RBL Bank
Market cap ₹62,562 Cr
- P/E
- 33.27
- Day range
- ₹402.15 – ₹414.30
- 52-week range
- ₹261.60 – ₹420.40
- Volume
- 12.48 L
- Open
- ₹412.65
- Prev close
- ₹412.55
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 29.9
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹13.76
- ROE (FY26)
- 5.4%
- Dividend yield
- 0.24%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | 3,008 | 3,191 | 3,339 | 3,497 | 3,531 | 3,537 | 3,477 | 3,441 | 3,508 | 3,667 | 3,721 | 3,840 |
| Interest | 1,533 | 1,645 | 1,739 | 1,796 | 1,916 | 1,951 | 1,913 | 1,960 | 1,956 | 2,009 | 2,049 | 2,185 |
| Expenses | 2,063 | 2,004 | 1,990 | 2,000 | 2,239 | 2,837 | 2,472 | 2,275 | 2,240 | 2,420 | 2,448 | 2,268 |
| Financing Profit | -588 | -458 | -390 | -300 | -624 | -1,251 | -908 | -794 | -688 | -762 | -776 | -612 |
| Financing Margin % | -20% | -14% | -12% | -9% | -18% | -35% | -26% | -23% | -20% | -21% | -21% | -16% |
| Other Income | 713 | 777 | 876 | 775 | 928 | 1,074 | 1,001 | 1,071 | 934 | 1,052 | 1,070 | 922 |
| Depreciation | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Profit before tax | 125 | 320 | 486 | 475 | 304 | -177 | 93 | 277 | 245 | 289 | 294 | 310 |
| Tax % | -165% | 23% | 25% | 26% | 24% | -127% | 7% | 23% | 22% | 21% | 17% | 24% |
| Net Profit | 331 | 245 | 364 | 351 | 232 | 47 | 87 | 214 | 192 | 228 | 244 | 234 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹5.51 | ₹4.06 | ₹6.02 | ₹5.79 | ₹3.81 | ₹0.78 | ₹1.43 | ₹3.52 | ₹3.14 | ₹3.69 | ₹3.95 | ₹1.51 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Strengths, risks & growth
Incorporated in 1943,RBL Bank is a banking company engaged in providing specialized services under five business verticals namely: Corporate Banking, Commercial Banking, Branch & Business Banking, Retail Assets and Treasury & Financial Markets Operations. [1] [2]
Strengths
- Promoter holding has increased by 60.0% over last quarter.
Risks
- Company has low interest coverage ratio.
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 10.6% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 6.26% over last 3 years.
- Contingent liabilities of Rs.1,45,506 Cr.
- Company might be capitalizing the interest cost
- Earnings include an other income of Rs.3,978 Cr.
- Dividend payout has been low at 7.57% of profits over last 3 years
- Working capital days have increased from 179 days to 280 days
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +5%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- —
- 5 Years
- +11%
- 3 Years
- -2%
- TTM
- +55%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +3%
- 5 Years
- +18%
- 3 Years
- +21%
- 1 Year
- +52%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +6%
- 5 Years
- +5%
- 3 Years
- +6%
- Last Year
- +5%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 60.00% | +60.00 pp |
| FII | 15.49% | 21.91% | 20.23% | 8.77% | -11.46 pp |
| DII | 35.28% | 39.69% | 42.97% | 16.92% | -26.05 pp |
| Government | 0.38% | 0.35% | 0.37% | 0.15% | -0.22 pp |
| Public | 48.85% | 38.04% | 36.44% | 14.16% | -22.28 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 60.00%, public 40.00% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 14.29% (-22.47 pp)- Promoters60.0%
- Foreign institutions8.8%
- Mutual funds14.3%
- Insurance1.8%
- Other domestic institutions1.0%
- Retail4.7%
- Others9.5%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quant Small Cap Fund | 2.57% | 4.40% | -1.23 pp |
| Kotak Multi Cap Fund | 0.69% | 1.37% | -0.35 pp |
| Canara Rob Small Cap Fund | 0.58% | 2.40% | +0.39 pp |
| Nippon India Growth Mid Cap Fund | 0.56% | 0.65% | +0.66 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.56% | 0.41% | -0.01 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Avg
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 30.2%
- Downside volatility
- 26.7%
- Worst 5% of days
- 2.7%
- Average of that tail
- 3.5%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 13.0%
- Below its peak
- 1.4%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.15
- Correlation
- 0.50
- Relative strength (3M)
- +12.6%
- ATR (14)
- 2.1%
Return
- Return 1M
- +6.5%
- Return 3M
- +10.7%
- Return 6M
- +33.8%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- +22.7%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 66.4
- MACD histogram
- 2.03
- Stochastic %K
- 82.7
- ADX (14)
- 27.6
- +DI / −DI
- 27.3 / 14.8
- Money flow index
- 75.5
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 47.2%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- -1.4 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- -0.0σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +0.4%
- 52-week position
- 96 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Corporate actions
- dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
14 Aug 2026ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
8 Sept 2025ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
26 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
18 Aug 2023ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Sept 2022ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
13 Sept 2021ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
9 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.50
Interim Dividend - Rs 1.50 Per Share
23 Mar 2020ex-date - dividend₹2.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.70/-
1 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.10
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2.10 Per Share
26 Jul 2018ex-date - dividend₹1.80
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.80 Per Share
27 Jul 2017ex-date
Company announcements
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Credit Rating.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Credit Rating.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Investor Meet.
RBL Bank Limited informs about the strike.
The Bank approved the pricing, tenure and other terms of the senior notes to be issued under the EMTN Programme.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Credit Rating.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about intimation of Credit Rating of facility/instrument of the Bank.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange that the Bank has established EMTN Programme and submitted the Offering Circular.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange that the Bank has established EMTN Programme and submitted the Offering Circular.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Outcome of Board Meeting held on September 7, 2026.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about intimation under SEBI Listing Regulations.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Investor meet and Investor Presentation.
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about Investor Meets.
RBL Bank Ltdhas informed BSE that the meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company is scheduled on 07/09/2026 ,inter alia, to consider and approve to establish a EMTN Programme and ....
RBL Bank Limited informs the exchange about voting results and scrutinizers report.
Filed with BSE (scrip 540065); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Sep 2026Slides
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2026SlidesRecording
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Oct 2025Slides
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 14 Jul from care
- Rating update · 7 Jul from icra
- Rating update · 25 Jun from icra
- Rating update · 22 Jun from crisil
- Rating update · 17 Dec 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 31 Oct 2025 from care
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 18 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.