Laurus Labs

    LAURUSLABS
    Pharma
    ₹1926.90
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:13 pm

    Market cap ₹1.04 L Cr

    P/E
    95.01
    Day range
    ₹1,915.60 – ₹1,981.00
    52-week range
    ₹823.10 – ₹1,981.80
    Volume
    15.37 L
    Open
    ₹1,975.00
    Prev close
    ₹1,969.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    96.1
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹20.23
    ROE (FY26)
    18.2%
    ROCE (latest year)
    18%
    Dividend yield
    0.10%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +4.1%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +3.9%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +29.0%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +123.5%
    Operating margin
    32.0%
    Net margin
    17.9%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr550 Cr1.1K Cr1.6K Cr2.2K Cr0%8%16%24%32%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Public
    • FII
    • Promoter
    • DII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-1.7K Cr-850 Cr0 Cr850 Cr1.7K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%15%30%45%60%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0.0x0.2x0.4x0.6x0.8x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,2241,1951,4401,1951,2241,4151,7201,5701,6531,7781,8122,026
    Expenses1,0371,0141,1981,0241,0451,1301,3001,1871,2501,2981,2991,388
    Operating Profit188181241171178285421382403480512638
    OPM %15%15%17%14%15%20%24%24%24%27%28%32%
    Other Income22193595910276129
    Interest425150495358565240394042
    Depreciation9398102106108106110117120121122124
    Profit before tax54351071823131312224270327361481
    Tax %27%27%30%34%22%31%25%28%28%22%22%25%
    Net Profit372375132093233162194252282362
    EPS in Rs₹0.69₹0.43₹1.40₹0.23₹0.37₹1.71₹4.33₹3.02₹3.61₹4.66₹5.17₹6.80

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days115

    +16 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days317

    +51 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable170

    -29 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle263

    +97 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days58

    +15 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Founded in 2005, Laurus Labs is a research-driven pharmaceutical and biotechnology company having a global leadership position in select Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients (APIs) including anti-retroviral, oncology drugs (including High Potent APIs), Cardiovascular, and Gastro therapeutics. They also offer integrated CMO and CDMO services to Global Innovators from Clinical phase drug development to commercial manufacturing. Laurus employs 6,500+ people, including around 1,050+ scientists, at more than 11 facilities approved by global agencies USFDA, WHO-Geneva, Japan-PDMA, UK-MHRA, EMA, TGA etc. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.0%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 20.1 times its book value
    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.19% over past five years.
    • Company has a low return on equity of 10.1% over last 3 years.
    • Company might be capitalizing the interest cost

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +14%
    5 Years
    +7%
    3 Years
    +4%
    TTM
    +23%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +21%
    5 Years
    -2%
    3 Years
    +4%
    TTM
    +115%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    5 Years
    +25%
    3 Years
    +70%
    1 Year
    +120%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +17%
    5 Years
    +15%
    3 Years
    +10%
    Last Year
    +18%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter27.60%27.49%27.49%27.47%-0.02 pp
    FII26.17%26.52%25.82%28.00%+2.18 pp
    DII11.72%12.42%13.96%13.73%-0.23 pp
    Public34.52%33.57%32.73%30.79%-1.94 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 27.47%, public 72.53% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    58%
    58% recommend buy
    12 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Pharmaceuticals
    P/E95.0 vs 46.4
    Sector P/B5.84
    Beta0.98

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 10.15% (-1.07 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters27.5%
    • Foreign institutions28.0%
    • Mutual funds10.2%
    • Insurance2.3%
    • Other domestic institutions1.3%
    • Retail12.6%
    • Others18.1%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Mirae Asset Large & Midcap Fund1.78%3.79%+0.59 pp
    Mirae Asset ELSS Tax Saver Fund1.17%4.31%+0.36 pp
    Mirae Asset Midcap Fund0.84%4.03%+0.36 pp
    UTI Nifty200 Momentum 30 Index Fund0.52%5.95%+1.17 pp
    HSBC Small Cap Fund0.25%1.29%+0.20 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    High
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Avg
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    29.6%
    Downside volatility
    28.7%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.0%
    Average of that tail
    4.0%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    16.3%
    Below its peak
    0.0%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.81
    Correlation
    0.36
    Relative strength (3M)
    +43.7%
    ATR (14)
    2.4%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +6.3%
    Return 3M
    +41.7%
    Return 6M
    +89.7%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +52.6%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    68.3
    MACD histogram
    0.69
    Stochastic %K
    93.1
    ADX (14)
    30.5
    +DI / −DI
    30.1 / 14.6
    Money flow index
    38.2

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    56.3%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +3.6 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.4%
    52-week position
    100 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹1.20

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share

      8 May 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.80 Per Sh

      31 Oct 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      9 May 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share

      6 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      4 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.40 Per Share

      8 May 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.40 Per Share

      2 Nov 2023
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      7 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.20

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share

      10 May 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      3 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      22 Jun 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.20

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.20 Per Share

      10 May 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      17 Nov 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      7 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.80 Per Share

      11 May 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.40

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.40 Per Share

      8 Feb 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      10 Nov 2020
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 10/- Per Share To Rs 2/- Per Share

      29 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      1 Jul 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      23 Mar 2020
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Filed with BSE (scrip 540222); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 25 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.