Dr. Reddy's Labs

    DRREDDY
    Pharma
    ₹1145.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:56 pm

    Market cap ₹95,377 Cr

    P/E
    28.81
    Day range
    ₹1,141.00 – ₹1,168.50
    52-week range
    ₹1,101.00 – ₹1,414.90
    Volume
    18.11 L
    Open
    ₹1,163.70
    Prev close
    ₹1,165.50

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    35.1
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹38.67
    Price / Book
    2.52
    ROE (FY26)
    11.6%
    ROCE (latest year)
    13%
    Dividend yield
    0.70%
    Net margin (TTM)
    9.6%
    Current ratio
    1.80
    Debt / Equity
    0.03
    Revenue growth (5y)
    12.1%
    EPS growth (5y)
    16.9%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹1,156.9Price below₹1,166.94Price below₹1,178.3Price below₹1,207.91Price below₹1,250.87Price below₹1,252.76Price below

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +11.0%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    -2.7%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    -5.5%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -69.1%
    Operating margin
    11.0%
    Net margin
    5.4%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr2.5K Cr5.0K Cr7.5K Cr10.0K Cr0%8%16%24%32%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • DII
    • Promoter
    • Public
    • FII
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-7.0K Cr-3.5K Cr0 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%6%12%18%24%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr9.5K Cr19.0K Cr28.5K Cr38.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.3x0.5x0.6x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales6,9037,2377,1147,6968,0388,3818,5288,5728,8288,7537,5468,100
    Expenses4,8945,2145,2835,5665,9626,1086,5306,3986,8186,8667,1647,240
    Operating Profit2,0082,0231,8312,1302,0762,2731,9982,1742,0101,888382860
    OPM %29%28%26%28%26%27%23%25%23%22%5%11%
    Other Income319219201193314154528290330271480356
    Interest35395960768266839194106126
    Depreciation376374368381397471455476505521557537
    Profit before tax1,9171,8291,6051,8831,9171,8742,0051,9051,7451,543200553
    Tax %23%24%18%26%30%25%21%26%23%23%-11%21%
    Net Profit1,4821,3811,3101,3921,3421,4041,5871,4101,3371,190221436
    EPS in Rs₹17.77₹16.56₹15.70₹16.69₹15.05₹16.94₹19.09₹16.99₹16.14₹14.50₹2.65₹5.32

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days110

    +15 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days228

    -45 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable91

    -18 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle247

    -12 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days68

    +11 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Ltd is a leading India-based pharmaceutical company which offers a portfolio of products and services, including Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs), Custom Pharmaceutical services (CPS), generics, biosimilars and differentiated formulations.

    Strengths

    • Company's working capital requirements have reduced from 85.1 days to 67.8 days

    Risks

    • Dividend payout has been low at 13.2% of profits over last 3 years

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +8%
    5 Years
    +12%
    3 Years
    +11%
    TTM
    -1%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +7%
    5 Years
    +15%
    3 Years
    -4%
    TTM
    -43%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +6%
    5 Years
    +3%
    3 Years
    0%
    1 Year
    -10%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +16%
    Last Year
    +11%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter26.64%26.64%26.63%26.63%0.00 pp
    FII24.69%22.34%21.14%20.67%-0.47 pp
    DII27.99%30.44%30.72%31.75%+1.03 pp
    Public20.45%20.33%21.27%20.76%-0.51 pp
    Others0.25%0.25%0.24%0.20%-0.04 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 26.64%, public 73.16% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    48%
    48% recommend buy
    31 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Pharmaceuticals
    P/E28.8 vs 46.4
    Sector P/B5.84
    Beta0.47

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 13.16% (-0.03 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters26.6%
    • Foreign institutions32.1%
    • Mutual funds13.2%
    • Insurance15.2%
    • Other domestic institutions3.3%
    • Retail7.3%
    • Others2.2%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund1.70%1.12%-0.15 pp
    ICICI Pru Value Fund1.10%1.80%-0.34 pp
    ICICI Pru India Opp Fund0.93%2.36%+1.61 pp
    ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund0.74%0.91%+0.04 pp
    ICICI Pru Healthcare Fund0.59%8.26%+0.04 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    23.3%
    Downside volatility
    21.5%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.0%
    Average of that tail
    3.1%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    17.5%
    Below its peak
    15.3%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.50
    Correlation
    0.28
    Relative strength (3M)
    -7.0%
    ATR (14)
    1.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -3.4%
    Return 3M
    -8.9%
    Return 6M
    -11.3%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -6.9%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    47.7
    MACD histogram
    0.26
    Stochastic %K
    52.8
    ADX (14)
    31.4
    +DI / −DI
    18.8 / 21.3
    Money flow index
    34.5

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    55.2%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.9 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +1.8σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.1%
    52-week position
    12 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹60,74,80,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.16
    EV / sales
    12.78

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹8.00

      Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share

      10 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.00

      Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share

      10 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share

      28 Oct 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹40.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 40 Per Share

      16 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹40.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 40 Per Share

      11 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹30.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 30 Per Share

      11 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹25.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share

      9 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹25.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share

      13 Jul 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share

      15 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 20 Per Share

      16 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 20/- Per Share

      17 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 20/- Per Share

      18 Jul 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 20/- Per Share

      10 Jul 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.00

      Annual General Meeting / Final Dividend - Rs 18/- Per Share

      11 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.15/- Per Share

      12 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹13.75

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Rs.13.75 Per Share

      28 Jun 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹11.25

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.11.25 Per Share

      30 Jun 2011
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Scheme Of Arrangement - Bonus Debentures 6:1

      17 Mar 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹11.25

      Annual General Meeting And Final Dividend Rs.11.25 Per Share

      2 Jul 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Rs.6.25 Per Share

      3 Jul 2009
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net buying ₹1.6 Cr
    3 buys · ₹1.6 Cr
    0 sells · ₹0
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    Patrick Aghanian
    ESOP
    Buy3,675₹47.8 L30 Mar 2026
    Tricia Wetzel
    ESOP
    Buy4,275₹54.2 L12 Dec 2025
    Patrick Aghanian
    ESOP
    Buy4,775₹62.9 L17 Sept 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Employee Stock options

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation of Analyst meet

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Employee Stock options

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Copies of newspaper publication

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Insider Trading / SAST
    Disclosures under Reg. 29(1) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011

    The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(1) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Management

    Change in Senior Management Personnel

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2105

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2105

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015- Press Release

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulation, 2015

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Clarification-Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Clarification- Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500124); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.