Motilal Oswal Financial Services

    MOTILALOFS
    NBFC
    ₹990.80
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:15 pm

    Market cap ₹59,678 Cr

    P/E
    30.74
    Day range
    ₹985.10 – ₹1,030.00
    52-week range
    ₹614.90 – ₹1,097.10
    Volume
    5.81 L
    Open
    ₹1,029.00
    Prev close
    ₹1,026.50

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    31.4
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹32.27
    ROE (FY26)
    15.6%
    ROCE (latest year)
    13%
    Dividend yield
    0.59%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +30.9%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +26.0%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +25.2%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +9.5%
    Operating margin
    57.0%
    Net margin
    37.2%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 2026-1.1K Cr0 Cr1.1K Cr2.3K Cr3.5K Cr0%20%40%60%80%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Public
    • FII
    • DII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-7.0K Cr-3.5K Cr0 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%9%18%27%36%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr5.5K Cr11.0K Cr16.5K Cr22.0K Cr0.0x0.8x1.5x2.3x3.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,6551,7912,1542,3142,8411,9931,1902,7371,8492,1122,6763,426
    Expenses7407039169261,0259329101,0181,0091,0062,4711,456
    Operating Profit9151,0891,2381,3881,8161,0612801,7208401,1052051,970
    OPM %55%61%57%60%64%53%24%63%45%52%8%57%
    Other Income1618191526187118166
    Interest241262302327354319298295317336388414
    Depreciation172424222327262628292828
    Profit before tax6588099301,0591,454741-271,406506748-1941,534
    Tax %19%18%22%17%23%24%137%18%28%24%13%17%
    Net Profit5326617258841,122566-631,163363566-2191,274
    EPS in Rs₹8.96₹11.11₹12.13₹14.77₹18.71₹9.42₹-1.08₹19.38₹6.04₹9.42₹-3.68₹21.14

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days158

    +66 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days0
    Cash Conversion Cycle158

    +66 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-147

    +59 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd. was founded in 1987 is a well-diversified financial services firm. The company has a network spread 550+ cities and towns comprising 2,500+ Business Locations operated by their Business Partners and 16,00,000+ customers. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is expected to give good quarter
    • Company's median sales growth is 18.2% of last 10 years

    Risks

    • Company has high debtors of 158 days.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +24%
    5 Years
    +21%
    3 Years
    +31%
    TTM
    +15%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +27%
    5 Years
    +7%
    3 Years
    +26%
    TTM
    -29%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +24%
    5 Years
    +39%
    3 Years
    +69%
    1 Year
    +9%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +22%
    5 Years
    +22%
    3 Years
    +23%
    Last Year
    +16%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter67.69%67.62%67.54%67.20%-0.34 pp
    FII7.52%6.93%7.03%6.86%-0.17 pp
    DII5.84%6.42%6.02%6.78%+0.76 pp
    Public18.96%19.02%19.40%19.15%-0.25 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 67.20%, public 32.80% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    100%
    100% recommend buy
    5 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Diversified Financial Services
    P/E30.7 vs 16.6
    Sector P/B2.14
    Beta0.68

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 5.47% (+0.53 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters67.2%
    • Foreign institutions6.9%
    • Mutual funds5.5%
    • Insurance0.6%
    • Other domestic institutions0.8%
    • Retail7.6%
    • Others11.5%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Kotak Large & Mid Cap Fund0.94%1.74%+0.10 pp
    Tata Value Fund0.76%5.30%+0.29 pp
    HSBC Small Cap Fund0.49%1.54%+0.04 pp
    HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund0.33%0.64%+0.04 pp
    Sundaram Mid Cap Fund0.32%1.28%+0.04 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    Avg
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    39.0%
    Downside volatility
    35.0%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.6%
    Average of that tail
    5.1%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    42.4%
    Below its peak
    5.9%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.75
    Correlation
    0.59
    Relative strength (3M)
    +11.2%
    ATR (14)
    2.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +14.4%
    Return 3M
    +9.3%
    Return 6M
    +43.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +20.3%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    59.8
    MACD histogram
    -2.46
    Stochastic %K
    53.3
    ADX (14)
    34.3
    +DI / −DI
    22.4 / 19.7
    Money flow index
    71.4

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    39.9%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -0.9 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.5σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +1.5%
    52-week position
    86 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      30 Jan 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Sh

      31 Jan 2025
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 3:1

      10 Jun 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 14 Per Share

      6 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      4 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      3 Feb 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      1 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buyback

      26 May 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      3 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      2 Aug 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      8 Feb 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend-Rs 4 Per Share

      31 Jan 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Sh

      24 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      25 Jan 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Dividend- Rs 4.50 Per Share

      19 Sept 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      5 Feb 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      20 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Interim Dividend Rs 2.50 Per Share

      8 Feb 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50/- Per Share

      22 Mar 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      11 Feb 2016
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Issue of Securities

    Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited has informed the Exchange about issue of Securitie

    Company Update
    Intimation Of Analysts/Investors Meetings/Conferences

    Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited has informed the Exchange about Intimation of Analysts/Investors Meetings/Conferences

    Company Update
    Fund Raising By Way Of Issuance Of Non-Convertible Debentures

    We wish to inform the Exchanges that the Meeting of the Finance Committee of the Board of Directors of the Company will be held on Monday, September 07, 2026, inter-alia, to consider and ....

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    We wish to inform the Exchanges regarding allotment of 1,76,529 Equity Shares at its Meeting held on August 12, 2026 pursuant to various ESOP Schemes.

    Company Update
    Press Release - Motilal Oswal Asset Management Company Crosses ?2 Lakh Crores In Assets Under Management ('AUM')

    Press release issued by Motilal Oswal Asset Management Company Limited a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, on achieving a significant milestone with its Asset Under Management crossing ....

    Company Update
    Revision In ESG Rating Received From ICRA ESG Ratings Limited: Upgrade In Impact Rating To '80 (Outstanding)' From '76 (Good)'

    We wish to inform the Exchange that ICRA ESG Ratings Limited ('ICRA ESG') has upgraded [ICRA ESG] Impact Rating to '80 (Outstanding)' from '76 (Good)'.

    Company Update
    Intimation Of Analysts/Investors Meetings/Conferences

    We wish to inform the Exchanges that Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited ('the Company') through its representatives will be participating in Analysts/Investors Meetings/Conferences.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Please find enclosed herewith the Transcript of the Earnings Conference Call ('Con-Call') with Investor(s)/Analyst(s) held on Friday, July 24, 2026 to discuss Financial Performance for ....

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532892); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Buyback

      Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited

      20 May 2022
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback

      Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited

      14 Oct 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Buyback offer

      Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited - Buyback offer

      13 Jun 2014
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Public Announcement

      Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited - Public Announcement

      26 Jun 2013
      Read on SEBI

    Regulatory orders

    • Settlement order

      Settlement Order in respect of Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited in the matter of suspected front running of trades of big client by Chaturvedi Group

      18 Sept 2025
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in the matter of Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited

      12 Aug 2025
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in the matter of Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd.

      9 Jun 2025
      Read on SEBI
    • Order

      Order in the matter of Motilal Oswal Financial Services Ltd v. SEBI and Ors. (Writ Petition No. 3658 of 2022)

      11 Feb 2025
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in the matter of Motilal Oswal Financial Services Limited

      30 Jan 2025
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 29 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.