Trent
Market cap ₹1.46 L Cr
- P/E
- 80.51
- Day range
- ₹2,730.00 – ₹2,817.60
- 52-week range
- ₹2,183.67 – ₹5,248.00
- Volume
- 4.94 L
- Open
- ₹2,802.40
- Prev close
- ₹2,802.40
Key metrics
- P/E (TTM)
- 82.7
- EPS (TTM)
- ₹33.92
- ROE (FY26)
- 27.7%
- ROCE (latest year)
- 28%
- Dividend yield
- 0.14%
Charts & trends
From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.
Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly
Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin
- Revenue
- Net profit
- Operating margin
Who owns the company
Shareholding as of Jun 2026
- Promoter
- Public
- DII
- FII
- Government
Cash flows
Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)
- Operating
- Investing
- Financing
- Free cash flow
Return on equity
Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year
Equity vs debt
Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity
- Equity
- Debt
- Debt / equity
Financial statements
| Line item | Sep 2023 | Dec 2023 | Mar 2024 | Jun 2024 | Sep 2024 | Dec 2024 | Mar 2025 | Jun 2025 | Sep 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sales | 2,982 | 3,467 | 3,298 | 4,104 | 4,157 | 4,657 | 4,217 | 4,883 | 4,818 | 5,345 | 5,028 | 5,755 |
| Expenses | 2,526 | 2,838 | 2,828 | 3,491 | 3,511 | 3,809 | 3,566 | 4,036 | 4,002 | 4,264 | 4,117 | 4,636 |
| Operating Profit | 457 | 629 | 470 | 613 | 646 | 847 | 651 | 848 | 816 | 1,081 | 911 | 1,119 |
| OPM % | 15% | 18% | 14% | 15% | 16% | 18% | 15% | 17% | 17% | 20% | 18% | 19% |
| Other Income | 105 | 110 | 695 | 101 | 51 | 80 | 74 | 50 | 28 | 5 | 28 | 30 |
| Interest | 95 | 99 | 33 | 32 | 33 | 37 | 38 | 40 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 47 |
| Depreciation | 152 | 165 | 213 | 181 | 197 | 245 | 272 | 293 | 325 | 367 | 377 | 410 |
| Profit before tax | 314 | 475 | 919 | 501 | 467 | 646 | 416 | 565 | 477 | 676 | 519 | 692 |
| Tax % | 27% | 22% | 23% | 22% | 28% | 23% | 25% | 25% | 22% | 25% | 20% | 25% |
| Net Profit | 228 | 371 | 712 | 391 | 335 | 497 | 312 | 425 | 373 | 510 | 413 | 518 |
| EPS in Rs | ₹4.40 | ₹7.02 | ₹13.21 | ₹7.36 | ₹6.35 | ₹9.33 | ₹5.97 | ₹8.06 | ₹7.07 | ₹9.62 | ₹7.51 | ₹9.73 |
From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.
Working-capital cycle
-2 days since Mar 2021
-28 days since Mar 2021
-26 days since Mar 2021
-4 days since Mar 2021
+12 days since Mar 2021
Strengths, risks & growth
Trent Ltd is engaged in retailing of apparels, footwear, accessories, toys, games, food, grocery & non food products through various of its retail formats/ concepts. [1]
Strengths
- Company has delivered good profit growth of 68.7% CAGR over last 5 years
- Company has a good return on equity (ROE) track record: 3 Years ROE 28.6%
- Company's median sales growth is 27.2% of last 10 years
Risks
- Stock is trading at 21.4 times its book value
Compounded Sales Growth
- 10 Years
- +28%
- 5 Years
- +51%
- 3 Years
- +35%
- TTM
- +17%
Compounded Profit Growth
- 10 Years
- +43%
- 5 Years
- +69%
- 3 Years
- +71%
- TTM
- +15%
Stock Price CAGR
- 10 Years
- +34%
- 5 Years
- +33%
- 3 Years
- +27%
- 1 Year
- -18%
Return on Equity
- 10 Years
- +17%
- 5 Years
- +24%
- 3 Years
- +29%
- Last Year
- +28%
Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.
Shareholding pattern
| Holder | Sept 2025 | Dec 2025 | Mar 2026 | Jun 2026 | Change |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Promoter | 37.01% | 37.01% | 37.01% | 37.01% | 0.00 pp |
| FII | 16.81% | 15.62% | 15.59% | 15.14% | -0.45 pp |
| DII | 19.84% | 21.37% | 22.19% | 23.07% | +0.88 pp |
| Government | 0.13% | 0.13% | 0.17% | 0.19% | +0.02 pp |
| Public | 26.18% | 25.87% | 25.03% | 24.57% | -0.46 pp |
Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 37.01%, public 62.99% · XBRL filing
Analysts & fund holdings
Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter
Mutual funds 14.64% (+0.72 pp)- Promoters37.0%
- Foreign institutions15.1%
- Mutual funds14.6%
- Insurance6.1%
- Other domestic institutions2.5%
- Retail13.4%
- Others11.2%
| Fund | % of company | % of fund | 3-month change |
|---|---|---|---|
| ICICI Pru Balanced Advantage Fund | 0.65% | 1.34% | -0.18 pp |
| Nippon India Large Cap Fund | 0.45% | 1.30% | -0.21 pp |
| ICICI Pru Large Cap Fund | 0.37% | 0.71% | -0.06 pp |
| Canara Rob Large and Mid Cap Fund | 0.34% | 2.00% | -0.80 pp |
| UTI Flexi Cap Fund | 0.34% | 2.16% | -0.52 pp |
Scorecard
- Performance
- Avg
- Valuation
- High
- Growth
- Avg
- Profitability
- High
- Entry point
- Good
- Red flags
- Low
Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.
Risk & trend
From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026. Adjusted for 1 corporate action.
Risk
- Volatility (1Y)
- 33.2%
- Downside volatility
- 34.4%
- Worst 5% of days
- 3.1%
- Average of that tail
- 5.3%
- Max drawdown (1Y)
- 36.6%
- Below its peak
- 19.1%
Against the market
- Beta vs Nifty 50
- 1.28
- Correlation
- 0.51
- Relative strength (3M)
- -1.5%
- ATR (14)
- 2.1%
Return
- Return 1M
- -6.3%
- Return 3M
- -3.4%
- Return 6M
- +13.1%
- Return 1Y
- —
- vs 200-day average
- +0.7%
Momentum
- RSI (14)
- 36.5
- MACD histogram
- -5.94
- Stochastic %K
- 22.8
- ADX (14)
- 19.7
- +DI / −DI
- 12.6 / 24.9
- Money flow index
- 35.7
Participation
- Delivery (20d avg)
- 50.6%
- vs its 60-day baseline
- +3.2 pts
- Volume vs 20-day
- +0.0σ
- Close vs day's VWAP
- +0.3%
- 52-week position
- 48 / 100
These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.
Financial quality
From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.
Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.
Corporate actions
- dividend₹4.00
Dividend - Rs 4 Per Share
12 Jun 2026ex-date - bonusNot available — not reported in this filing
Bonus 1:2
4 Jun 2026ex-date - dividend₹5.00
Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share
12 Jun 2025ex-date - dividend₹3.20
Dividend - Rs 3.20 Per Share
22 May 2024ex-date - dividend₹2.20
Dividend - Rs 2.20 Per Share
25 May 2023ex-date - dividend₹1.10
Dividend- Rs 1.1 Per Share
20 May 2022ex-date - dividend₹0.60
Interim Dividend - Rs 0.60 Per Share
22 Feb 2022ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 0.60 Per Share
9 Jul 2021ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1 Per Share
24 Jul 2020ex-date - dividend₹1.30
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 1.30 Per Share
19 Jul 2019ex-date - dividend₹1.15
Annual General Meeting/Dividend- Rs 1.15 Per Share
27 Jul 2018ex-date - dividendNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Re 1/- Per Share
19 Jul 2017ex-date - split₹1.00
Face Value Split From Rs 10 To Re 1
12 Sept 2016ex-date - otherNot available — not reported in this filing
Annual General Meeting
1 Aug 2016ex-date - dividend₹9.00
Interim Dividend - Rs 9/- Per Share (Purpose Revised)
17 Mar 2016ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting/Final Dividend Rs.7.50/- Per Share/Special Dividend Rs.2.50/- Per Share
27 Jul 2015ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 7/- Per Share
4 Aug 2014ex-date - dividend₹7.00
Annual General Meeting/Dividend Rs 7/- Per Equity Share
15 Jul 2013ex-date - dividend₹6.50
Annual General Meeting/ Dividend Rs 6.50 Per Share
23 Jul 2012ex-date - dividend₹7.50
Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.7.50 Per Share
18 Jul 2011ex-date
Company announcements
Press Release - Zudio crosses 1,000 stores
Intimation of schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investors Meetings
Newspaper Publication on Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone and Consolidated) for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Intimation of schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investors Meeting
Newspaper Advertisement for Notice of Special Window for re-lodgement of transfer requests of physical shares
Grant of stock options under 'Trent Limited - Employee Stock Option Plan 2026'
Rotation of Statutory Auditors in FY 2027-28
Change in Senior Management Personnel - Head of Internal Auditor
Press Release on Unaudited Financial Results (Standalone & Consolidated) for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Investors' Presentation on Unaudited Financial Results for the quarter ended 30th June 2026
Outcome of Board Meeting held today i.e. 6th August 2026
Outcome of Board Meeting held today i.e. 6th August 2026
Intimation under Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015
Filed with BSE (scrip 500251); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.
Documents
Annual reports
Credit ratings
- Rating update · 12 May from care
- Rating update · 7 May from icra
- Rating update · 21 Nov 2025 from care
- Rating update · 8 May 2025 from icra
- Rating update · 22 Nov 2024 from care
- Rating update · 10 May 2024 from icra
Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.
Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 6 Feb 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.