Kotak Mahindra Bank

    KOTAKBANK
    Banking
    ₹409.80
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:50 pm

    Market cap ₹4.08 L Cr

    P/E
    20.08
    Day range
    ₹409.80 – ₹420.50
    52-week range
    ₹345.50 – ₹453.20
    Volume
    1.44 Cr
    Open
    ₹420.50
    Prev close
    ₹419.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    20.3
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹20.41
    ROE (FY26)
    11.4%
    Dividend yield
    0.16%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +18.3%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +8.9%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +6.4%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +22.5%
    Net margin
    29.9%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr5.0K Cr10.0K Cr15.0K Cr20.0K Cr
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • DII
    • Promoter
    • FII
    • Public

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-50.0KCr-25.0KCr0 Cr25.0K Cr50.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%4%8%12%16%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr50.0K Cr1.0L Cr1.5L Cr2.0L Cr0.0x0.3x0.7x1.1x1.4x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Revenue13,71714,49515,15615,83716,42716,63316,77217,24817,19917,50717,82718,355
    Interest5,5365,9856,2126,8057,1397,1707,1577,5277,3337,3847,3767,703
    Expenses10,13612,48414,92012,26313,09410,59613,66613,12311,60613,93313,65614,857
    Financing Profit-1,955-3,975-5,976-3,231-3,806-1,133-4,051-3,402-1,740-3,811-3,205-4,205
    Financing Margin %-14%-27%-39%-20%-23%-7%-24%-20%-10%-22%-18%-23%
    Other Income7,8439,58812,75113,04210,4537,31310,4029,4567,70310,34410,64811,714
    Depreciation000000000000
    Profit before tax5,8885,6146,7759,8116,6476,1806,3516,0535,9636,5337,4437,509
    Tax %25%25%23%25%25%25%23%27%25%25%27%27%
    Net Profit4,4614,2655,3377,4485,0444,7014,9334,4724,4684,9245,4235,480
    EPS in Rs₹4.49₹4.29₹5.37₹7.49₹5.07₹4.73₹4.96₹4.50₹4.49₹4.95₹5.45₹5.51
    Gross NPA %1.7%1.7%1.4%1.4%1.5%1.5%1.4%
    Net NPA %0.4%0.4%0.4%0.4%0.5%0.4%0.4%

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Kotak Mahindra Bank is a diversified financial services group providing a wide range of banking and financial services including Retail Banking, Treasury and Corporate Banking, Investment Banking, Stock Broking, Vehicle Finance, Advisory services, Asset Management, Life Insurance and General Insurance. [1]

    Strengths

    None flagged by the checklist.

    Risks

    • Company has low interest coverage ratio.
    • Company has a low return on equity of 13.7% over last 3 years.
    • Contingent liabilities of Rs.10,54,268 Cr.
    • Earnings include an other income of Rs.40,409 Cr.
    • Dividend payout has been low at 2.59% of profits over last 3 years
    • Working capital days have increased from 97.7 days to 145 days

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +18%
    TTM
    +6%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +19%
    5 Years
    +14%
    3 Years
    +9%
    TTM
    +5%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +10%
    5 Years
    +2%
    3 Years
    +5%
    1 Year
    +6%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +14%
    5 Years
    +14%
    3 Years
    +14%
    Last Year
    +11%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter25.87%25.87%25.87%25.87%0.00 pp
    FII29.75%29.36%26.40%25.21%-1.19 pp
    DII32.02%32.88%36.19%37.71%+1.52 pp
    Public12.35%11.90%11.54%11.20%-0.34 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 25.87%, public 74.13% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    81%
    81% recommend buy
    37 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Banks
    P/E20.1 vs 16.6
    Sector P/B2.14
    Beta0.98

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 24.50% (+0.93 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters25.9%
    • Foreign institutions25.2%
    • Mutual funds24.5%
    • Insurance10.0%
    • Other domestic institutions3.2%
    • Retail4.4%
    • Others6.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund1.63%4.40%+0.17 pp
    HDFC Flexi Cap Fund0.93%3.27%+0.01 pp
    SBI Aggressive Hybrid Fund0.73%3.31%+0.10 pp
    SBI Focused Fund0.73%5.73%-0.08 pp
    HDFC Large Cap Fund0.57%5.71%+0.24 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026. Adjusted for 1 corporate action.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    21.2%
    Downside volatility
    21.2%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.3%
    Average of that tail
    3.0%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    20.6%
    Below its peak
    5.9%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.02
    Correlation
    0.63
    Relative strength (3M)
    +5.2%
    ATR (14)
    1.7%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +6.8%
    Return 3M
    +3.3%
    Return 6M
    +6.9%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +4.5%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    59.8
    MACD histogram
    -0.67
    Stochastic %K
    67.4
    ADX (14)
    43.4
    +DI / −DI
    23.4 / 16.6
    Money flow index
    58.9

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    65.1%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -0.4 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.5σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.8%
    52-week position
    72 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹0.65

      Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share

      17 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 5/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share

      14 Jan 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      18 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      19 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Sh

      4 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.10

      Dividend - Rs 1.10 Per Share

      11 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.90

      Dividend - Rs 0.90 Per Share

      11 Aug 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 0.80 Per Share

      12 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Re 0.70 Per Share

      11 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend-Re 0.60 Per Share

      12 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/ Divdend - Re 0.50/- Per Share

      14 Jul 2016
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1: 1

      8 Jul 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.90/- Per Share

      18 Jun 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.80/- Per Share

      4 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.70/- Per Share

      4 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Re 0.60 Per Share

      6 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.50 Per Share

      12 Jul 2011
      ex-date
    • split
      ₹5.00

      Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Rs.5/-

      13 Sept 2010
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Re.0.85 Per Share

      30 Jun 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Re.0.75 Per Share

      14 Jul 2009
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Change In Senior Management Personnel

    Intimation attached

    Company Update
    Grant Of Employee Stock Options

    Intimation attached

    Company Update
    Update - Intimation Under SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Update - Intimation Under SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Intimation Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - ESG Rating

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation attached.

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Intimation Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - ESG Rating

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Update - Intimation Under SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Grant Of Employee Stock Options

    Intimation attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Intimation attached

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Intimation attached.

    Company Update
    Establishment Of Euro Medium Term Note Programme

    Intimation attached.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500247); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Regulatory orders

    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in respect of 3 entities in the matter of Trading Activities of certain entities in the derivative contract of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited and Axis Bank Limited

      29 Dec 2022
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in respect of Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited in the matter of Sathavahana Ispat Limited

      24 Sept 2021
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in respect of Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. in the matter of Nalanda India Ltd.

      27 Aug 2021
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.