Hindustan Zinc

    HINDZINC
    Metals
    ₹560.90
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:12 pm

    Market cap ₹2.37 L Cr

    P/E
    13.88
    Day range
    ₹560.90 – ₹574.95
    52-week range
    ₹445.60 – ₹733.00
    Volume
    24.00 L
    Open
    ₹574.95
    Prev close
    ₹576.45

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    14.7
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹40.35
    ROE (FY26)
    76.9%
    ROCE (latest year)
    70%
    Dividend yield
    1.85%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +6.2%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +9.6%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +76.9%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +144.8%
    Operating margin
    59.0%
    Net margin
    39.8%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr10.5K Cr14.0K Cr0%15%30%45%60%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Government
    • DII
    • Public
    • FII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-30.0KCr-15.0KCr0 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%20%40%60%80%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr9.0K Cr18.0K Cr27.0K Cr36.0K Cr0.0x0.3x0.5x0.8x1.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales6,7917,3107,5498,1308,2528,6149,0877,7718,54910,98013,54413,747
    Expenses3,6523,7893,9004,1844,1294,1154,2673,9124,1044,9265,8385,697
    Operating Profit3,1393,5213,6493,9464,1234,4994,8203,8594,4456,0547,7068,050
    OPM %46%48%48%49%50%52%53%50%52%55%57%59%
    Other Income223296273268187218227279238318280316
    Interest232243262256303285251240259195187132
    Depreciation8259059378448779051,0149138829471,048920
    Profit before tax2,3052,6692,7233,1143,1303,5273,7822,9853,5425,2306,7517,314
    Tax %25%24%25%25%26%24%21%25%25%25%25%25%
    Net Profit1,7292,0282,0382,3452,3272,6783,0032,2342,6493,9165,0335,469
    EPS in Rs₹4.09₹4.80₹4.82₹5.55₹5.51₹6.34₹7.11₹5.29₹6.27₹9.27₹11.91₹12.94

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days4

    -3 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle4

    -3 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-75

    +16 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Incorporated in 1966, Hindustan Zinc in Zinc-Lead and Silver business is world’s 2nd largest integrated Zinc producer and Hindustan Zinc is the 3rd largest silver producer globally with an annual capacity of 800MT . The company has a market share of ~75% of the growing Zinc market in India with its headquarters at Zinc City, Udaipur along with Zinc-Lead mines and smelting complexes spread across the state of Rajasthan. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has reduced debt.
    • Company is expected to give good quarter
    • Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 69.0%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 10.8 times its book value
    • Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -4.21%

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    5 Years
    +13%
    3 Years
    +6%
    TTM
    +39%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    5 Years
    +12%
    3 Years
    +10%
    TTM
    +65%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    +11%
    3 Years
    +21%
    1 Year
    +25%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    5 Years
    +50%
    3 Years
    +69%
    Last Year
    +77%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter61.84%61.84%60.71%60.71%0.00 pp
    FII1.32%1.54%2.39%2.20%-0.19 pp
    DII4.92%4.68%4.84%4.96%+0.12 pp
    Government27.92%27.92%27.92%27.92%0.00 pp
    Public4.00%4.01%4.12%4.21%+0.09 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 60.71%, public 39.29% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    64%
    64% recommend buy
    14 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Metals & Mining
    P/E13.9 vs 24.9
    Sector P/B3.12
    Beta0.77

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 1.41% (+0.14 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters60.7%
    • Foreign institutions2.2%
    • Mutual funds1.4%
    • Insurance3.2%
    • Other domestic institutions0.3%
    • Retail3.3%
    • Others28.9%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Kotak Arbitrage Fund0.20%0.66%+0.03 pp
    Tata Value Fund0.10%3.10%+1.25 pp
    Aditya Birla SL Arbitrage Fund0.10%0.92%+0.09 pp
    Old Bridge Focused Fund0.07%4.32%+0.24 pp
    Bandhan Small Cap Fund0.07%0.51%+0.09 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Avg

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    39.1%
    Downside volatility
    39.6%
    Worst 5% of days
    4.4%
    Average of that tail
    5.9%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    32.9%
    Below its peak
    20.7%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.07
    Correlation
    0.36
    Relative strength (3M)
    +4.1%
    ATR (14)
    3.2%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -0.3%
    Return 3M
    +2.2%
    Return 6M
    -2.3%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -0.7%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    46.7
    MACD histogram
    -3.12
    Stochastic %K
    16.4
    ADX (14)
    22.2
    +DI / −DI
    24.9 / 24.8
    Money flow index
    56.4

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    41.3%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -2.4 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.1σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.2%
    52-week position
    46 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹85,36,00,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.38
    EV / sales
    18.69

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹11.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share

      30 Apr 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      17 Jun 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹19.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 19 Per Share

      28 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      23 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      15 May 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      14 Dec 2023
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      18 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      14 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹26.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 26 Per Share

      29 Mar 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹13.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 13 Per Share

      30 Jan 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹15.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 15.50 Per Share

      23 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      2 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹21.00

      Interim Dividend- Rs 21 Per Share

      20 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 18 Per Share

      14 Dec 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      3 Aug 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹21.30

      Interim Dividend - Rs 21.30 Per Share

      27 Oct 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      27 Aug 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹16.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 16.5 Per Share

      19 May 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      24 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹20.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 20 Per Share

      31 Oct 2018
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company Update
    Intimation Under SEBI Listing Regulations-ESG Rating(S)

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Company Update
    Issuance Of Letter Of Intent In Favor Of The Preferred Bidder

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Insider Trading / SAST
    Disclosures under Reg. 29(2) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011

    The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for SBICAP Trustee Company Ltd

    Others
    Disclosure under Regulation 30A of LODR

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Hindustan Zinc Limited has increased its renewable power consumption to 22% and is targeting 70% by FY 2028

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Others
    Board Meeting Outcome for Disclosure Under Regulation 30 & 51(2) Read With Schedule III Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, As Amended ('SEBI Listing Regulations')

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 & 51(2) Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, As Amended

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Others
    Disclosure under Regulation 30A of LODR

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please refer the enclosed file.

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015- ZINQUEST

    Please refer the enclosed file

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500188); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Regulatory orders

    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in respect of Hindustan Zinc Limited in the matter of Sharepro Services (I) Private Limited

      28 Sept 2018
      Read on SEBI
    • Order

      Order against Hindustan Zinc Limited

      12 Jun 2003
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 28 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.