Larsen & Toubro

    LT
    Infra
    ₹3850.70
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:59 pm

    Market cap ₹5.30 L Cr

    P/E
    31.91
    Day range
    ₹3,835.70 – ₹3,959.00
    52-week range
    ₹3,288.10 – ₹4,440.00
    Volume
    18.48 L
    Open
    ₹3,959.00
    Prev close
    ₹3,930.70

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    32.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹120.54
    ROE (FY26)
    18.3%
    ROCE (latest year)
    15%
    Dividend yield
    0.97%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +16.0%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +14.8%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +6.7%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +15.5%
    Operating margin
    12.0%
    Net margin
    7.3%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr25.0K Cr50.0K Cr75.0K Cr1.0L Cr0%4%8%12%16%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • DII
    • Public
    • FII
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-30.0KCr-15.0KCr0 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%5%10%15%20%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr40.0K Cr80.0K Cr1.2L Cr1.6L Cr0.0x0.6x1.1x1.6x2.2x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales51,02455,12867,07955,12061,55564,66874,39263,67967,98471,45082,76267,942
    Expenses43,98447,92958,42648,07453,63856,77064,51655,65559,47062,25972,34359,793
    Operating Profit7,0407,1998,6537,0467,9177,8989,8768,0248,5139,19010,4198,149
    OPM %14%13%13%13%13%12%13%13%13%13%13%12%
    Other Income1,1338381,1359211,1019681,6101,3571,384-3501,6472,377
    Interest2,2722,3442,3452,2922,4392,4862,4192,4882,4702,3992,4882,571
    Depreciation9109211,0219981,0241,0471,0521,0331,0921,0721,1681,032
    Profit before tax4,9914,7726,4224,6775,5555,3338,0145,8606,3365,3708,4106,922
    Tax %23%25%22%26%26%25%23%26%26%29%25%28%
    Net Profit3,8463,5935,0133,4454,0993,9746,1564,3184,6783,8256,1334,988
    EPS in Rs₹23.45₹21.44₹31.98₹20.26₹24.69₹24.43₹39.97₹26.30₹28.54₹23.37₹38.71₹29.97

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days77

    -36 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days36

    -15 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable265

    -136 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle-151

    +85 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-27

    -55 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Larsen & Toubro Ltd is a multinational conglomerate which is primarily engaged in providing engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) solutions in key sectors such as Infrastructure, Hydrocarbon, Power, Process Industries and Defence, Information Technology and Financial Services in domestic and international markets. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 33.1%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 4.95 times its book value

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +16%
    TTM
    +10%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +3%
    3 Years
    +17%
    TTM
    +13%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +18%
    3 Years
    +11%
    1 Year
    +10%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +14%
    3 Years
    +16%
    Last Year
    +16%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    FII19.48%20.06%18.78%19.13%+0.35 pp
    DII43.34%42.99%43.32%43.01%-0.31 pp
    Government0.24%0.24%0.25%0.25%0.00 pp
    Public36.92%36.69%37.64%37.60%-0.04 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 0.00%, public 100.00% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    83%
    83% recommend buy
    29 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Construction & Engineering
    P/E31.9 vs 45.8
    Sector P/B6.15
    Beta1.20

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 19.92% (-0.58 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters0.0%
    • Foreign institutions19.0%
    • Mutual funds19.9%
    • Insurance18.4%
    • Other domestic institutions4.3%
    • Retail18.6%
    • Others19.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    HDFC Flexi Cap Fund0.64%3.16%-0.29 pp
    ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund0.59%4.11%-0.44 pp
    SBI Large Cap Fund0.53%5.43%-0.14 pp
    HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund0.49%2.59%+0.03 pp
    Kotak Flexi Cap Fund0.37%3.73%-0.20 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    25.0%
    Downside volatility
    25.1%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.5%
    Average of that tail
    3.9%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    24.3%
    Below its peak
    11.0%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.43
    Correlation
    0.75
    Relative strength (3M)
    -3.8%
    ATR (14)
    1.5%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -3.4%
    Return 3M
    -5.7%
    Return 6M
    +1.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -1.3%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    41.2
    MACD histogram
    -14.48
    Stochastic %K
    20.4
    ADX (14)
    12.6
    +DI / −DI
    15.2 / 19.8
    Money flow index
    23.7

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    57.8%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.4 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.4%
    52-week position
    55 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹38.00

      Dividend - Rs 38 Per Share

      22 May 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹34.00

      Dividend - Rs 34 Per Share

      3 Jun 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹28.00

      Dividend - Rs 28 Per Share

      20 Jun 2024
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buy Back

      12 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹24.00

      Dividend - Rs 24 Per Share

      2 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Special Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      2 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹22.00

      Dividend - Rs 22 Per Share

      21 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 18 Per Share

      28 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.00

      Special Dividend - Rs 18 Per Share

      4 Nov 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8 Per Share

      5 Aug 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      24 Mar 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 18 Per Share

      24 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buyback

      12 Oct 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹16.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 16 Per Share

      14 Aug 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 14/- Per Share

      11 Aug 2017
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      13 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹18.25

      Dividend - Rs 18.25/- Per Share

      18 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹16.25

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 16.25/- Per Share

      1 Sept 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.25

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 14.25/- Per Share

      13 Aug 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹12.33

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 12.33/- Per Share

      13 Aug 2013
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment

    Issue of Tokenised Non-convertible Debentures by Larsen & Toubro Limited

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    L&T Becomes India's First Private Sector Corporate to issue Tokenised Bond

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T Wins Large* Offshore Order from ONGC

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Intimation regarding publication of Order dated August 18, 2026 passed by the NCLT, in relation to the Notice of Admission of Hearing of the Company Scheme Petition.

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Credit Rating

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Credit Rating

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Credit Ratings

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Scheme of Arrangement

    Scheme of Arrangement between Larsen & Toubro Limited ("Transferor Company/L&T") and L&T Realty Properties Limited ("Transferee Company/LTRPL") and their respective shareholders and creditors ....

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T Renewables Business Wins (Major*) Order for Battery Energy Storage System in the Middle East

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T signs contract for an Ultra-Mega* gas compression project in the Middle East

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T Wins (Large) Order for Automated People Mover System at Dubai's AI Maktoum Airport

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T Secures Ultra-Mega* Order for Strategic Offshore Development Project in the Middle East

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    Larsen & Toubro Secures Mega* Order as part of a strategic partnership with together AI to build India's largest NVIDIA B300 AI Factory

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Diversification / Disinvestment

    Execution of Business Transfer Agreement with Vyoma.AI Limited (Vyoma), Wholly owned Subsidiary of the Company and execution of Share Purchase Agreement towards sale of entire stake held ....

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 (SEBI LODR) - ESG Credit Rating

    ESG Credit Rating

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Award_of_Order_Receipt_of_Order

    L&T Wins Offshore Orders (Major*) from ONGC

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500510); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.