ITC
Market cap ₹3.23 L Cr
- P/E
- 16.28
- Day range
- ₹258.00 – ₹264.20
- 52-week range
- ₹255.50 – ₹426.40
- Volume
- 1.21 Cr
- Open
- ₹261.00
- Prev close
- ₹259.85
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 16.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹15.84
- ROE (FY26)
- 29.5%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 39%
- Dividend yield
- 5.59%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- DII
- FII
- Public
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 17,774 | 17,195 | 17,038 | 17,778 | 19,990 | 18,790 | 18,765 | 21,495 | 19,502 | 20,047 | 17,825 | 19,114 |
| Expenses | 11,320 | 10,985 | 10,736 | 11,233 | 13,438 | 12,428 | 12,246 | 14,678 | 12,807 | 13,165 | 10,900 | 13,934 |
| Operating Profit | 6,454 | 6,210 | 6,302 | 6,545 | 6,552 | 6,362 | 6,519 | 6,816 | 6,695 | 6,883 | 6,924 | 5,181 |
| OPM % | 36% | 36% | 37% | 37% | 33% | 34% | 35% | 32% | 34% | 34% | 39% | 27% |
| Other Income | 674 | 820 | 868 | 771 | 690 | 803 | 15,391 | 751 | 739 | 322 | 700 | 1,148 |
| Interest | 10 | 12 | 11 | 10 | 15 | 10 | 11 | 16 | 20 | 19 | 29 | 40 |
| Depreciation | 453 | 384 | 385 | 403 | 416 | 416 | 411 | 423 | 435 | 431 | 422 | 428 |
| Profit before tax | 6,665 | 6,635 | 6,774 | 6,903 | 6,811 | 6,740 | 21,489 | 7,128 | 6,979 | 6,754 | 7,173 | 5,861 |
| Tax % | 26% | 19% | 23% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 8% | 25% | 26% | 26% | 24% | 23% |
| Net Profit | 4,965 | 5,407 | 5,191 | 5,177 | 5,054 | 5,013 | 19,808 | 5,343 | 5,187 | 5,018 | 5,470 | 4,509 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.93 | ₹4.28 | ₹4.10 | ₹4.08 | ₹3.99 | ₹3.94 | ₹15.76 | ₹4.19 | ₹4.09 | ₹3.94 | ₹4.30 | ₹3.51 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-1 days since Mar 2021
+20 days since Mar 2021
-15 days since Mar 2021
+35 days since Mar 2021
+11 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Established in 1910, ITC is the largest cigarette manufacturer and seller in the country. ITC operates in four business segments at present — FMCG Cigarettes, FMCG Others, Paperboards, Paper and Packaging, and Agri Business. [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 5.58%.
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 35.2%
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 74.5%
Risks
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 9.87% over past five years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +4%
- TTM
- -3%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +8%
- 5 Years
- +10%
- 3 Years
- +3%
- TTM
- -1%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +1%
- 5 Years
- +4%
- 3 Years
- -15%
- 1 Year
- -37%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +28%
- 5 Years
- +32%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- Last Year
- +29%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FII | 37.39% | 36.11% | 34.83% | 34.23% | -0.60 pp |
| DII | 47.41% | 48.90% | 49.15% | 49.13% | -0.02 pp |
| Government | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.00 pp |
| Public | 15.16% | 14.95% | 15.96% | 16.61% | +0.65 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 16.49% (-0.27 pp)- Promoters0.0%
- Foreign institutions34.2%
- Mutual funds16.5%
- Insurance20.8%
- Other domestic institutions11.8%
- Retail12.4%
- Others4.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund | 2.31% | 5.26% | -0.81 pp |
| ICICI Pru Value Fund | 0.74% | 4.18% | -0.51 pp |
| ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund | 0.41% | 1.59% | -0.26 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.34% | 2.13% | -0.30 pp |
| HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.32% | 1.02% | -0.10 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 20.8%
- Downside volatility
- 23.4%
- Worst 5% of days
- 2.1%
- Average of that tail
- 3.4%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 39.4%
- Below its peak
- 38.4%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 0.64
- Correlation
- 0.41
- Relative strength (3M)
- -7.8%
- ATR (14)
- 1.8%
Return
- Return 1M
- -6.7%
- Return 3M
- -9.7%
- Return 6M
- -15.9%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- -17.0%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 36.1
- MACD histogram
- -0.15
- Stochastic %K
- 23.6
- ADX (14)
- 43.8
- +DI / −DI
- 8.1 / 28.9
- Money flow index
- 42.9
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 59.4%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +2.3 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- -0.4σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- -0.2%
- 52-week position
- 3 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹8.00
Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share
27 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.50 Per Share
4 Feb 2026ex-date - dividend₹7.85
Dividend - Rs 7.85 Per Share
28 May 2025ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.50 Per Share
12 Feb 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Demerger
6 Jan 2025ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Dividend - Rs 7.50 Per Share
4 Jun 2024ex-date - dividend₹6.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 6.25 Per Share
8 Feb 2024ex-date - dividend₹6.75
Dividend - Rs 6.75 Per Share /Special Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share
30 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share
15 Feb 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.25
Dividend - Rs 6.25 Per Share
26 May 2022ex-date - dividend₹5.25
Interim Dividend - Rs 5.25 Per Share
14 Feb 2022ex-date - dividend₹5.75
Dividend - Rs 5.75 Per Share
10 Jun 2021ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
22 Feb 2021ex-date - dividend₹10.15
Dividend - Rs 10.15 Per Share
6 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹5.75
Dividend - Rs 5.75 Per Share
22 May 2019ex-date - dividend₹5.15
Dividend- Rs 5.15 Per Share
25 May 2018ex-date - dividend₹4.75
Dividend-Rs 4.75 Per Share
5 Jun 2017ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:2
1 Jul 2016ex-date - dividend₹8.50
Dividend-Rs.8.50 Per Share (Including Special Dividend Of Rs.2/- Per Share).
30 May 2016ex-date - dividend₹6.25
Dividend - Rs 6.25/- Per Share
3 Jun 2015ex-date
Company announcements
Participation in Investor Conferences
Amalgamation of Blazeclan Technologies Private Limited and Cloudlytics Technologies Private Limited with ITC Infotech India Limited
Strategic combination of ITC Infotech India Limited and Happiest Minds Technologies Limited
Allotment of Shares under the Company's Employee Stock Option Schemes
Participation in Investor Conference
Publication of Advertisement re: Loss of Share Certificates
We write to advise, pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, that the Company's representatives will be attending the 21st ....
Acquisition of Pulp and Paper Undertaking of Aditya Birla Real Estate Limited - Update
Media Statement and Investor Presentation - Q1 of FY 2026-27
Quarter Results for Q1 - FY 2026-27
Quarter Results for Q1 FY 2026-27
Intimation of ESG Score assigned by ESG RIsk Assessments & Insights Limited
Filed with BSE (scrip 500875); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 24 Apr from crisil
- Rating update · 27 Nov 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 9 Apr 2025 from crisil
- Rating update · 29 Nov 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 26 Sep 2024 from crisil
- Rating update · 30 Nov 2023 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.