KEI Industries
Market cap ₹43,020 Cr
- P/E
- 43.11
- Day range
- ₹4,449.00 – ₹4,574.50
- 52-week range
- ₹3,728.70 – ₹5,899.00
- Volume
- 3.71 L
- Open
- ₹4,570.00
- Prev close
- ₹4,578.00
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 44.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹104.21
- ROE (FY26)
- 14.7%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 20%
- Dividend yield
- 0.12%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- FII
- DII
- Public
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 1,945 | 2,059 | 2,330 | 2,065 | 2,284 | 2,472 | 2,915 | 2,590 | 2,726 | 2,955 | 3,476 | 3,185 |
| Expenses | 1,743 | 1,845 | 2,075 | 1,846 | 2,059 | 2,226 | 2,614 | 2,332 | 2,457 | 2,635 | 3,095 | 2,790 |
| Operating Profit | 202 | 215 | 255 | 219 | 225 | 246 | 301 | 258 | 269 | 320 | 382 | 396 |
| OPM % | 10% | 10% | 11% | 11% | 10% | 10% | 10% | 10% | 10% | 11% | 11% | 12% |
| Other Income | 9 | 14 | 4 | 13 | 13 | 9 | 37 | 40 | 42 | 34 | 43 | 20 |
| Interest | 8 | 11 | 17 | 14 | 13 | 14 | 14 | 14 | 14 | 17 | 19 | 18 |
| Depreciation | 16 | 15 | 16 | 16 | 16 | 19 | 19 | 20 | 20 | 23 | 28 | 29 |
| Profit before tax | 188 | 202 | 227 | 203 | 208 | 221 | 305 | 263 | 277 | 315 | 377 | 369 |
| Tax % | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 26% | 27% | 25% | 25% | 26% |
| Net Profit | 140 | 151 | 168 | 150 | 155 | 165 | 227 | 196 | 204 | 235 | 284 | 274 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹15.54 | ₹16.70 | ₹18.67 | ₹16.65 | ₹17.15 | ₹17.25 | ₹23.71 | ₹20.49 | ₹21.29 | ₹24.57 | ₹29.74 | ₹28.68 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-61 days since Mar 2021
-3 days since Mar 2021
-44 days since Mar 2021
-19 days since Mar 2021
-14 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1968, KEI Industries Ltd manufactures wires and cables (W&C) like EHV cables, HT cables, LT cables, and sells them in India and overseas [1]
Strengths
- Company is almost debt free.
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 27.4% CAGR over last 5 years
Risks
None flagged by the checklist.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +23%
- 3 Years
- +19%
- TTM
- +20%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +31%
- 5 Years
- +27%
- 3 Years
- +24%
- TTM
- +34%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +45%
- 5 Years
- +41%
- 3 Years
- +20%
- 1 Year
- +12%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +18%
- 5 Years
- +17%
- 3 Years
- +16%
- Last Year
- +15%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 35.00% | 35.00% | 35.00% | 35.00% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 25.82% | 25.49% | 27.27% | 27.32% | +0.05 pp |
| DII | 26.71% | 27.27% | 25.83% | 25.90% | +0.07 pp |
| Public | 12.47% | 12.25% | 11.88% | 11.76% | -0.12 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 35.00%, public 65.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 22.52% (+0.09 pp)- Promoters35.0%
- Foreign institutions27.3%
- Mutual funds22.5%
- Insurance2.9%
- Other domestic institutions0.5%
- Retail9.2%
- Others2.6%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund | 4.18% | 5.16% | -0.45 pp |
| Kotak Mid Cap Fund | 3.98% | 2.95% | +0.15 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund | 1.39% | 2.19% | +2.19 pp |
| DSP Midcap Fund | 0.79% | 1.99% | -0.25 pp |
| Invesco India Contra Fund | 0.63% | 1.61% | -0.35 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 35.1%
- Downside volatility
- 35.5%
- Worst 5% of days
- 3.4%
- Average of that tail
- 5.2%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 23.3%
- Below its peak
- 22.1%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.16
- Correlation
- 0.44
- Relative strength (3M)
- -14.3%
- ATR (14)
- 4.1%
Return
- Return 1M
- -20.9%
- Return 3M
- -16.2%
- Return 6M
- +0.9%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- -4.5%
Momentum
- RSI (14) · oversold
- 29.0
- MACD histogram
- -112.79
- Stochastic %K
- 10.1
- ADX (14)
- 28.5
- +DI / −DI
- 12.9 / 34.4
- Money flow index
- 16.1
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 46.3%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +0.4 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- +1.0σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +1.7%
- 52-week position
- 37 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 31 Mar 2026.
No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.
- Net debt
- ₹-7,94,25,50,000
- Net debt / equity
- -0.12
- EV / sales
- 12.36
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹4.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share
28 Jan 2026ex-date - dividend₹4.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
27 Jan 2025ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
4 Sept 2024ex-date - dividend₹3.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share
19 Mar 2024ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
25 Aug 2023ex-date - dividend₹3.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share
3 Feb 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
29 Aug 2022ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
7 Feb 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
31 Aug 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share
9 Mar 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
1 Sept 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
19 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.20
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share
6 Sept 2019ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Re 1 Per Share
11 Sept 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 0.60 Per Share
11 Jul 2017ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual Genaral Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.50/- Per Share (Book Closure Start Date Revised)
29 Aug 2016ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Re 0.40/- Per Share
8 Sept 2015ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Re 0.20/- Per Share
11 Sept 2014ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.20/- Per Equity Share
13 Jun 2013ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.20 Per Share
6 Sept 2012ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Adarsh Kumar Jain Market Sale | Sell | 5,000 | ₹2.6 Cr | 5 Mar 2026 |
Kishore Kunal Key Managerial Personnel · Market Sale | Sell | 900 | ₹43.2 L | 27 Feb 2026 |
Kishore Kunal Key Managerial Personnel · Market Sale | Sell | 500 | ₹24.6 L | 27 Feb 2026 |
Manoj Kakkar Market Sale | Sell | 20,000 | ₹8.8 Cr | 5 Feb 2026 |
Pawan Kumar Jain Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹44.1 L | 25 Dec 2025 |
Lalit Sharma Market Sale | Sell | 3,000 | ₹1.2 Cr | 20 Dec 2025 |
Kishore Kunal Key Managerial Personnel · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹42.8 L | 20 Dec 2025 |
Lalit Sharma Market Sale | Sell | 7,000 | ₹2.9 Cr | 17 Dec 2025 |
Rajeev Gupta Director · Market Sale | Sell | 25,000 | ₹10.3 Cr | 17 Dec 2025 |
Kishore Kunal Key Managerial Personnel · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹41.6 L | 17 Dec 2025 |
Kali Charan Sharma Market Sale | Sell | 10,741 | ₹4.3 Cr | 13 Nov 2025 |
Daya Nand Sharma Market Sale | Sell | 900 | ₹36.3 L | 13 Nov 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Call / Meet under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 47 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulation, 2015.
Submission of Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report for the Financial Year 2025-26.
Integrated Annual Report for the Financial Year 2025-26 along with Notice of AGM pursuant to Regulation 34 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. ....
Submission of AGM Notice for the Financial Year 2025-26.
Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 47 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015, given below is the Schedule of Conference Call/Meet with the Analyst / Institutional ....
Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.- ESG Rating by CRISIL.
Transcript of Analysts/Investors Call Pertaining to the Un-audited Financial Results for the quarter ended on June 30, 2026.
Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015- Investor Presentation
Intimation of newspaper publication - Special Window for Transfer and Dematerialisation of Physical Securities.
Audio Recording of Analysts/Investors Call pertaining to the Financial Results for the quarter ended on June 30, 2026.
Disclosure pursuant to Regulation 47 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations,2015.
Pursuant to the Regulation 32(6) of the SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015 read with Regulation 173A of SEBI ICDR Regulations, 2018, enclosed herewith is the Monitoring Agency Report for the quarter ....
Analyst / Investor meet intimation
Filed with BSE (scrip 517569); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
SEBI filings & orders
From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.
Regulatory orders
- Settlement order
Settlement Order with respect to KEI Industries Ltd. in the matter of GDR Issue of KEI Industries Ltd.
16 May 2019Read on SEBI
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Aug 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Aug 2026Slides
- May 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Feb 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jan 2026Slides
- Jan 2026Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 7 Jul from care
- Rating update · 23 Jun from icra
- Rating update · 3 Jun from fitch
- Rating update · 18 May from icra
- Rating update · 5 Feb from icra
- Rating update · 2 Oct 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 22 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.