InterGlobe Aviation
Market cap ₹1.85 L Cr
- P/E
- 20.53
- Day range
- ₹4,773.00 – ₹4,963.50
- 52-week range
- ₹3,895.20 – ₹5,970.00
- Volume
- 8.60 L
- Open
- ₹4,955.50
- Prev close
- ₹4,973.00
Key metrics
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹-124.13
- ROE (FY26)
- -29.3%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 5%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 14,944 | 19,452 | 17,825 | 19,571 | 16,970 | 22,111 | 22,152 | 20,496 | 18,555 | 23,472 | 22,438 | 24,584 |
| Expenses | 12,744 | 14,303 | 13,832 | 14,412 | 15,338 | 16,932 | 16,062 | 15,270 | 17,976 | 18,104 | 21,628 | 21,317 |
| Operating Profit | 2,200 | 5,149 | 3,994 | 5,159 | 1,631 | 5,179 | 6,089 | 5,226 | 580 | 5,367 | 810 | 3,267 |
| OPM % | 15% | 26% | 22% | 26% | 10% | 23% | 27% | 26% | 3.1% | 23% | 3.6% | 13% |
| Other Income | 559 | 610 | 680 | 678 | 789 | 882 | 946 | 1,046 | 1,044 | -478 | 1,142 | 1,030 |
| Interest | 1,021 | 1,095 | 1,099 | 1,158 | 1,240 | 1,308 | 1,374 | 1,396 | 1,465 | 1,545 | 1,485 | 1,565 |
| Depreciation | 1,549 | 1,666 | 1,803 | 1,876 | 2,088 | 2,226 | 2,491 | 2,566 | 2,640 | 2,782 | 2,820 | 2,970 |
| Profit before tax | 189 | 2,998 | 1,771 | 2,804 | -907 | 2,527 | 3,169 | 2,311 | -2,482 | 562 | -2,352 | -238 |
| Tax % | 0% | 0% | -7% | 3% | 9% | 3% | 3% | 6% | 4% | 2% | 8% | 0% |
| Net Profit | 189 | 2,998 | 1,895 | 2,729 | -987 | 2,449 | 3,068 | 2,176 | -2,582 | 549 | -2,537 | -238 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.90 | ₹77.68 | ₹49.09 | ₹70.70 | ₹-25.54 | ₹63.38 | ₹79.38 | ₹56.31 | ₹-66.79 | ₹14.22 | ₹-65.60 | ₹-6.14 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-2 days since Mar 2021
-2 days since Mar 2021
+287 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Interglobe Aviation Ltd (Indigo) is India’s largest passenger airline operating as a low-cost carrier. Serving 86 destinations including 24 international destinations, it provides passengers with a simple, unbundled product, fulfilling its singular brand promise of providing “low fares, on-time flights, and a courteous and hassle-free service” to its customers. IndiGo commenced operations in August 2006 with a single aircraft and has grown its fleet to 262 aircrafts. [1]
Strengths
None flagged by the checklist.
Risks
- Stock is trading at 27.6 times its book value
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -26.2%
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +42%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- TTM
- +9%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- —
- TTM
- -148%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +19%
- 5 Years
- +20%
- 3 Years
- +28%
- 1 Year
- -13%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- —
- 3 Years
- —
- Last Year
- -27%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 41.58% | 41.57% | 41.57% | 41.57% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 28.44% | 24.99% | 21.64% | 20.32% | -1.32 pp |
| DII | 24.58% | 28.08% | 31.14% | 31.85% | +0.71 pp |
| Government | 0.07% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 5.32% | 5.31% | 5.60% | 6.23% | +0.63 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 41.57%, public 58.43% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 24.28% (+0.27 pp)- Promoters41.6%
- Foreign institutions20.3%
- Mutual funds24.3%
- Insurance2.5%
- Other domestic institutions5.2%
- Retail3.1%
- Others3.1%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| HDFC Flexi Cap Fund | 1.71% | 2.98% | -0.28 pp |
| SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 1.06% | 2.36% | -0.15 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.83% | 1.87% | -0.03 pp |
| Kotak Flexi Cap Fund | 0.71% | 2.51% | -0.09 pp |
| ICICI Pru Aggressive Hybrid Fund | 0.66% | 2.47% | +0.30 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- Avg
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 33.7%
- Downside volatility
- 33.2%
- Worst 5% of days
- 3.7%
- Average of that tail
- 4.9%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 33.5%
- Below its peak
- 16.2%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.83
- Correlation
- 0.71
- Relative strength (3M)
- +3.8%
- ATR (14)
- 2.2%
Return
- Return 1M
- -7.4%
- Return 3M
- +1.9%
- Return 6M
- +13.5%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- +2.1%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 38.9
- MACD histogram
- -18.66
- Stochastic %K
- 33.0
- ADX (14)
- 25.8
- +DI / −DI
- 11.4 / 31.6
- Money flow index
- 37.1
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 54.6%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +1.4 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- +1.2σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +1.7%
- 52-week position
- 52 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
13 Aug 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
17 Aug 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
18 Aug 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
23 Aug 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
27 Aug 2020ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
19 Aug 2019ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 6 Per Share
2 Aug 2018ex-date - dividend₹34.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 34/- Per Share
18 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹15.00
Dividend - Rs 15/- Per Share
12 Sept 2016ex-date
Company announcements
InterGlobe Aviation informed the Stock Exchange regarding Voting Results and Scrutiniser's Report
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the exchange regarding proceedings of 23rd AGM
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchange about disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges regarding Press Release
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges about Press Release.
InterGlobe Aviation Limited informed the Exchanges regarding Transcript of earnings call.
InterGlobe Aviation Limited has informed the Exchange about Copy of Newspaper Publication
Notice of 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Notice of 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Physical letters being sent to the Members who have not registered their email address
Business Responsibility & Sustainability Report for FY26
Notice of the 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
Notice of the 23rd Annual General Meeting and Annual Report for FY26
InterGlobe Aviation Limited has informed the Exchange about the Copy of Newspaper Publication
Filed with BSE (scrip 539448); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jun 2026TranscriptSlides
- May 2026Slides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptRecording
- Nov 2025SlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 18 Aug from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 31 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 18 Mar from icra
- Rating update · 6 Mar from crisil
- Rating update · 24 Dec 2025 from crisil
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.