Glenmark Pharmaceuticals

    GLENMARK
    Pharma
    ₹2371.70
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:12 pm

    Market cap ₹66,935 Cr

    P/E
    37.28
    Day range
    ₹2,346.60 – ₹2,429.80
    52-week range
    ₹1,792.60 – ₹2,537.60
    Volume
    2.76 L
    Open
    ₹2,420.80
    Prev close
    ₹2,419.20

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    34.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹63.68
    Price / Book
    6.54
    ROE (FY26)
    14.1%
    ROCE (latest year)
    40%
    Dividend yield
    0.21%
    Net margin (TTM)
    10.1%
    Current ratio
    1.77
    Debt / Equity
    0.05
    Revenue growth (5y)
    9.2%
    EPS growth (5y)
    7.0%

    Moving averages (NSE)

    Simple moving averages of the NSE price, and where the last price sits against each
    5-day10-day20-day50-day100-day300-day
    ₹2,460.22Price below₹2,459.44Price below₹2,386.04Price below₹2,297.79Price above₹2,283.42Price above₹2,154.27Price above

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +13.6%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +53.4%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +23.1%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +927.7%
    Operating margin
    20.0%
    Net margin
    12.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 2026-2.5K Cr0 Cr2.5K Cr5.0K Cr7.5K Cr-15%0%15%30%45%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • FII
    • DII
    • Public
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-5.0K Cr-2.5K Cr0 Cr2.5K Cr5.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26-30%-15%0%15%30%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr3.0K Cr6.0K Cr9.0K Cr12.0K Cr0.0x0.3x0.6x0.9x1.2x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales3,2072,5073,0633,2443,4343,3883,2563,2646,0473,9013,7714,018
    Expenses2,7452,7152,5592,6562,8322,7872,6952,6843,6873,0313,0083,214
    Operating Profit462-2095045886026005615812,360870763805
    OPM %14%-8%16%18%18%18%17%18%39%22%20%20%
    Other Income-20587351313931-361-297-1,184-140-18466
    Interest121134149404852675866414354
    Depreciation141147151118120123125130141154148173
    Profit before tax-6-403555462473456896967534388643
    Tax %997%-18%319%26%25%24%45%51%37%24%22%25%
    Net Profit-62-331-1,214340354348447610403301483
    EPS in Rs₹-2.90₹-12.45₹-43.17₹12.06₹12.55₹12.33₹0.16₹1.66₹21.63₹14.29₹10.68₹17.11

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days107

    +21 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days264

    +34 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable288

    +62 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle83

    -7 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days81

    +14 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd is a global research-led pharmaceutical company with presence across generics, Specialty and OTC business with operations in over 80 countries. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has reduced debt.
    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 19.4% CAGR over last 5 years

    Risks

    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 9.19% over past five years.
    • Company has a low return on equity of -3.28% over last 3 years.
    • Debtor days have increased from 85.2 to 107 days.
    • Working capital days have increased from 41.2 days to 80.5 days

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +8%
    5 Years
    +9%
    3 Years
    +14%
    TTM
    +33%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +12%
    5 Years
    +19%
    3 Years
    +61%
    TTM
    +134%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +10%
    5 Years
    +35%
    3 Years
    +41%
    1 Year
    +15%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +7%
    5 Years
    +2%
    3 Years
    -3%
    Last Year
    +24%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter46.64%46.65%46.65%46.65%0.00 pp
    FII20.73%19.20%20.35%20.89%+0.54 pp
    DII18.61%20.09%19.28%18.60%-0.68 pp
    Government0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.00 pp
    Public13.97%14.02%13.70%13.81%+0.11 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 46.65%, public 53.35% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    83%
    83% recommend buy
    12 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Pharmaceuticals
    P/E37.3 vs 46.4
    Sector P/B5.84
    Beta0.80

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 16.76% (-0.04 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters46.6%
    • Foreign institutions20.9%
    • Mutual funds16.8%
    • Insurance1.0%
    • Other domestic institutions0.8%
    • Retail7.9%
    • Others5.9%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    HDFC Mid Cap Fund5.08%3.07%+0.14 pp
    Invesco India Midcap Fund0.71%2.91%-0.08 pp
    Invesco India Contra Fund0.65%2.04%+0.17 pp
    Invesco India Large & Mid Cap Fund0.51%2.69%+0.04 pp
    ICICI Pru Arbitrage Fund0.45%0.84%0.00 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    26.7%
    Downside volatility
    27.8%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.2%
    Average of that tail
    4.1%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    15.1%
    Below its peak
    3.8%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.86
    Correlation
    0.42
    Relative strength (3M)
    +14.1%
    ATR (14)
    2.4%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +4.3%
    Return 3M
    +12.2%
    Return 6M
    +8.7%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +11.5%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    54.9
    MACD histogram
    -8.15
    Stochastic %K
    26.7
    ADX (14)
    23.7
    +DI / −DI
    18.5 / 14.8
    Money flow index
    43.4

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    47.5%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +0.5 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.9σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.2%
    52-week position
    86 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹-5,81,18,20,000
    Net debt / equity
    -0.06
    EV / sales
    17.95

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      31 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      3 Oct 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      15 Sept 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      13 Sept 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      18 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      12 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      8 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      17 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      19 Sept 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2 Per Share

      19 Sept 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      20 Sept 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      3 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      10 Sept 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      10 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      18 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs 2 Per Share

      19 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.40 Per Share

      28 Jul 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.40 Per Share

      16 Sept 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Re.0.40 Per Share

      10 Sept 2009
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      18 Sept 2008
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Report of Scrutinizer is enclosed

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Proceedings of the 48th AGM of the Company is enclosed

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Glenmark expands Global Respiratory Innovation Footprint with RYALTRIS launch in Brazil

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Please find enclosed rating rationale issued by India Ratings and Research

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA launches Calcium Gluconate Injection USP, 1,000 mg/10 mL (100 mg/mL), 5,000 mg/50 mL (100 mg/mL) Single-Dose Vials and 10,000 mg/100 mL (100 mg/mL) Pharmacy ....

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Glenmark Pharmaceuticals receives U.S. FDA approval for Fluticasone Propionate Nasal Spray, 0.05 mg (50 mcg)/spray

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement regarding the 48th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") to be held on Friday, September 11, 2026 at 2.00 p.m. through Video Conferencing ("VC") / Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM")

    Company Update
    Letter To Shareholders Whose Email Address Are Not Registered Providing The Web Link Of Annual Report

    Letter to Shareholders whose email address are not registered providing the web link of Annual Report

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Please find attached Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting for Financial Year 2025-26

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Please find attached Notice convening the 48th Annual General Meeting and the Integrated Annual Report including BRSR for the Financial Year 2025-26.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Notice Of The 48Th Annual General Meeting For The Financial Year 2025-26

    Please find attached Notice of 48th Annual General Meeting for the Financial Year 2025-26

    Company Update
    Settlement Agreement - Pursuant To Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Settlement Agreement - Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Intimation of Allotment of shares under the Employee Stock Option Plan 2016

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meetings

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement regarding the 48th Annual General Meeting ("the AGM") to held through Video Conferencing ("VC")/ Other Audio-Visual Means ("OAVM")

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532296); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 15 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.