Nestle India

    NESTLEIND
    FMCG
    ₹1362.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:57 pm

    Market cap ₹2.63 L Cr

    P/E
    68.86
    Day range
    ₹1,362.00 – ₹1,395.00
    52-week range
    ₹1,145.00 – ₹1,553.00
    Volume
    15.97 L
    Open
    ₹1,383.30
    Prev close
    ₹1,383.30

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    69.8
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹19.77
    ROE (FY26)
    76.3%
    ROCE (latest year)
    85%
    Dividend yield
    0.87%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +6.6%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +5.3%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +25.2%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +48.2%
    Operating margin
    24.0%
    Net margin
    15.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Dec 2023Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 20260 Cr2.0K Cr4.0K Cr6.0K Cr8.0K Cr0%7%14%21%28%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Public
    • DII
    • FII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Dec 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-6.0K Cr-3.0K Cr0 Cr3.0K Cr6.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY25FY260%25%50%75%100%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Dec 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.1x0.2x0.3x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemDec 2023Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales4,6004,8145,1044,7805,5045,0965,6445,6676,7486,378
    Expenses3,5053,7003,9403,6854,1284,0094,4174,4864,9794,856
    Operating Profit1,0951,1141,1641,0951,3761,0871,2271,1811,7681,522
    OPM %24%23%23%23%25%21%22%21%26%24%
    Other Income-77391904942170-1816
    Interest23323235384746283742
    Depreciation109113122150155157163174205188
    Profit before tax8861,0091,2009141,1928881,0181,1481,5091,308
    Tax %26%26%25%25%27%27%27%13%26%27%
    Net Profit6567478996888736477439981,111959
    EPS in Rs₹3.40₹3.87₹4.66₹3.57₹4.53₹3.35₹3.85₹5.18₹5.76₹4.97

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days5

    +1 days since Mar 2024

    Inventory Days105

    +22 days since Mar 2024

    Days Payable129

    +17 days since Mar 2024

    Cash Conversion Cycle-19

    +5 days since Mar 2024

    Working Capital Days-24

    -5 days since Mar 2024

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Nestle India Limited is a subsidiary of Nestle which is a Swiss MNC. The company operates in the Food segment.

    Strengths

    • Company has reduced debt.
    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 89.6%
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 75.4%

    Risks

    • Stock is trading at 51.7 times its book value

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    5 Years
    3 Years
    TTM
    +19%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    5 Years
    3 Years
    TTM
    +25%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +16%
    5 Years
    +7%
    3 Years
    +7%
    1 Year
    +14%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    5 Years
    3 Years
    +90%
    Last Year
    +74%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter62.76%62.76%62.76%62.76%0.00 pp
    FII9.82%9.81%9.74%10.30%+0.56 pp
    DII11.75%12.10%12.40%11.89%-0.51 pp
    Public15.63%15.31%15.09%15.04%-0.05 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 62.76%, public 37.24% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    59%
    59% recommend buy
    32 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Food Products
    P/E68.9 vs 35.9
    Sector P/B7.51
    Beta1.05

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 4.15% (-0.09 pp)
    Jun 25
    Aug 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters62.8%
    • Foreign institutions10.3%
    • Mutual funds4.2%
    • Insurance6.8%
    • Other domestic institutions0.9%
    • Retail8.0%
    • Others7.0%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    WOC Flexi Cap Fund0.12%3.81%+0.73 pp
    UTI Nifty 50 Index Fund0.10%0.97%+0.06 pp
    ICICI Pru Multi Asset Allocation Fund0.09%0.30%-0.07 pp
    UTI Flexi Cap Fund0.09%1.08%-0.00 pp
    HDFC Nifty 50 Index Fund0.08%0.97%+0.06 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    20.0%
    Downside volatility
    17.6%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.0%
    Average of that tail
    2.5%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    12.4%
    Below its peak
    10.2%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.54
    Correlation
    0.36
    Relative strength (3M)
    +2.5%
    ATR (14)
    2.1%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -8.2%
    Return 3M
    +0.6%
    Return 6M
    +11.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +2.1%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    32.9
    MACD histogram
    -7.73
    Stochastic %K
    6.9
    ADX (14)
    15.2
    +DI / −DI
    14.2 / 20.9
    Money flow index
    33.7

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    61.7%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +1.7 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.3%
    52-week position
    60 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      10 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Special Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      10 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      6 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:1

      8 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      4 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹14.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 14.25 Per Share

      7 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.50

      Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share

      16 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share

      16 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      15 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Face Value Split (Sub-Division) - From Rs10/- Per Share To Re 1/- Per Share

      5 Jan 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹140.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 140 Per Share

      1 Nov 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹75.00

      Final Dividend - Rs 75 Per Share

      21 Apr 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹27.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 27 Per Share

      21 Apr 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹120.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 120 Per Share

      31 Oct 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹25.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 25 Per Sh/Dividend - Rs 65 Per Share

      21 Apr 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹110.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 110 Per Share

      26 Oct 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹65.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 65 Per Share

      29 Apr 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹25.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 25 Per Share

      29 Apr 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividned - Rs 135 Per Share

      29 Oct 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹61.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 61 Per Share

      11 Jun 2020
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Intimation Regarding Receipt Of An Order-In-Appeal From GST Department, Tamil Nadu For The Tax Period 2017-2020

    Intimation regarding receipt of an Order-in-Appeal from GST Department, Tamil Nadu for the tax period 2017-2020

    Company Update
    Update On A One-On-One Meet With An Institutional Investor Held On 31St August 2026

    Update on a one-on-one meet with an institutional investor held on 31st August 2026

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Acquisition

    Execution of Share Subscription and Shareholders Agreement on 27th August 2026

    Company Update
    Intimation Regarding Receipt Of An Order From The Office Of The Principal Commissioner Of Customs, Mundra Port, Kutch, Gujarat - 370 421

    Intimation regarding receipt of an Order from the Office of the principal Commissioner of Customs, Mundra Port, Kutch, Gujarat - 370 421

    Company Update
    Intimation Regarding Receipt Of An Order From The Office Of The Principal Commissioner Of Customs Air Cargo Complex (Import), New Customs House, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi - 110 037

    Intimation regarding receipt of an Order from the Office of the Principal Commissioner of Customs Air Cargo Complex (Import), New Customs House, Near IGI Airport, New Delhi - 110 037

    Company Update
    Intimation Of A One-On-One Meet With An Institutional Investor

    Intimation of a one-on-one meet with an institutional investor scheduled for 31st August 2026

    Company Update
    Newspaper Advertisement - Public Notice Regarding Intimation To The Shareholders About Opening Of Another Special Window By SEBI For Transfer And Dematerialisation Of Physical Securities

    Newspaper advertisement - Public Notice regarding intimation to the shareholders about opening of another Special Window by SEBI for Transfer and Dematerialisation of Physical Securities

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Transcript of analyst and institutional investors meet (virtual) held on 4th August 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Update on analyst/ institutional investors meet (virtual) convened on 4th August 2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Investor Presentation

    Presentation for analyst/ institutional investors meet (virtual) scheduled for today i.e., 4th August 2026 at 2:00 P.M. (IST)

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Detailed Proceedings Of The 67Th Annual General Meeting Of The Company Held On 3Rd July 2026

    Detailed proceedings of the 67th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on 3rd July 2026

    Filed with BSE (scrip 500790); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 1 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.