Tata Consumer Products
Market cap ₹97,593 Cr
- P/E
- 59.58
- Day range
- ₹986.00 – ₹1,009.30
- 52-week range
- ₹986.00 – ₹1,282.70
- Volume
- 15.68 L
- Open
- ₹990.10
- Prev close
- ₹991.00
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 60.4
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹16.51
- ROE (FY26)
- 7.4%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 9%
- Dividend yield
- 1.00%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- DII
- Public
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 3,734 | 3,804 | 3,927 | 4,352 | 4,214 | 4,444 | 4,608 | 4,779 | 4,966 | 5,112 | 5,434 | 5,349 |
| Expenses | 3,197 | 3,232 | 3,297 | 3,685 | 3,588 | 3,879 | 3,987 | 4,172 | 4,294 | 4,391 | 4,641 | 4,625 |
| Operating Profit | 537 | 572 | 630 | 667 | 626 | 565 | 621 | 607 | 672 | 721 | 792 | 724 |
| OPM % | 14% | 15% | 16% | 15% | 15% | 13% | 13% | 13% | 14% | 14% | 15% | 14% |
| Other Income | 75 | -32 | -177 | 22 | 19 | 45 | 102 | 41 | 38 | 10 | 55 | 72 |
| Interest | 28 | 33 | 43 | 94 | 99 | 58 | 40 | 34 | 33 | 32 | 38 | 39 |
| Depreciation | 94 | 86 | 116 | 148 | 149 | 150 | 153 | 149 | 153 | 159 | 165 | 165 |
| Profit before tax | 491 | 422 | 294 | 448 | 397 | 402 | 530 | 465 | 523 | 540 | 644 | 592 |
| Tax % | 27% | 25% | 9% | 30% | 10% | 25% | 23% | 26% | 24% | 25% | 24% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 364 | 302 | 212 | 289 | 367 | 282 | 349 | 332 | 407 | 385 | 424 | 427 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹3.51 | ₹2.89 | ₹2.19 | ₹2.93 | ₹3.68 | ₹2.82 | ₹3.49 | ₹3.38 | ₹4.09 | ₹3.89 | ₹4.24 | ₹4.31 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-3 days since Mar 2021
-7 days since Mar 2021
+43 days since Mar 2021
-53 days since Mar 2021
-28 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Tata Consumer Products Ltd. is part of Tata Group and is engaged in the food & beverages segment globally. [1]
Strengths
- Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 64.1%
Risks
- Stock is trading at 4.50 times its book value
- The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 11.8% over past five years.
- Company has a low return on equity of 7.52% over last 3 years.
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +12%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +14%
- TTM
- +16%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +68%
- 5 Years
- +12%
- 3 Years
- +13%
- TTM
- +25%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +22%
- 5 Years
- +3%
- 3 Years
- +5%
- 1 Year
- -10%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +7%
- 5 Years
- +7%
- 3 Years
- +8%
- Last Year
- +7%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 33.84% | 33.84% | 33.83% | 33.83% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 22.06% | 21.18% | 20.79% | 20.08% | -0.71 pp |
| DII | 22.20% | 23.46% | 24.18% | 24.99% | +0.81 pp |
| Government | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.02% | +0.01 pp |
| Public | 21.89% | 21.48% | 21.16% | 21.06% | -0.10 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 33.83%, public 66.17% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 10.24% (+1.24 pp)- Promoters33.8%
- Foreign institutions20.1%
- Mutual funds10.2%
- Insurance12.1%
- Other domestic institutions2.7%
- Retail16.1%
- Others5.0%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kotak Arbitrage Fund | 0.60% | 0.82% | +0.15 pp |
| HDFC Large Cap Fund | 0.51% | 1.31% | -0.08 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.45% | 0.87% | -0.05 pp |
| Aditya Birla SL Flexi Cap Fund | 0.41% | 1.46% | +0.10 pp |
| Nippon India Small Cap Fund | 0.36% | 0.45% | -0.04 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Low
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Low
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 22.8%
- Downside volatility
- 21.4%
- Worst 5% of days
- 2.2%
- Average of that tail
- 2.9%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 22.0%
- Below its peak
- 22.0%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 0.60
- Correlation
- 0.34
- Relative strength (3M)
- -8.0%
- ATR (14)
- 1.7%
Return
- Return 1M
- -9.1%
- Return 3M
- -9.9%
- Return 6M
- -9.9%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- -11.9%
Momentum
- RSI (14) · oversold
- 29.2
- MACD histogram
- -2.93
- Stochastic %K
- 4.0
- ADX (14)
- 41.1
- +DI / −DI
- 5.8 / 28.8
- Money flow index
- 16.5
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 62.1%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +3.7 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- -0.7σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- -0.3%
- 52-week position
- 0 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹10.00
Dividend - Rs 10 Per Share
25 May 2026ex-date - dividend₹8.25
Dividend - Rs 8.25 Per Share
29 May 2025ex-date - rightsNot available — not reported in this filing
Rights 1:26 @ Premium Rs 817/-
26 Jul 2024ex-date - dividend₹7.75
Dividend - Rs 7.75 Per Share
24 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹8.45
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 8.45 Per Share
19 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹6.05
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 6.05 Per Share
9 Jun 2022ex-date - dividend₹4.05
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 4.05 Per Share
10 Jun 2021ex-date - dividend₹2.70
Annual General Meeting/Dividend -Rs 2.70 Per Share
18 Jun 2020ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share
24 May 2019ex-date - dividend₹2.50
Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 2.50 Per Share
20 Jun 2018ex-date - dividend₹2.35
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 2.35 Per Share
4 Aug 2017ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.25 Per Share
8 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share
30 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹2.25
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share
5 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹2.15
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 2.15/- Per Share
27 Jun 2013ex-date - dividend₹2.15
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Rs. 2.15 Per Share
9 Aug 2012ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
10 Aug 2011ex-date - dividend₹2.00
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share
5 Aug 2010ex-date - split₹1.00
Face Value Split From Rs.10/- To Re.1/-
30 Jun 2010ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Agm/Div-17.50 Per Share
13 Aug 2009ex-date
Insider trades
| Person | Type | Shares | Value | Disclosed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
SIVAKUMAR SIVASANKARAN Key Managerial Personnel · ESOP | Buy | 1,736 | ₹20.2 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
RISHI GAUTAM Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,928 | ₹21.3 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
Vikas Gupta Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,480 | ₹27.0 L | 24 Feb 2026 |
Vikas Gupta Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,510 | ₹17.8 L | 14 Jan 2026 |
Deepika Bhan Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,690 | ₹43.5 L | 14 Jan 2026 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,288 | ₹15.1 L | 1 Jan 2026 |
MAHESH ISRANI Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 2,056 | ₹23.3 L | 2 Dec 2025 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,070 | ₹12.4 L | 20 Nov 2025 |
KALYANARAMAN K Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 1,070 | ₹11.6 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
SIVAKUMAR SIVASANKARAN Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale | Sell | 1,000 | ₹11.3 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
RAJDEEP SIKAND Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP | Buy | 3,060 | ₹32.8 L | 22 Sept 2025 |
Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.
Company announcements
Enclosed
Update on Acquisition of Capital Foods Private Limited
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional Investor call/meet is enclosed.
Enclosed.
Enclosed
NSE Sustainability Ratings & Analytics Limited- ESG Rating Update
Enclosed.
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional Investor call/meet is enclosed.
Intimation of Analyst/Institutional investor call/meet is enclosed.
Enclosed
Enclosed
Enclosed.
Filed with BSE (scrip 500800); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Earnings calls
- Jul 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- May 2026TranscriptSlides
- Jan 2026TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Nov 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Jul 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
- Apr 2025TranscriptSlidesRecording
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 30 Apr from icra
- Rating update · 7 Oct 2025 from care
- Rating update · 22 Jan 2025 from care
- Rating update · 2 Apr 2024 from icra
- Rating update · 23 Jan 2024 from care
- Rating update · 23 Jan 2024 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 31 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.