Suzlon Energy

    SUZLON
    Energy
    ₹42.90
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:10 pm

    Market cap ₹58,969 Cr

    P/E
    18.73
    Day range
    ₹42.58 – ₹44.97
    52-week range
    ₹38.19 – ₹61.50
    Volume
    4.03 Cr
    Open
    ₹44.53
    Prev close
    ₹44.12

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    19.4
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹2.27
    ROE (FY26)
    40.6%
    ROCE (latest year)
    34%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +41.0%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +3.1%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +22.3%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -5.9%
    Operating margin
    16.0%
    Net margin
    8.0%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr1.5K Cr3.0K Cr4.5K Cr6.0K Cr0%5%10%15%20%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Public
    • FII
    • Promoter
    • DII

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-1.9K Cr-950 Cr0 Cr950 Cr1.9K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY24FY25FY260%15%30%45%60%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-14.0KCr-7.0K Cr0 Cr7.0K Cr14.0K Cr0.0x0.5x0.9x1.4x1.8x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales1,4211,5602,1962,0222,1032,9753,7903,1323,8714,2365,4933,829
    Expenses1,1961,3131,8391,6521,8092,4753,0962,5333,1503,4984,5293,234
    Operating Profit225248357370294500693599721738964595
    OPM %16%16%16%18%14%17%18%19%19%17%18%16%
    Other Income-289-16231828353327239733
    Interest44144445567085103110114135134
    Depreciation5139444654669370758093106
    Profit before tax102203253302202391551459562567833389
    Tax %0%0%0%0%0%1%-114%29%-127%21%-34%22%
    Net Profit1022032543022013881,1813241,2794451,114305
    EPS in Rs₹0.08₹0.15₹0.19₹0.22₹0.15₹0.29₹0.87₹0.24₹0.94₹0.33₹0.82₹0.22

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days137

    +7 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days152

    -351 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable172

    -194 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle117

    -149 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days84

    0 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Suzlon Energy Limited is a wind-first group spanning turbine technology/manufacturing, project development/execution, and renewable-asset O&M. It has installed 22+ GW across 17 countries; key subsidiaries include Suzlon Global Services, SE Forge, and Renom. [1]

    Strengths

    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Company is expected to give good quarter
    • Company has delivered good profit growth of 45.2% CAGR over last 5 years
    • Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 38.5%

    Risks

    • Though the company is reporting repeated profits, it is not paying out dividend
    • Promoter holding is low: 11.7%
    • Tax rate seems low

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +6%
    5 Years
    +38%
    3 Years
    +41%
    TTM
    +45%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +23%
    5 Years
    +45%
    3 Years
    +163%
    TTM
    +50%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +12%
    5 Years
    +49%
    3 Years
    +22%
    1 Year
    -24%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    5 Years
    3 Years
    +38%
    Last Year
    +40%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter11.73%11.73%11.73%11.70%-0.03 pp
    FII22.70%23.73%23.85%24.15%+0.30 pp
    DII10.14%9.23%9.18%11.12%+1.94 pp
    Government0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00%0.00 pp
    Public55.40%55.29%55.23%53.02%-2.21 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 11.71%, public 88.29% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    85%
    85% recommend buy
    13 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment
    P/E18.7 vs 45.8
    Sector P/B6.15
    Beta1.63

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 6.47% (+1.60 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters11.7%
    • Foreign institutions24.1%
    • Mutual funds6.5%
    • Insurance2.2%
    • Other domestic institutions2.5%
    • Retail25.1%
    • Others27.9%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    Motilal Oswal Midcap Fund1.44%2.16%-0.30 pp
    Motilal Oswal Large & Midcap Fund1.04%3.31%-0.86 pp
    Motilal Oswal Flexi Cap Fund0.45%2.04%-0.66 pp
    Sundaram Mid Cap Fund0.43%1.85%-0.58 pp
    UTI Mid Cap Fund0.38%1.89%-0.41 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Avg
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    32.4%
    Downside volatility
    31.0%
    Worst 5% of days
    3.4%
    Average of that tail
    4.5%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    34.5%
    Below its peak
    27.0%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.29
    Correlation
    0.52
    Relative strength (3M)
    -18.7%
    ATR (14)
    2.5%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -7.3%
    Return 3M
    -20.6%
    Return 6M
    +6.4%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -11.7%

    Momentum

    RSI (14) · oversold
    29.4
    MACD histogram
    -0.06
    Stochastic %K
    21.1
    ADX (14)
    33.8
    +DI / −DI
    11.8 / 33.3
    Money flow index
    35.3

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    44.2%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +3.5 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.7σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.6%
    52-week position
    22 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      3 Sept 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      20 Sept 2023
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 5:21 @ Premium Rs 3/-

      3 Oct 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      21 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      16 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      17 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      12 Sept 2019
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      19 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      14 Sept 2017
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      22 Sept 2016
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      21 Sept 2015
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      11 Sept 2014
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      5 Sept 2013
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      2 Aug 2012
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      15 Sept 2011
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      29 Jul 2010
      ex-date
    • rights
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Rights 2:15 @ Premium Rs.61/-

      9 Jun 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting Bc Dates Revised

      30 Jul 2009
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Dividend-Re.1 Per Sh.

      17 Jul 2008
      ex-date
    • split
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Fv Split Rs.10/- To Rs.2/

      21 Jan 2008
      ex-date

    Company announcements

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Shareholder Meeting / Postal Ballot-Outcome of AGM

    Proceedings and Voting Results of the Thirty First Annual General Meeting of the Company.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Suzlon wins its maiden 200 MW wind energy order from Ayana Renewable Power.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Change in Management

    Intimation of appointment of Senior Managerial Personnel (SMP)

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Suzlon and Torrent partnership grows to over 1.3 GW with a new 250 MW wind order

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Typographical errors in the Annual Report for the Financial Year 2025-26.

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Typographical errors in the Annual Report for the Financial Year 2025-26

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Enclosed please find Business Responsibility and Sustainability Report

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Annual Report for the financial year 2025-26 along with the Notice convening the Thirty First Annual General Meeting.

    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Annual Report For The Financial Year 2025-26 Along With The Notice Convening The Thirty First Annual General Meeting.

    Annual Report for the year 2025-26 along with the Notice convening the Thirty First Annual General Meeting

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Investors' Conference.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Investors' Conference.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Investors' Conference.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Investors' Conference.

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of 18,23,720 equity shares pursuant to exercise of stock options under ESOP plan 2022

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Earnings Call Transcript

    Earning call Transcript

    Filed with BSE (scrip 532667); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    Regulatory orders

    • Order

      Order under Section 15I-3 of the SEBI Act and Section 23I-3 of the SCRA in the matter of Suzlon Energy Limited

      29 May 2026
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in the matter of Suzlon Energy Limited

      27 Jun 2025
      Read on SEBI
    • Order

      Exemption Order - Suzlon Energy Limited

      14 Jun 2019
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication order in respect of Suzlon Energy Limited, Tulsi R Tanti, Girish R Tanti and Hemal A Kanuga in the matter of Suzlon Energy Limited [SAT Appeal No.: 201/2018]

      20 Apr 2018
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order against Shri Pradip Kumar Khaitan in the matter of Suzlon Energy Limited

      30 Sept 2013
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 28 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.