Motherson Sumi

    MOTHERSON
    Auto
    ₹158.15
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:55 pm

    Market cap ₹1.67 L Cr

    P/E
    38.02
    Day range
    ₹158.15 – ₹165.41
    52-week range
    ₹101.01 – ₹173.27
    Volume
    1.37 Cr
    Open
    ₹165.00
    Prev close
    ₹164.45

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    38.3
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹4.24
    ROE (FY26)
    10.8%
    ROCE (latest year)
    13%
    Dividend yield
    0.37%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +17.0%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +34.7%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +16.7%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +77.6%
    Operating margin
    9.0%
    Net margin
    3.1%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr9.0K Cr18.0K Cr27.0K Cr36.0K Cr0%3%6%9%12%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • Public
    • FII
    • Others
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-12.0KCr-6.0K Cr0 Cr6.0K Cr12.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%9%18%27%36%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0.0x0.3x0.7x1.1x1.4x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales23,47425,64427,05828,86827,81227,66629,31730,21230,17331,40934,30935,244
    Expenses21,58523,27324,12426,09325,36424,98026,67427,75427,56228,36630,51932,148
    Operating Profit1,8892,3702,9352,7752,4482,6862,6432,4582,6113,0433,7913,096
    OPM %8%9%11%10%9%10%9%8%9%10%11%9%
    Other Income-101171611794432142486823114536254
    Interest488620450444546466426425387341472459
    Depreciation8671,0161,0881,0651,1031,1121,2141,2301,2181,3211,3651,358
    Profit before tax5238511,5571,4451,2421,3221,2528721,2371,5271,9891,533
    Tax %44%26%7%24%24%26%11%30%32%30%22%30%
    Net Profit2946331,4441,0979499841,1156068461,0721,5621,076
    EPS in Rs₹0.20₹0.53₹1.35₹0.98₹0.83₹0.83₹1.00₹0.48₹0.78₹0.97₹1.42₹0.98

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days58

    +22 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days68

    +15 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable152

    +34 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle-26

    +3 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-16

    +16 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Motherson Sumi Systems is engaged primarily in the manufacturer and sale of components to automotive original equipment manufacturers. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 31.9% CAGR over last 5 years
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 17.4%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 4.24 times its book value
    • Company has a low return on equity of 11.6% over last 3 years.
    • Promoter holding has decreased over last 3 years: -16.2%

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +17%
    3 Years
    +17%
    TTM
    +14%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +32%
    3 Years
    +40%
    TTM
    +35%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +12%
    5 Years
    +15%
    3 Years
    +36%
    1 Year
    +53%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    +10%
    3 Years
    +12%
    Last Year
    +11%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter48.58%48.60%48.60%48.60%0.00 pp
    FII11.99%11.75%12.45%12.87%+0.42 pp
    DII20.98%21.57%21.08%20.59%-0.49 pp
    Government0.05%0.05%0.05%0.05%0.00 pp
    Public18.40%17.89%17.60%17.67%+0.07 pp
    Others0.00%0.14%0.22%0.22%0.00 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 48.60%, public 51.18% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    82%
    82% recommend buy
    22 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Auto Components
    P/E38.0 vs 27.6
    Sector P/B5.69
    Beta1.47

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 15.68% (-0.83 pp)
    Jun 25
    Jul 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters48.6%
    • Foreign institutions12.9%
    • Mutual funds15.7%
    • Insurance3.4%
    • Other domestic institutions1.6%
    • Retail5.1%
    • Others12.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    SBI Large Cap Fund1.16%3.77%+0.49 pp
    Quant ELSS Tax Saver Fund0.72%9.54%+1.06 pp
    Nippon India Large Cap Fund0.61%2.00%+0.23 pp
    Nippon India Multi Cap Fund0.56%1.77%+0.19 pp
    Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund0.53%2.21%+0.02 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Avg
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    33.9%
    Downside volatility
    29.4%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.4%
    Average of that tail
    4.2%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    22.3%
    Below its peak
    3.7%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.55
    Correlation
    0.60
    Relative strength (3M)
    +12.9%
    ATR (14)
    2.4%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -1.8%
    Return 3M
    +11.0%
    Return 6M
    +33.3%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +23.7%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    54.0
    MACD histogram
    -0.98
    Stochastic %K
    42.1
    ADX (14)
    28.0
    +DI / −DI
    18.5 / 14.8
    Money flow index
    54.3

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    53.3%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +3.0 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.6σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.3%
    52-week position
    91 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹0.25

      Dividend - Rs 0.25 Per Share

      14 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.35 Per Share

      27 Mar 2026
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      18 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.35 Per Share

      23 Jun 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 0.50 Per Share

      28 Mar 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.80 Per Share

      14 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.65 Per Share

      11 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      3 Oct 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.65

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share

      12 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Demerger

      14 Jan 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      3 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      23 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      12 Mar 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      8 Aug 2019
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      30 Oct 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2.25 Per Share

      8 Aug 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      14 Aug 2017
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      5 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      25 Aug 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)

      22 Mar 2016
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net buying ₹279 Cr
    6 buys · ₹279 Cr
    0 sells · ₹0
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy40,00,000₹48.7 Cr14 Mar 2026
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy2,11,370₹2.5 Cr14 Mar 2026
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy40,00,000₹47.5 Cr14 Mar 2026
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy50,00,000₹60.0 Cr1 Jan 2026
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy50,00,000₹59.8 Cr1 Jan 2026
    Motherson ESOP Trust
    Other · Market Purchase
    Buy50,00,000₹60.0 Cr30 Dec 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with the Stock Exchange a disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Company Update
    Corporate Guarantee For Subsidiary.

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding issuance of Corporate Guarantee for its subsidiary.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding schedule of Investor Meet on September 7, 2026 at 1500 Hours.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding schedule of Investor Meet on September 7, 2026 at 1400 Hours.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding schedule of Investor Meet on September 7, 2026 at 1100 Hours.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding schedule of Investor Meet on September 4, 2026 at 1430 Hours.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange about the schedule of one-to-one Non Deal Roadshow on Monday, September 28, 2026 at Japan.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding one-to-one virtual Investor Meet scheduled on Friday, September 04, 2026.

    Company Update
    Commencement Of Commercial Production At The New Manufacturing Facility Of A Subsidiary Of Samvardhana Motherson International Limited

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with the Stock Exchange disclosure regarding commencement of Commercial Production at the new manufacturing facility of subsidiary, ....

    Company Update
    Record Date Of Compulsorily Convertible Debenture

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchanges regarding the record date of Compulsorily Convertible Debenture.

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Updates on Acquisition

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has informed the Stock Exchange regarding incorporation of subsidiary namely MHSCL JVC Holding Limited in Dubai.

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with Stock Exchange a Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with the Stock Exchange status update on scheme undertaken by Motherson Technology Services Limited (MTSL), a subsidiary of the ....

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Updates on Acquisition

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with the Stock Exchange regarding update on acquisition of Shenzhen Autocruis Technology Co., Ltd.

    Company Update
    Announcement Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Samvardhana Motherson International Limited has submitted with the Stock Exchange disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 517334); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 14 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.