IDFC First Bank
Market cap ₹73,116 Cr
- P/E
- 32.74
- Day range
- ₹84.80 – ₹86.65
- 52-week range
- ₹58.08 – ₹88.76
- Volume
- 2.52 Cr
- Open
- ₹86.56
- Prev close
- ₹86.21
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 31.2
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹2.78
- ROE (FY26)
- 3.8%
- Dividend yield
- 0.29%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- FII
- Public
- DII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 7,356 | 7,880 | 8,220 | 8,789 | 8,957 | 9,343 | 9,413 | 9,642 | 9,937 | 10,417 | 10,553 | 11,051 |
| Interest | 3,406 | 3,592 | 3,750 | 4,093 | 4,169 | 4,440 | 4,505 | 4,709 | 4,824 | 4,924 | 4,876 | 5,077 |
| Expenses | 4,377 | 4,874 | 5,164 | 5,417 | 6,270 | 6,260 | 6,459 | 6,589 | 6,581 | 7,006 | 7,106 | 6,802 |
| Financing Profit | -427 | -587 | -694 | -721 | -1,482 | -1,358 | -1,551 | -1,656 | -1,468 | -1,514 | -1,429 | -828 |
| Financing Margin % | -6% | -7% | -8% | -8% | -17% | -15% | -16% | -17% | -15% | -15% | -14% | -7% |
| Other Income | 1,410 | 1,517 | 1,642 | 1,574 | 1,727 | 1,780 | 1,895 | 2,227 | 1,891 | 2,125 | 1,630 | 2,310 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 983 | 930 | 948 | 853 | 245 | 422 | 344 | 571 | 424 | 611 | 201 | 1,482 |
| Tax % | 24% | 21% | 23% | 25% | 14% | 19% | 14% | 21% | 18% | 22% | -65% | 23% |
| Net Profit | 747 | 732 | 732 | 643 | 212 | 340 | 296 | 453 | 348 | 479 | 331 | 1,148 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹1.11 | ₹1.04 | ₹1.04 | ₹0.91 | ₹0.28 | ₹0.46 | ₹0.40 | ₹0.62 | ₹0.47 | ₹0.56 | ₹0.38 | ₹1.33 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
IDFC First Bank is engaged in the business of Banking Services. IDFC FIRST Bank was founded by the merger of Erstwhile IDFC Bank and Erstwhile Capital First on December 18, 2018.
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Company has a low return on equity of 5.62% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.5,47,886 Cr.
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.7,956 Cr.
- Dividend payout has been low at 8.54% of profits over last 3 years
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- TTM
- +12%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +28%
- 3 Years
- -13%
- TTM
- +77%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- -3%
- 1 Year
- +20%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +6%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- Last Year
- +4%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 24.64% | 36.76% | 36.52% | 36.10% | -0.42 pp |
| DII | 24.33% | 22.38% | 22.73% | 24.35% | +1.62 pp |
| Government | 9.14% | 7.80% | 7.80% | 7.79% | -0.01 pp |
| Public | 41.89% | 33.05% | 32.93% | 31.73% | -1.20 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 12.76% (+1.57 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions36.1%
- Mutual funds12.8%
- Insurance10.9%
- Other domestic institutions0.7%
- Retail14.2%
- Others25.3%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 1.22% | 2.13% | -0.12 pp |
| Tata Small Cap Fund | 0.69% | 3.92% | +0.13 pp |
| Tata Large & Mid Cap Fund | 0.56% | 5.40% | +0.54 pp |
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.51% | 0.50% | +0.20 pp |
| Sundaram Mid Cap Fund | 0.44% | 2.21% | +0.04 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 31.9%
- Downside volatility
- 34.8%
- Worst 5% of days
- 2.3%
- Average of that tail
- 4.6%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 31.6%
- Below its peak
- 1.5%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.23
- Correlation
- 0.51
- Relative strength (3M)
- +12.0%
- ATR (14)
- 1.8%
Return
- Return 1M
- -0.4%
- Return 3M
- +10.1%
- Return 6M
- +28.2%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- +11.3%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 54.6
- MACD histogram
- -0.04
- Stochastic %K
- 66.2
- ADX (14)
- 30.7
- +DI / −DI
- 25.1 / 14.4
- Money flow index
- 48.1
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 54.6%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +2.0 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- -0.0σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +0.0%
- 52-week position
- 95 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.
- Net debt
- ₹2,80,38,20,00,000
- Net debt / equity
- 0.57
- EV / sales
- 12.36
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.25 Per Share
7 Aug 2026ex-date - dividend₹0.25
Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share
11 Jul 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
10 Mar 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
4 Mar 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
17 Dec 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
12 Mar 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
27 Feb 2020ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
12 Dec 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
14 Mar 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
28 Feb 2019ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
13 Dec 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend Re 0.75 Per Share
23 Jul 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
8 Mar 2018ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Interest Payment
28 Feb 2018ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Rukmani Social Welfare Trust Market Sale | Sell | 6,25,000 | ₹5.0 Cr | 27 Nov 2025 |
Rukmani Social Welfare Trust Market Sale | Sell | 6,36,000 | ₹5.0 Cr | 3 Nov 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Allotment of equity shares pursuant to exercise of ESOP.
Kindly refer the enclosed attachment
Kindly refer the enclosed attachment
Voting results along with scrutinizer report
Outcome of 12th Annual General Meeting
Credit Rating
Kindly refer the enclosed Intimation regarding Schedule of Institutional Investor Meeting
Please refer the enclosed disclosure.
Allotment of 4,89,934 equity shares pursuant to exercise of ESOP.
Credit Rating assigned by S&P Global Ratings.
Kindly refer the attached disclosure.
Kindly refer the enclosed attachement
Credit Rating assigned by S&P Global Ratings.
Intimation of Change in Senior Management.
Newspaper Publication regarding dispatch of Notice of the AGM, Integrated Annual Report of the Bank for FY 2025-2026 and E-voting related matters.
Filed with BSE (scrip 539437); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026Transcript
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026Transcript
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 15 May from icra
- Rating update · 4 Mar from care
- Rating update · 2 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 2 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 9 Dec 2025 from fitch
- Rating update · 20 Oct 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 25 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.