NBCC India

    NBCC
    Infra
    ₹80.69
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:09 pm

    Market cap ₹21,786 Cr

    P/E
    29.34
    Day range
    ₹80.13 – ₹83.49
    52-week range
    ₹77.18 – ₹125.85
    Volume
    58.41 L
    Open
    ₹83.25
    Prev close
    ₹82.90

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    30.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹2.75
    ROE (FY26)
    27.0%
    ROCE (latest year)
    29%
    Dividend yield
    1.19%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +13.2%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +38.7%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    -5.5%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +17.0%
    Operating margin
    7.0%
    Net margin
    7.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0%2%4%6%8%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Public
    • DII
    • FII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-1.0K Cr-500 Cr0 Cr500 Cr1.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%7%14%21%28%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr800 Cr1.6K Cr2.4K Cr3.2K Cr0.0x0.0x0.0x0.0x0.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales2,0592,4243,9962,1432,4462,8094,6442,3912,9143,0224,5602,260
    Expenses1,9632,3063,7532,0512,3462,6654,3532,2812,8092,9094,2732,105
    Operating Profit9611724392100144291110104114287155
    OPM %4.6%4.8%6%4.3%4.1%5%6%4.6%3.6%3.8%6%7%
    Other Income1136-44546754-39741031525961
    Interest000000000000
    Depreciation111112333344
    Profit before tax105152198144166196249181205263342213
    Tax %22%25%28%25%25%27%27%26%23%25%26%26%
    Net Profit82114141107125142183135157197254158
    EPS in Rs₹0.29₹0.41₹0.50₹0.39₹0.45₹0.51₹0.65₹0.49₹0.57₹0.71₹0.89₹0.57

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days144

    +35 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle144

    +35 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-119

    +166 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    NBCC (India) Limited is a Government of India Navratna Enterprise under the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs. The Co. operates in three major segments - Project Management Consultancy, Engineering Procurement & Construction, and Real Estate. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company has reduced debt.
    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 33.1%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 7.42 times its book value
    • Earnings include an other income of Rs.376 Cr.
    • Debtor days have increased from 113 to 144 days.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +8%
    5 Years
    +13%
    3 Years
    +13%
    TTM
    +4%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +7%
    5 Years
    +20%
    3 Years
    +13%
    TTM
    +8%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +4%
    5 Years
    +23%
    3 Years
    +27%
    1 Year
    -23%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +20%
    5 Years
    +22%
    3 Years
    +23%
    Last Year
    +20%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter61.75%61.75%61.75%61.75%0.00 pp
    FII5.34%5.20%4.99%4.77%-0.22 pp
    DII10.97%12.25%10.75%11.28%+0.53 pp
    Public21.95%20.81%22.50%22.20%-0.30 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 61.75%, public 38.25% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    100%
    100% recommend buy
    1 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Construction & Engineering
    P/E29.3 vs 45.8
    Sector P/B6.15
    Beta2.02

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 6.30% (+0.46 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters61.8%
    • Foreign institutions4.8%
    • Mutual funds6.3%
    • Insurance4.9%
    • Other domestic institutions0.1%
    • Retail17.4%
    • Others4.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Quant Small Cap Fund0.59%0.40%-0.15 pp
    SBI Arbitrage Fund0.38%0.19%-0.07 pp
    Helios Flexi Cap Fund0.36%1.00%-0.40 pp
    Aditya Birla SL Arbitrage Fund0.24%0.21%-0.01 pp
    Tata Arbitrage Fund0.22%0.21%-0.11 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    34.8%
    Downside volatility
    32.7%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.7%
    Average of that tail
    4.5%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    36.8%
    Below its peak
    32.4%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.61
    Correlation
    0.61
    Relative strength (3M)
    -20.9%
    ATR (14)
    2.1%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -10.0%
    Return 3M
    -22.8%
    Return 6M
    -4.8%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -15.7%

    Momentum

    RSI (14) · oversold
    27.3
    MACD histogram
    -0.08
    Stochastic %K
    10.6
    ADX (14)
    33.9
    +DI / −DI
    14.1 / 39.6
    Money flow index
    18.4

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    40.3%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +3.2 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.5σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.5%
    52-week position
    12 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.46 Per Share

      28 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.15 Per Share

      17 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.12 Per Share

      25 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.21 Per Share

      19 Nov 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.14 Per Share

      29 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.21 Per Share

      13 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.53 Per Share

      18 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      7 Oct 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.63 Per Share

      6 Sept 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.54 Per Share

      1 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 0.50 Per Share

      1 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.47

      Dividend - Rs 0.47 Per Share

      22 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.14

      Dividend - Rs 0.135 Per Share

      26 Nov 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.65

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.65 Per Share

      12 Sept 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend Re 0.56 Per Share

      6 Sept 2018
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs 2/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share

      25 Apr 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 0.55 Per Share (Purpose Revised)

      15 Mar 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.10

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 1.10 Per Share

      7 Sept 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend Re 0.53 Per Share (Purpose Revised)

      29 Mar 2017
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      17 Feb 2017
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Intimation Of Opening Of Branch Office In Australia

    As per the attached intimation

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    As per the attached intimation

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    As per the attached intimation

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Appointment of Statutory Auditor/s

    As per attached Intimation

    Company Update
    Signing Of Mou Between NBCC And NHPC

    as per the attached intimation

    Company Update
    Intimation Of Work Orders Received By NBCC (India) Limited In The Ordinary Course Of Business Amounting To Rs. 134.27 Cr. Approx.

    As per the attached intimation

    Company Update
    Intimation Of Work Orders Received By NBCC (India) Limited In The Ordinary Course Of Business Amounting To Rs. 121.74Cr. Approx.

    As per the attached Information

    Company Update
    NBCC Successfully Concludes E-Auction Of Residential Units At Aspire Silicon City, (1 Tower: Tower No.6) At Sec.76, NOIDA, UP.

    As per the attached Intimation

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    As per attached Intimation

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report (BRSR) FY 2025-26

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    NBCC's Notice of 66th Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Integrated Annual Report for FY 2025-26

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    NBCC's Notice Of 66Th Annual General Meeting (AGM) And Integrated Annual Report For FY 2025-26

    The 66th Annual General Meeting of the Members of NBCC (India) Limited will be held on Friday, September 11, 2026, at 12:00 noon (IST) through VC/OAVM.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    As per attached Intimation

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    As per attached Intimation

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    As per attached Intimation

    Filed with BSE (scrip 534309); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 12 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.