Oil India

    OIL
    Energy
    ₹485.60
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:15 pm

    Market cap ₹78,988 Cr

    P/E
    9.45
    Day range
    ₹483.00 – ₹494.40
    52-week range
    ₹393.00 – ₹531.00
    Volume
    19.66 L
    Open
    ₹494.40
    Prev close
    ₹489.80

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    9.8
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹51.36
    ROE (FY26)
    14.0%
    ROCE (latest year)
    12%
    Dividend yield
    2.29%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    -2.9%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    -8.5%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +57.7%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +96.7%
    Operating margin
    46.0%
    Net margin
    32.2%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr10.5K Cr14.0K Cr0%15%30%45%60%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • Government
    • FII
    • Public

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-14.0KCr-7.0K Cr0 Cr7.0K Cr14.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%8%16%24%32%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr15.0K Cr30.0K Cr45.0K Cr60.0K Cr0.0x0.3x0.5x0.8x1.0x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales7,4979,6149,1478,1207,2478,3378,8087,9298,3948,3309,29312,503
    Expenses4,0276,1715,8864,9784,7115,7956,2205,5786,0916,0436,0126,711
    Operating Profit3,4693,4433,2613,1422,5362,5422,5882,3512,3032,2873,2815,793
    OPM %46%36%36%39%35%30%29%30%27%27%35%46%
    Other Income-1,983635578355977302382980721657919530
    Interest279236234242280304244199305319381302
    Depreciation499576576553608624533627671715699698
    Profit before tax7083,2663,0282,7012,6261,9172,1932,5052,0481,9103,1195,322
    Tax %10%20%23%25%21%24%32%18%20%25%22%24%
    Net Profit6402,6082,3332,0162,0691,4571,4972,0471,6441,4362,4244,027
    EPS in Rs₹2.59₹14.43₹13.16₹11.59₹12.40₹8.23₹8.05₹11.66₹8.78₹7.35₹12.91₹22.32

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days50

    +12 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days323

    -27 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable184

    +44 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle188

    -61 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-45

    0 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Oil India Ltd is engaged in exploration, development and production of crude oil and natural gas, transportation of crude oil and production of LPG. It also provides various E&P related services for oil blocks. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is expected to give good quarter
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 27.2%

    Risks

    None flagged by the checklist.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +13%
    5 Years
    +13%
    3 Years
    -3%
    TTM
    +19%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    +12%
    3 Years
    -9%
    TTM
    +27%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +14%
    5 Years
    +28%
    3 Years
    +37%
    1 Year
    +24%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +15%
    5 Years
    +17%
    3 Years
    +14%
    Last Year
    +12%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter56.66%56.66%56.66%56.66%0.00 pp
    FII7.56%7.54%7.67%7.28%-0.39 pp
    DII19.21%19.44%19.43%20.13%+0.70 pp
    Government9.87%9.87%9.87%9.87%0.00 pp
    Public6.69%6.50%6.36%6.06%-0.30 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 56.66%, public 43.34% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    67%
    67% recommend buy
    21 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Oil, Gas & Consumable Fuels
    P/E9.5 vs 12.2
    Sector P/B1.37
    Beta0.81

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 8.88% (-0.43 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters56.7%
    • Foreign institutions7.3%
    • Mutual funds8.9%
    • Insurance10.0%
    • Other domestic institutions1.3%
    • Retail4.6%
    • Others11.3%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    ICICI Pru Energy Opportunities Fund0.43%4.05%+0.31 pp
    ICICI Pru Aggressive Hybrid Fund0.40%0.59%+0.25 pp
    DSP Large & Mid Cap Fund0.37%1.55%+0.31 pp
    DSP Midcap Fund0.35%1.28%+0.13 pp
    Kotak Multi Asset Allocation Fund0.30%1.53%-0.32 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    Avg
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    31.2%
    Downside volatility
    31.4%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.7%
    Average of that tail
    4.3%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    21.5%
    Below its peak
    5.5%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    -0.24
    Correlation
    -0.10
    Relative strength (3M)
    +19.3%
    ATR (14)
    2.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +2.1%
    Return 3M
    +17.4%
    Return 6M
    +4.1%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    +7.3%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    57.4
    MACD histogram
    0.11
    Stochastic %K
    55.8
    ADX (14)
    29.4
    +DI / −DI
    27.3 / 16.8
    Money flow index
    64.7

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    46.0%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -0.0 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +2.2σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -1.6%
    52-week position
    77 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      4 Sept 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      18 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share

      21 Nov 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      4 Sept 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹7.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 7 Per Share

      17 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      14 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Sh

      30 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:2

      2 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹8.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 8.50 Per Share

      18 Mar 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share

      22 Nov 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share

      25 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      22 Feb 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share

      21 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      15 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.75

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5.75 Per Sh

      22 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Sh

      23 Nov 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      16 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share

      23 Feb 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.60

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.60 Per Share

      21 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹9.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share

      20 Feb 2020
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Appointment of Statutory Auditor/s

    Appointment of Statutory Auditors for F.Y. 2026-27

    Company Update
    Change In Senior Management

    Change in Senior Management

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    OIL Green Energy Limited signs MoUs with Government of Haryana for Four Integrated Waste to Clean Energy Projects

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Publication - Notice of 67th Annual General Meeting & E-Voting

    Company Update
    Disclosure Of Event Or Information Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015

    Imposition of Fine by NSE and BSE

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report of the Company for F.Y. 2025-26

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Integrated Annual Report of the Company for FY 2025-26

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Notice Of 67Th Annual General Meeting (AGM) Of The Company For FY 2025-26

    Notice of 67th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company for F.Y. 2025-26

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Publication regarding Notice of 67th AGM & Record Date

    Corp. Action
    Record Date For Final Dividend For F.Y. 2025-26

    Record Date for Final Dividend for F.Y. 2025-26

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    67Th Annual General Meeting (AGM) Of The Company & Record Date For Final Dividend For FY 2025-26

    67th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company & Record Date for Final Dividend for FY 2025-26

    Company Update
    Newspaper Notice For Registration / Updation Of Email Ids & Special Window For Transfer And Dematerialisation Of Physical Securities

    Newspaper Notice

    Company Update
    E-Mail Communication To Member(S)/Shareholder(S) On Deduction Of Tax At Source On Final Dividend For The Year 2025-26

    E-mail Communication to Member(s)/Shareholder(s) on Deduction of Tax at Source on Final Dividend for the year 2025-2026

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Conference Call for Q1-2026-27 Financial Results - Transcript

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Outcome

    Conference Call for Q1-2026-27-Financial Results - Audio Recording

    Filed with BSE (scrip 533106); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcement

      OIL India Limited – Post Buyback Public Announcement

      18 Mar 2019
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Letter of Offer

      Oil India Limited - Letter of Offer

      11 Feb 2019
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer

      OIL India Limited – Draft Letter of Offer

      4 Dec 2018
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Public Announcement

      Oil India Limited - Public Announcement

      27 Nov 2018
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Post Buyback Public Announcemnet

      Oil India Limited - Post Buyback Public Announcemnet

      22 Jun 2017
      Read on SEBI

    Regulatory orders

    • Order

      Order in the matter of buy back of securities in Oil India Limited

      31 Jan 2019
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 8 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.