Power Grid Corp

    POWERGRID
    Energy
    ₹262.80
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:54 pm

    Market cap ₹2.44 L Cr

    P/E
    12.87
    Day range
    ₹262.80 – ₹268.50
    52-week range
    ₹250.00 – ₹324.95
    Volume
    1.05 Cr
    Open
    ₹267.15
    Prev close
    ₹269.10

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    15.8
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹17.10
    ROE (FY26)
    16.5%
    ROCE (latest year)
    9%
    Dividend yield
    3.32%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +0.8%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +1.1%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +2.7%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -0.9%
    Operating margin
    82.0%
    Net margin
    31.3%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr3.5K Cr7.0K Cr10.5K Cr14.0K Cr0%25%50%75%100%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • FII
    • DII
    • Public
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-50.0KCr-25.0KCr0 Cr25.0K Cr50.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%6%12%18%24%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr40.0K Cr80.0K Cr1.2L Cr1.6L Cr0.0x0.7x1.3x1.9x2.6x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales11,26711,55011,97811,00611,27811,23312,27511,19611,47612,39511,66611,497
    Expenses1,5571,3752,0551,4661,6811,7002,0812,0942,4211,7886,3632,066
    Operating Profit9,71010,1759,9239,5409,5979,53310,1949,1029,05510,6075,3039,430
    OPM %86%88%83%87%85%85%83%81%79%86%45%82%
    Other Income263380389302814552366461712463322202
    Interest2,3412,4461,9282,0392,4411,9172,3031,9342,1482,1902,1752,023
    Depreciation3,2773,2933,2593,2003,2923,2163,1963,1303,2233,3813,2953,128
    Profit before tax4,3554,8165,1254,6034,6784,9525,0624,4994,3955,4971554,481
    Tax %13%16%19%19%19%22%18%19%19%24%-2829%20%
    Net Profit3,7814,0284,1663,7243,7933,8624,1433,6313,5664,1854,5463,598
    EPS in Rs₹4.07₹4.33₹4.48₹4.00₹4.08₹4.15₹4.45₹3.90₹3.83₹4.50₹4.89₹3.87

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days91

    +12 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle91

    +12 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-229

    -42 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Power Grid Corporation of India Limited is a Maharatna CPSU and India’s largest electric power transmission company. GoI holds a 51.34% stake in the company as on March 31, 2021. PGCIL was incorporated in 1989 to set up extra-high voltage alternating current and high-voltage direct current (HVDC) transmission lines. The company moves large blocks of power from the central generating agencies and areas that have surplus power to load centres within and across regions. It is under the administrative control of the Ministry of Power, GoI. PGCIL also executes several strategically important projects, assigned to the company by GoI on nomination basis. Power Grid Corporation of India is principally engaged in planning, implementation, operation and maintenance of Inter-State Transmission System (ISTS), Telecom and consultancy services.

    Strengths

    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 57.9%

    Risks

    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 3.35% over past five years.
    • Tax rate seems low
    • Company might be capitalizing the interest cost

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +9%
    5 Years
    +3%
    3 Years
    +1%
    TTM
    +2%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +9%
    5 Years
    +3%
    3 Years
    -2%
    TTM
    +3%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +11%
    5 Years
    +15%
    3 Years
    +12%
    1 Year
    -6%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +17%
    5 Years
    +18%
    3 Years
    +17%
    Last Year
    +15%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter51.34%51.34%51.34%51.34%0.00 pp
    FII25.66%24.73%25.02%24.33%-0.69 pp
    DII19.33%20.19%20.05%20.62%+0.57 pp
    Government0.07%0.07%0.08%0.08%0.00 pp
    Public3.60%3.67%3.51%3.63%+0.12 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 51.34%, public 48.66% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    63%
    63% recommend buy
    24 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Electric Utilities
    P/E12.9 vs 26.3
    Sector P/B2.93
    Beta0.91

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 13.62% (+0.06 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters51.3%
    • Foreign institutions24.3%
    • Mutual funds13.6%
    • Insurance5.4%
    • Other domestic institutions1.7%
    • Retail2.8%
    • Others0.8%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Parag Parikh Flexi Cap Fund3.27%5.58%-0.65 pp
    HDFC Flexi Cap Fund0.91%2.04%-0.36 pp
    ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund0.29%0.93%-0.09 pp
    Kotak Flexi Cap Fund0.21%0.93%-0.09 pp
    SBI PSU Fund0.19%7.11%-1.43 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    20.3%
    Downside volatility
    20.0%
    Worst 5% of days
    1.9%
    Average of that tail
    2.7%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    17.9%
    Below its peak
    16.1%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.44
    Correlation
    0.29
    Relative strength (3M)
    -3.9%
    ATR (14)
    1.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    +0.9%
    Return 3M
    -5.8%
    Return 6M
    -9.9%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -5.3%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    48.8
    MACD histogram
    1.07
    Stochastic %K
    59.9
    ADX (14)
    13.3
    +DI / −DI
    25.2 / 16.2
    Money flow index
    55.7

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    57.7%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -3.4 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.9σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.3%
    52-week position
    23 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹1.25

      Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share

      13 Aug 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.25 Per Share

      9 Feb 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share

      10 Nov 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹1.25

      Dividend - Rs 1.25 Per Share

      19 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.25

      Interim Dividend - Rs 3.25 Per Share

      7 Feb 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share

      14 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.75

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.75 Per Share

      16 Aug 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4.50 Per Share

      15 Feb 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      16 Nov 2023
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:3

      12 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.75

      Dividend - Rs 4.75 Per Share

      8 Aug 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      8 Feb 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      14 Nov 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.25 Per Share

      19 Aug 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.50

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5.50 Per Share

      16 Feb 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share/ Special Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      22 Dec 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      8 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:3

      29 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share

      8 Mar 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      17 Dec 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹4.04

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4.04 Per Share

      2 Sept 2020
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Appointment of Statutory Auditor/s

    Appointment of Statutory Auditors of the Company by C&AG for FY 2026-27.

    Company Update
    POWERGRID Declared As Successful Bidder Under TBCB

    POWERGRID declared as successful bidder under TBCB.

    Company Update
    POWERGRID Declared As Successful Bidder Under TBCB

    POWERGRID declared as successful bidder under TBCB.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Management

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015 - Change in Senior Management (Cessation)

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Acquisition

    Acquisition of Fatehgarh Transmission Limited by POWERGRID under TBCB route.

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Disclosure under Reg. 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Scrutinizer's Report

    Voting Results of 37th Annual General Meeting of POWERGRID held on Thursday, 20th August, 2026 along with Scrutinizer's report.

    Company Update
    POWERGRID Declared As Successful Bidder Under TBCB

    POWERGRID declared as successful bidder under TBCB.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Summary of proceedings of the 37th Annual General Meeting of POWERGRID held on 20th August, 2026.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Cessation

    Cessation of Shri Venkata Subrahamanayam Vallurie as Chief Financial Officer of POWERGRID

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Appointment of Shri Amol Babulal Taori as Director (Finance) and Chief Financial Officer of POWERGRID

    Others
    Board Meeting Outcome for Outcome Of The Board Meeting Held On 20Th August, 2026

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Directorate

    Appointment of Shri Amol Babulal Taori as Director (Finance) of POWERGRID.

    Insider Trading / SAST
    Disclosures under Reg. 29(1) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011

    The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(1) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Life Insurance Corporation of India

    Others
    Board Meeting Outcome for Outcome Of The Board Meeting - Appointment Of Shri Amol Babulal Taori, (DIN:11890590) As Director (Finance) On The Board Of POWERGRID

    Appointment of Shri Amol Babula Taori as Director (Finance) on the Board of POWERGRID.

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532898); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 4 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.