 | ₹2.66 | ₹2.64 | ₹6.53 | ₹8.54 | ₹5.41 | ₹12.17 | ₹13.28 | ₹13.75 | ₹14.82 | ₹19.55 | ₹21.43 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-12 days since Mar 2021
-12 days since Mar 2021
+459 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE Ltd) is an Indian Stock Exchange located at Dalal Street in Mumbai. The Co. facilitates a market for trading in equity, currencies, debt instruments, derivatives, and mutual funds. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company is expected to give good quarter
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 69.4% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 36.1%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 22.0%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 20.7 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +23%
- 5 Years
- +52%
- 3 Years
- +77%
- TTM
- +61%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +32%
- 5 Years
- +69%
- 3 Years
- +126%
- TTM
- +79%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +90%
- 3 Years
- +100%
- 1 Year
- +52%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +20%
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- +36%
- Last Year
- +46%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FII | 16.25% | 17.45% | 19.42% | 21.32% | +1.90 pp |
| DII | 19.91% | 23.74% | 25.09% | 24.15% | -0.94 pp |
| Government | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.09% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 63.76% | 58.73% | 55.40% | 54.45% | -0.95 pp |
| Others | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 11.69% (-0.83 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions21.3%
- Mutual funds11.7%
- Insurance11.8%
- Other domestic institutions0.6%
- Retail29.8%
- Others24.8%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.97% | 2.45% | -0.54 pp |
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 0.77% | 1.80% | -0.34 pp |
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 0.57% | 1.76% | -1.85 pp |
| Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.50% | 2.03% | -0.44 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.42% | 0.73% | +0.54 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- High
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- High
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 37.3%
- Downside volatility
- 33.9%
- Worst 5% of days
- 3.4%
- Average of that tail
- 4.1%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 28.1%
- Below its peak
- 23.1%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.37
- Correlation
- 0.48
- Relative strength (3M)
- -16.1%
- ATR (14)
- 3.3%
Return
- Return 1M
- -3.4%
- Return 3M
- -18.0%
- Return 6M
- +18.3%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- +3.2%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 49.5
- MACD histogram
- 18.81
- Stochastic %K
- 73.6
- ADX (14)
- 18.2
- +DI / −DI
- 22.8 / 24.3
- Money flow index
- 61.8
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 41.6%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +2.1 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- -0.2σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +4.0%
- 52-week position
- 57 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
10 Jul 2026ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:1
23 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹23.00
Dividend - Rs 23 Per Share
14 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share
14 Jun 2024ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buy Back
14 Sept 2023ex-date - dividend₹12.00
Dividend - Rs 12 Per Sh
4 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹13.50
Dividend - Rs 13.50 Per Share
23 Jun 2022ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 2:1
21 Mar 2022ex-date - dividend₹21.00
Dividend - Rs 21 Per Share
5 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹17.00
Dividend - Rs 17 Per Share
22 Jul 2020ex-date - buybackNot available — not reported in this filing
Buyback
26 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹25.00
Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share
27 Jun 2019ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
11 Dec 2018ex-date - dividend₹31.00
Dividend- Rs 31 Per Share
25 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend Rs 5/- Per Share
15 Feb 2018ex-date - dividend₹23.00
Dividend -Rs 23/- Per Share
24 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend Rs 5/- Per Share
22 Feb 2017ex-date
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Buybacks, open offers & rights issues
- Buyback
BSE Limited
1 Sept 2023Read on SEBI - Buyback - Post Buyback Pubilc Advertisement
BSE Limited - Post Buyback Pubilc Advertisement
30 Sept 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Letter Of Offer
BSE Limited – Letter Of Offer
26 Aug 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer
BSE Limited - Draft Letter of Offer
24 Jul 2019Read on SEBI - Buyback - Public Announcement
BSE Limited – Public Announcement
23 Jul 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025Slides
- Aug 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.