PI Industries

    PIIND
    Chemicals
    ₹2255.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:15 pm

    Market cap ₹34,210 Cr

    P/E
    29.36
    Day range
    ₹2,240.50 – ₹2,288.30
    52-week range
    ₹2,191.00 – ₹3,832.90
    Volume
    2.86 L
    Open
    ₹2,260.00
    Prev close
    ₹2,259.00

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    30.6
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹76.79
    ROE (FY26)
    12.4%
    ROCE (latest year)
    15%
    Dividend yield
    0.64%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +1.1%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +2.4%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    -10.4%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -39.0%
    Operating margin
    22.0%
    Net margin
    14.3%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr600 Cr1.2K Cr1.8K Cr2.4K Cr0%8%16%24%32%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • DII
    • FII
    • Public
    • Government
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-3.0K Cr-1.5K Cr0 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%9%18%27%36%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr3.0K Cr6.0K Cr9.0K Cr12.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.1x0.1x0.2x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales2,1171,8981,7412,0692,2211,9011,7871,9001,8721,3761,5651,702
    Expenses1,5661,3441,2991,4861,5931,3891,3321,3811,3311,0731,2281,335
    Operating Profit551554442583628512456519541302337367
    OPM %26%29%25%28%28%27%25%27%29%22%22%22%
    Other Income49586075123767589851727466
    Interest8711888843648
    Depreciation807880838099909698105107104
    Profit before tax512526411566663481432507525363300322
    Tax %6%15%10%21%23%22%24%21%22%14%33%24%
    Net Profit480449370449508373330400409311200244
    EPS in Rs₹31.67₹29.57₹24.35₹29.58₹33.50₹24.57₹21.78₹26.36₹26.98₹20.52₹13.20₹16.10

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days88

    +32 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days157

    +8 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable125

    +12 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle119

    +26 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days120

    +48 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    PI Industries Ltd is a leading player in the agro-chemicals space having strong presence in both Domestic and Export markets. It has state-of-art facilities in Gujarat having integrated process development teams with in-house engineering capabilities. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is almost debt free.

    Risks

    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 7.96% over past five years.
    • Debtor days have increased from 65.4 to 87.6 days.
    • Working capital days have increased from 78.5 days to 120 days

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +12%
    5 Years
    +8%
    3 Years
    +1%
    TTM
    -17%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +14%
    5 Years
    +10%
    3 Years
    -1%
    TTM
    -33%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    -8%
    3 Years
    -15%
    1 Year
    -39%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +17%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +16%
    Last Year
    +11%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter46.09%46.09%46.09%46.09%0.00 pp
    FII16.42%15.97%15.87%14.83%-1.04 pp
    DII30.26%30.94%31.20%31.50%+0.30 pp
    Government0.15%0.15%0.15%0.15%0.00 pp
    Public7.09%6.85%6.69%7.44%+0.75 pp
    Others0.01%0.01%0.01%0.01%0.00 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 46.09%, public 53.91% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    39%
    39% recommend buy
    23 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Chemicals
    P/E29.4 vs 24.9
    Sector P/B3.12
    Beta1.47

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 22.31% (+0.50 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters46.1%
    • Foreign institutions14.8%
    • Mutual funds22.3%
    • Insurance8.3%
    • Other domestic institutions1.0%
    • Retail4.9%
    • Others2.5%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Kotak Mid Cap Fund1.95%1.03%-0.14 pp
    SBI Large Cap Fund1.42%0.98%-0.08 pp
    ICICI Pru India Opp Fund1.26%1.24%-0.14 pp
    ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund1.22%0.61%-0.07 pp
    ICICI Pru Large & Mid Cap Fund1.21%1.37%-0.12 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    28.5%
    Downside volatility
    31.6%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.1%
    Average of that tail
    4.9%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    40.9%
    Below its peak
    40.9%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.97
    Correlation
    0.45
    Relative strength (3M)
    -18.4%
    ATR (14)
    2.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -9.4%
    Return 3M
    -20.3%
    Return 6M
    -26.7%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -23.0%

    Momentum

    RSI (14) · oversold
    26.3
    MACD histogram
    -6.38
    Stochastic %K
    19.7
    ADX (14)
    30.4
    +DI / −DI
    14.8 / 44.0
    Money flow index
    30.9

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    46.8%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -2.9 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +6.6σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.1%
    52-week position
    0 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      7 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      23 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹10.00

      Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share

      7 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      14 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹9.00

      Dividend - Rs 9 Per Share

      20 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      20 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      21 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share

      11 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.5 Per Share

      24 Feb 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      25 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      14 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      6 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      11 Feb 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      17 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      24 Feb 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.5 Per Share

      29 Aug 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      9 Nov 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2.50 Per Share

      30 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share

      9 Nov 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      30 Aug 2017
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Analysts/ Investor(s)

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Kotak Mutual Fund

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Aberdeen

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Fortitude Fund Management LLP

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with ITUS Capital

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Awriga Capital

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Analysts/ Investor(s) with Quest Investments

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Kotak Mahindra Asset Management Company

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Transcript of the Earnings Conference Call pertaining to the Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Voting results of the 79th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 14, 2026, along with the Scrutinizer's Report.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Summary of the proceedings of the 79th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on August 14, 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Analysts/ Investor(s)

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Analysts/ Investor(s)

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement for the Unaudited Financial Results- June 30, 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation for interaction with Analysts/ Investor(s)

    Filed with BSE (scrip 523642); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 7 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.