The Indian Hotels Company

    INDHOTEL
    Consumer
    ₹715.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:13 pm

    Market cap ₹1.03 L Cr

    P/E
    47.38
    Day range
    ₹710.85 – ₹737.75
    52-week range
    ₹565.00 – ₹791.45
    Volume
    24.23 L
    Open
    ₹724.00
    Prev close
    ₹718.50

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    47.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹15.07
    ROE (FY26)
    18.6%
    ROCE (latest year)
    17%
    Dividend yield
    0.45%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +18.6%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +28.7%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +14.6%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +18.8%
    Operating margin
    29.0%
    Net margin
    16.7%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr750 Cr1.5K Cr2.3K Cr3.0K Cr0%10%20%30%40%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • FII
    • Public
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-3.0K Cr-1.5K Cr0 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY26-20%-10%0%10%20%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr10.5K Cr14.0K Cr0.0x0.4x0.8x1.2x1.6x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,4331,9641,9051,5501,8262,5332,4252,0412,0412,8422,7652,339
    Expenses1,0781,2311,2461,1011,3251,5711,5681,4651,4711,7661,7931,666
    Operating Profit3557326604505019628575765701,076973673
    OPM %25%37%35%29%27%38%35%28%28%38%35%29%
    Other Income48404646371595961833347980
    Interest595352505252545556565557
    Depreciation111114120117125134142143145150167163
    Profit before tax2326055353286968347204404531,203830533
    Tax %31%28%26%29%18%26%25%27%30%22%25%27%
    Net Profit179477438260583633563329318954645391
    EPS in Rs₹1.18₹3.18₹2.93₹1.75₹3.90₹4.09₹3.67₹2.08₹2.00₹6.35₹4.21₹2.51

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days27

    -24 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days57

    -179 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable276

    -531 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle-191

    +329 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-37

    +518 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    IHCL is one of India’s leading hospitality companies. IHCL and its subsidiaries comprise diversified portfolio across luxury, upscale/upper upscale and lean luxury/midscale segments. IHCL’s operations are spread across four continents, 12 countries and over 100 cities. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 31.6% CAGR over last 5 years
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.6%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 7.84 times its book value

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +9%
    5 Years
    +44%
    3 Years
    +19%
    TTM
    +13%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +25%
    5 Years
    +32%
    3 Years
    +22%
    TTM
    +13%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +20%
    5 Years
    +37%
    3 Years
    +20%
    1 Year
    -9%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +8%
    5 Years
    +12%
    3 Years
    +14%
    Last Year
    +14%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter38.12%38.12%38.12%38.12%0.00 pp
    FII26.14%25.09%23.23%21.71%-1.52 pp
    DII19.40%20.66%22.58%24.47%+1.89 pp
    Government0.13%0.13%0.13%0.13%0.00 pp
    Public16.20%16.00%15.95%15.59%-0.36 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 38.12%, public 61.88% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    83%
    83% recommend buy
    29 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure
    P/E47.4 vs 27.6
    Sector P/B5.69
    Beta1.09

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 13.93% (+1.09 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters38.1%
    • Foreign institutions21.7%
    • Mutual funds13.9%
    • Insurance5.6%
    • Other domestic institutions5.0%
    • Retail10.6%
    • Others5.0%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Canara Rob Large and Mid Cap Fund1.38%5.45%-0.05 pp
    HDFC Mid Cap Fund1.00%0.96%-0.04 pp
    Axis Midcap Fund0.76%2.28%+0.10 pp
    Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund0.55%1.10%-0.03 pp
    Axis Large Cap Fund0.54%1.79%+0.14 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    25.1%
    Downside volatility
    27.5%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.7%
    Average of that tail
    3.9%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    27.8%
    Below its peak
    9.1%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.34
    Correlation
    0.70
    Relative strength (3M)
    +6.1%
    ATR (14)
    2.0%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -0.5%
    Return 3M
    +4.2%
    Return 6M
    +14.2%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +4.2%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    47.2
    MACD histogram
    -0.66
    Stochastic %K
    46.6
    ADX (14)
    10.8
    +DI / −DI
    15.1 / 17.8
    Money flow index
    50.8

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    59.6%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.2 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.4σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.5%
    52-week position
    67 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹24,30,22,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.19
    EV / sales
    38.47

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹3.25

      Dividend - Rs 3.25 Per Share

      23 Jun 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Dividend - Rs 2.25 Per Sh

      30 Jun 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.75

      Dividend - Rs 1.75 Per Share

      7 Jun 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      9 Jun 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share

      22 Jun 2022
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 1:9 @ Premium Rs 149/-

      11 Nov 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share

      14 Jun 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share

      17 Jul 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 0.50 Per Share

      12 Jun 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re- 0.40 Per Share

      11 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 1:5 @ Premium Rs 74/-

      4 Oct 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.35 Per Share

      11 Aug 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.30/- Per Share

      12 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      6 Aug 2015
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      21 Aug 2014
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      9 Ccds For Every 40 Equity Shares

      18 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.80/- Per Share

      17 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re.1/- Per Share

      18 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.1/- Per Share

      20 Jul 2011
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend-Re.1/- Per Share

      23 Jul 2010
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please find enclosed the schedule for investor meeting.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Please find enclosed the investor presentation on merger of The Indian Hotels Company Limited with Oriental Hotels Limited.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Please find enclosed the investor presentation on merger of The Indian Hotels Company Limited with Oriental Hotels Limited.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Please find enclosed the press release for the scheme of arrangement between The Indian Hotels Company Limited and Oriental Hotels Limited.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Scheme of Arrangement

    Pursuant to Regulation 30 we wish to inform you that Board of Directors of The Indian Hotels Company Limited at its meeting held on August 24, 2026 approved the scheme of arrangement between ....

    Company Update
    Intimation Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI ( Listing And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations , 2015 (Listing Regulations )

    Please find enclosed the disclosure of penalty levied on outstanding property taxes as reflected in the property tax bill for the year 2026-27.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please find enclosed the schedule for investor meeting.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper advertisement regarding the special window for re-lodgement of transfer request of physical shares

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015- ESG Rating

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of The SEBI Listing Regulations-ESG Rating.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500850); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Rights issue

      The Indian Hotels Company Limited

      22 Nov 2021
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue

      The Indian Hotels Company Limited

      28 Sept 2017
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue - Addendum

      The Indian Hotels Company Limited - Addendum.

      12 Aug 2014
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue

      The Indian Hotels Company Limited

      22 Jul 2014
      Read on SEBI
    • Rights issue

      The Indian Hotels Company Limited

      28 Feb 2008
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Earnings calls

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 17 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.