Hindustan Aeronautics

    HAL
    Defence
    ₹4695.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:03 pm

    Market cap ₹3.14 L Cr

    P/E
    33.70
    Day range
    ₹4,674.00 – ₹4,940.00
    52-week range
    ₹3,479.10 – ₹5,149.90
    Volume
    8.09 L
    Open
    ₹4,920.00
    Prev close
    ₹4,905.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    35.3
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹139.38
    ROE (FY26)
    24.0%
    ROCE (latest year)
    32%
    Dividend yield
    0.91%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +7.1%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +16.1%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +14.4%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +14.9%
    Operating margin
    28.0%
    Net margin
    28.8%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr4.0K Cr8.0K Cr12.0K Cr16.0K Cr0%10%20%30%40%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • FII
    • Public
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-16.0KCr-8.0K Cr0 Cr8.0K Cr16.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%8%16%24%32%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.3x0.5x0.6x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales5,6366,06114,7694,3485,9766,95713,7004,8196,6297,69913,9425,515
    Expenses4,1084,6268,8673,3574,3365,2758,4053,5375,0715,8288,8843,988
    Operating Profit1,5281,4355,9019911,6401,6835,2951,2821,5581,8715,0591,527
    OPM %27%24%40%23%27%24%39%27%24%24%36%28%
    Other Income4744675697425606376697578959271,164912
    Interest0031000800140
    Depreciation350212644149178277736185226310634304
    Profit before tax1,6511,6895,7951,5842,0232,0425,2191,8542,2272,4875,5842,134
    Tax %25%25%26%9%25%30%24%25%25%25%25%26%
    Net Profit1,2371,2624,3091,4371,5101,4403,9771,3841,6691,8674,1961,590
    EPS in Rs₹18.49₹18.86₹64.43₹21.49₹22.59₹21.53₹59.46₹20.69₹24.96₹27.91₹62.74₹23.77

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days45

    -45 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days859

    +254 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable116

    +40 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle788

    +168 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days301

    +160 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd (HAL), a 71.64% Government-owned Maha-Ratna CPSE, designs, manufactures, upgrades and provides lifecycle MRO for aircraft, helicopters, aero -engines, avionics /accessories and aerostructures, principally for India’s armed forces. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 26.0%
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 31.9%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 7.99 times its book value
    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.78% over past five years.
    • Earnings include an other income of Rs.3,897 Cr.
    • Working capital days have increased from 153 days to 301 days

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +7%
    5 Years
    +8%
    3 Years
    +7%
    TTM
    +7%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +16%
    5 Years
    +23%
    3 Years
    +16%
    TTM
    +12%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    5 Years
    +47%
    3 Years
    +35%
    1 Year
    +2%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +25%
    5 Years
    +27%
    3 Years
    +26%
    Last Year
    +24%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter71.64%71.64%71.64%71.64%0.00 pp
    FII12.00%10.86%10.21%9.34%-0.87 pp
    DII8.64%9.68%10.43%11.90%+1.47 pp
    Government0.07%0.07%0.07%0.07%0.00 pp
    Public7.64%7.77%7.66%7.03%-0.63 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 71.64%, public 28.36% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    84%
    84% recommend buy
    25 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Machinery
    P/E33.7 vs 45.8
    Sector P/B6.15
    Beta1.59

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 6.79% (+0.98 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters71.6%
    • Foreign institutions9.3%
    • Mutual funds6.8%
    • Insurance4.4%
    • Other domestic institutions0.8%
    • Retail6.1%
    • Others1.0%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    HDFC Defence Fund0.43%12.57%+1.23 pp
    Motilal Oswal Nifty India Defence Index Fund0.33%21.42%+1.48 pp
    ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund0.25%1.05%-0.03 pp
    Franklin India Opportunities Fund0.22%7.68%+1.53 pp
    SBI Arbitrage Fund0.18%1.32%+0.42 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    27.5%
    Downside volatility
    27.5%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.0%
    Average of that tail
    4.2%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    29.1%
    Below its peak
    3.8%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.95
    Correlation
    0.45
    Relative strength (3M)
    +16.4%
    ATR (14)
    2.2%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -0.8%
    Return 3M
    +14.5%
    Return 6M
    +21.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +11.7%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    53.5
    MACD histogram
    -5.00
    Stochastic %K
    50.7
    ADX (14)
    20.8
    +DI / −DI
    27.2 / 21.9
    Money flow index
    59.0

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    46.3%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +0.3 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.0%
    52-week position
    88 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹-37,56,69,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    -0.09
    EV / sales
    23.26

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Sh

      14 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹35.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 35 Per Share

      18 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.00

      Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share

      21 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹25.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share

      18 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹13.00

      Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share

      21 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      21 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹22.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 22 Per Share

      20 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 5/- Per Share

      28 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      24 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.00

      Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share

      24 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share

      20 Mar 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share

      18 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      19 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      19 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹26.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 26 Per Share

      17 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share

      23 Nov 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      22 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share

      5 Mar 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 15 Per Share

      17 Dec 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      22 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹33.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 33.25 Per Share

      23 Mar 2020
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Announcement as attached

    Company Update
    DAC Approval For AON For Procurement Of Advanced Light Helicopters

    announcement is attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Appointment of Statutory Auditor/s

    announcement is attached

    Company Update
    Revised Policy

    announcement is attached

    Company Update
    Disclosure Of Material Events Arising Out Of 63Rd Annual General Meeting ('AGM') Of The Company.

    Announcement as attached

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Announcement as attached

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Announcement is attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Announcement is attached

    Company Update
    General Updates

    Announcement as attached

    Result
    Financial Result For The Quarter Ended 30.06.2026

    Announcement as attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Announcement is attached

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Announcement is attached.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    63Rd Annual General Meeting On 28Th August, 2026

    Announcement attached

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Annual Report for the FY 2025-26 is attached

    Board MeetingPrice-sensitive
    Board Meeting Intimation for Considering Audited Financial Results For The Quarter Ended 30Th June, 2026

    Hindustan Aeronautics Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 12/08/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve audited financial results ....

    Filed with BSE (scrip 541154); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Regulatory orders

    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in the matter of insider trading by certain entities in the scrip of Hindustan Aeronautics Limited

      7 Jun 2024
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 12 Feb 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.