Indus Towers

    INDUSTOWER
    Telecom
    ₹379.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:13 pm

    Market cap ₹99,950 Cr

    P/E
    13.97
    Day range
    ₹378.70 – ₹390.80
    52-week range
    ₹337.80 – ₹481.50
    Volume
    38.07 L
    Open
    ₹390.80
    Prev close
    ₹388.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    13.7
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹27.12
    ROE (FY26)
    19.8%
    ROCE (latest year)
    19%
    Dividend yield
    3.76%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +4.6%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +51.9%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +4.6%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +0.5%
    Operating margin
    53.0%
    Net margin
    20.7%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr2.5K Cr5.0K Cr7.5K Cr10.0K Cr0%25%50%75%100%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • FII
    • DII
    • Public
    • Government
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-20.0KCr-10.0KCr0 Cr10.0K Cr20.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%9%18%27%36%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr10.0K Cr20.0K Cr30.0K Cr40.0K Cr0.0x0.3x0.7x1.1x1.4x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales7,1327,1997,1937,3837,4657,5477,7278,0588,1888,1468,1018,431
    Expenses3,7113,6153,1222,8792,6025893,3323,6683,6163,6783,6773,953
    Operating Profit3,4223,5844,0724,5044,8646,9584,3954,3904,5724,4684,4244,478
    OPM %48%50%57%61%65%92%57%54%56%55%55%53%
    Other Income97991085611484928583154155121
    Interest24611127408418255431437376404376358
    Depreciation1,5261,5961,5641,5601,5801,5681,6931,7041,8011,7981,8381,894
    Profit before tax1,7472,0762,4892,5922,9805,2192,3632,3342,4782,4202,3652,347
    Tax %26%26%26%26%25%23%25%26%26%27%24%26%
    Net Profit1,2951,5401,8531,9262,2244,0031,7791,7371,8391,7761,7931,746
    EPS in Rs₹4.80₹5.72₹6.88₹7.15₹8.43₹15.17₹6.74₹6.58₹6.97₹6.73₹6.80₹6.62

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days55

    -45 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle55

    -45 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days7

    +180 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Indus Towers Limited is engaged in the business of object of, inter-alia, setting up, operating and maintaining wireless communication towers. [1]

    Strengths

    • Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 3.61%.

    Risks

    • Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -17.7%

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +19%
    5 Years
    +18%
    3 Years
    +5%
    TTM
    +7%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +13%
    3 Years
    +47%
    TTM
    -27%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +1%
    5 Years
    +8%
    3 Years
    +27%
    1 Year
    +8%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +21%
    5 Years
    +23%
    3 Years
    +25%
    Last Year
    +19%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter51.03%51.03%51.26%51.26%0.00 pp
    FII26.21%25.92%25.10%23.20%-1.90 pp
    DII18.24%18.95%19.68%21.42%+1.74 pp
    Government0.00%0.00%0.00%0.04%+0.04 pp
    Public4.47%4.05%3.93%4.05%+0.12 pp
    Others0.04%0.04%0.04%0.04%0.00 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 51.26%, public 48.71% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    52%
    52% recommend buy
    21 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Diversified Telecommunication Services
    P/E14.0 vs 34.1
    Sector P/B6.50
    Beta1.02

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 16.22% (+2.14 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters51.3%
    • Foreign institutions23.2%
    • Mutual funds16.2%
    • Insurance4.4%
    • Other domestic institutions0.9%
    • Retail2.0%
    • Others2.1%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    SBI Contra Fund1.26%2.62%-0.03 pp
    Kotak Multi Cap Fund0.91%2.96%-0.28 pp
    SBI Balanced Advantage Fund0.82%1.95%+0.44 pp
    Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund0.71%1.34%-0.10 pp
    Kotak Arbitrage Fund0.61%0.80%+0.16 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    26.3%
    Downside volatility
    25.4%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.0%
    Average of that tail
    3.7%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    23.0%
    Below its peak
    18.8%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.83
    Correlation
    0.42
    Relative strength (3M)
    -4.2%
    ATR (14)
    2.5%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +1.3%
    Return 3M
    -6.1%
    Return 6M
    -12.9%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -6.6%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    55.8
    MACD histogram
    0.95
    Stochastic %K
    87.1
    ADX (14)
    18.0
    +DI / −DI
    23.1 / 17.5
    Money flow index
    51.0

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    54.9%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -2.0 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +6.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.8%
    52-week position
    36 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹2,12,74,10,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.51
    EV / sales
    14.66
    Revenue CAGR
    7.7%
    Profit CAGR
    -42.6%

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹14.00

      Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share

      10 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buy Back

      9 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹11.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 11 Per Share

      13 May 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹17.82

      Interim Dividend - Rs 17.82 Per Share

      8 Feb 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.30

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.30 Per Share

      5 Aug 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.10

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.10 Per Share

      5 May 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share

      19 Dec 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.65

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.65 Per Share

      22 Aug 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share

      7 May 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Sh

      1 Nov 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.00

      Dividend- Rs 14 Per Share

      19 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      20 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹12.00

      Interm Dividend Rs 12/- Per Share

      31 Mar 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Dividend - Rs 3/- Per Share

      9 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buy-Back Of Shares

      15 Jun 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.50

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 6.50/- Per Share

      3 Aug 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.40

      Annual General Meeting + Dividend - Rs.4.40/- Per Share + Interim Dividend Rs 4.50/- Per Share(Purpose Revised)

      24 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.3/- Per Share

      20 Jun 2013
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    No market trades
    0 buys · ₹0
    0 sells · ₹0
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    INDUS TOWERS EMPLOYEES WELFARE TRUST
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy7,50,000₹26.2 Cr12 Sept 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investors' Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investors' Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 (LODR)- ESG Ratings

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding ESG Ratings

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Voting Results and Scrutinizer Report pertaining to 20th Annual General Meeting

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding proceedings of 20th Annual General Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding schedule of Analyst/ Institutional Investors' Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Transcripts of the Earnings Call on the Company's performance for the first quarter (Q1) ended June 30, 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Appointment of Mr. Randeep Singh Sekhon as a Director of the Company

    AGM/EGM
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer"s Report

    Indus Towers Limited has submitted the Exchange a copy of Scrutinizer's Report of Postal Ballot.

    AGM/EGM
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of Postal_Ballot

    Indus Towers Limited has submitted the Exchange Outcome of Postal Ballot

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Newspaper Advertisements pertaining to 20th AGM of the Company

    Corp. Action
    Intimation Of Record Date

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Record Date for payment of final dividend on equity shares for the financial year 2025-26

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for the financial year 2025-26

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Integrated Annual Report for the financial year 2025-26

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Notice Of 20Th Annual General Meeting

    Indus Towers Limited has informed the Exchange regarding Notice of 20th Annual General Meeting

    Filed with BSE (scrip 534816); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.