Manappuram Finance

    MANAPPURAM
    NBFC
    ₹318.85
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:14 pm

    Market cap ₹29,951 Cr

    P/E
    19.50
    Day range
    ₹317.70 – ₹330.45
    52-week range
    ₹245.15 – ₹381.55
    Volume
    37.26 L
    Open
    ₹327.10
    Prev close
    ₹329.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    20.1
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹16.51
    ROE (FY26)
    7.0%
    Dividend yield
    0.75%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +12.4%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    -12.8%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +34.1%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +343.2%
    Net margin
    19.3%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 2026-1.1K Cr0 Cr1.1K Cr2.1K Cr3.1K Cr
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • FII
    • Public
    • DII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-30.0KCr-15.0KCr0 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%8%16%24%32%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0.0x2.0x4.0x6.0x8.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Revenue2,1612,3052,3482,4882,6332,5602,3612,2622,2732,3542,6143,034
    Interest6897497798489069258958558769451,1091,274
    Expenses6757297738468921,1911,6371,2331,0181,034877906
    Financing Profit796827796793835444-172174380375627854
    Financing Margin %37%36%34%32%32%17%-7%8%17%16%24%28%
    Other Income13211424432325126
    Depreciation626265646770667579777578
    Profit before tax747786746753773376-236102302303564782
    Tax %25%27%24%26%26%26%-14%-30%28%21%28%25%
    Net Profit561575564557572278-203132217239405585
    EPS in Rs₹6.60₹6.77₹6.63₹6.55₹6.74₹3.33₹-2.26₹1.63₹2.60₹2.85₹4.30₹6.22

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Manappuram Finance is a Non-Banking Finance Company (NBFC), which provides a wide range of fund based and fee based services including gold loans, money exchange facilities, etc. The Company is a Systemically Important Non-Deposit taking NBFC(NBFC-ND).(Source : 202003 Annual Report Page No:120)

    Strengths

    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 19.8%
    • Promoter holding has increased by 9.89% over last quarter.

    Risks

    • Company has low interest coverage ratio.
    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 8.48% over past five years.
    • Company has a low return on equity of 11.9% over last 3 years.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +8%
    3 Years
    +12%
    TTM
    +5%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    -10%
    3 Years
    -13%
    TTM
    +81%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +14%
    3 Years
    +32%
    1 Year
    +13%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +17%
    5 Years
    +13%
    3 Years
    +12%
    Last Year
    +7%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter35.25%35.25%31.77%41.66%+9.89 pp
    FII30.16%28.78%23.23%22.30%-0.93 pp
    DII9.17%11.15%12.96%14.85%+1.89 pp
    Public25.41%24.84%32.03%21.20%-10.83 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 41.66%, public 58.34% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    43%
    43% recommend buy
    14 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Consumer Finance
    P/E19.5 vs 16.6
    Sector P/B2.14
    Beta1.64

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 12.84% (+2.16 pp)
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Apr 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters41.7%
    • Foreign institutions22.3%
    • Mutual funds12.8%
    • Insurance0.8%
    • Other domestic institutions1.2%
    • Retail10.9%
    • Others10.3%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Quant Small Cap Fund2.65%2.50%+0.27 pp
    ICICI Pru Multi Cap Fund1.08%1.85%+0.33 pp
    SBI ELSS Tax Saver Fund0.89%0.94%+0.43 pp
    SBI Arbitrage Fund0.67%0.48%+0.00 pp
    Kotak Arbitrage Fund0.66%0.29%+0.03 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    Avg
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    33.1%
    Downside volatility
    31.7%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.3%
    Average of that tail
    4.5%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    21.5%
    Below its peak
    11.5%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.25
    Correlation
    0.50
    Relative strength (3M)
    +5.5%
    ATR (14)
    3.3%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -5.6%
    Return 3M
    +3.6%
    Return 6M
    +25.7%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +7.1%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    40.6
    MACD histogram
    -2.58
    Stochastic %K
    27.7
    ADX (14)
    20.9
    +DI / −DI
    17.6 / 31.7
    Money flow index
    29.1

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    42.8%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.7 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.6σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.8%
    52-week position
    65 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      17 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share

      11 May 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share

      6 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share

      7 Nov 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share

      14 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share

      15 May 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      21 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      18 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      26 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      5 Jun 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.90 Per Share

      16 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.85 Per Share

      24 Nov 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.80

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.80 Per Share

      23 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share

      24 May 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share

      15 Feb 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.75 Per Share

      22 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share

      17 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share

      27 May 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.75

      Int Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share

      24 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.75 Per Share

      24 Nov 2021
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement of Notice of Transfer of shares of MAFIL, in respect of which dividend has not been claimed for seven consecutive years or more to the IEPF.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Management

    Please find the attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment

    Please find attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Please find attached the transcript of Q1 FY 2026-27 results conference call held on August 11, 2026.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Please find attached the Scrutinizers report of Annual General Meeting held on August 12, 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Monitoring Agency Report

    Please find attached the monitoring agency report for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Pleas find attached the proceedings of 34th Annual General Meeting of Manappuram Finance Limited.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Please find the attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Please find attached the newspaper publication of the Company's financial result for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, for your records.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Investors call recording

    Company Update
    Statement Of Deviation And Variation

    Please find the attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Please find the attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Management

    Please find the attached

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Please find the attached press release

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Raising of Funds

    Please find the attached

    Filed with BSE (scrip 531213); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    Regulatory orders

    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order with respect to the Pankaj Agarwal in the matter of Manappuram Finance Ltd.

      28 Feb 2022
      Read on SEBI
    • Settlement order

      Settlement order in respect of Mr. I Unnikrishnan in the matter of Manappuram Finance Limited

      8 Jul 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Settlement order

      Settlement order in respect of Mr. Sachin Agarwal in the matter of Manappuram Finance Limited

      8 Jul 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Settlement order

      Settlement order in respect of Mr. V P Nandakumar in the matter of Manappuram Finance Limited

      8 Jul 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Settlement order

      Settlement order in respect of Rajesh Kumar K in the matter of Manappuram Finance Limited

      8 Jul 2020
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 14 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.