Wipro

    WIPRO
    IT
    ₹170.00
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:27:52 pm

    Market cap ₹1.68 L Cr

    P/E
    13.50
    Day range
    ₹169.01 – ₹173.35
    52-week range
    ₹165.16 – ₹273.10
    Volume
    1.17 Cr
    Open
    ₹172.20
    Prev close
    ₹167.40

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    13.2
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹12.60
    ROE (FY26)
    15.6%
    ROCE (latest year)
    18%
    Dividend yield
    4.81%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +0.8%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +5.3%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +10.6%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    +0.6%
    Operating margin
    19.0%
    Net margin
    13.7%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 20260 Cr6.5K Cr13.0K Cr19.5K Cr26.0K Cr0%6%12%18%24%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Promoter
    • Public
    • FII
    • DII
    • Others

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-23.0KCr-11.5KCr0 Cr11.5K Cr23.0K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%6%12%18%24%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr25.0K Cr50.0K Cr75.0K Cr1.0L Cr0.0x0.1x0.1x0.2x0.3x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales22,51622,20522,20821,96422,30222,31922,50422,13522,69723,55624,23624,479
    Expenses18,54618,00717,82817,61417,79817,77917,88017,90218,32519,25919,32719,846
    Operating Profit3,9704,1984,3814,3504,5034,5404,6244,2334,3724,2964,9094,633
    OPM %18%19%20%20%20%20%21%19%19%18%20%19%
    Other Income7405986537309621,0051,2171,0729631,008857979
    Interest303312331329357415377361361366370473
    Depreciation897932840729831676722686692805728804
    Profit before tax3,5093,5523,8624,0224,2784,4534,7434,2584,2824,1344,6684,334
    Tax %24%24%26%24%25%24%24%22%24%24%25%23%
    Net Profit2,6672,7012,8583,0373,2273,3673,5883,3363,2623,1453,5223,356
    EPS in Rs₹2.53₹2.58₹2.71₹2.87₹3.07₹3.20₹3.41₹3.18₹3.10₹2.97₹3.34₹3.38

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days54

    -2 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days
    Days Payable
    Cash Conversion Cycle54

    -2 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days-47

    -16 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Wipro Ltd is a global Information technology, consulting and business process services (BPS) company. [1] It is the 4th largest Indian player in the global IT services industry behind TCS, Infosys and HCL Technologies. [2]

    Strengths

    • Stock is providing a good dividend yield of 6.57%.
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 46.7%

    Risks

    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 8.38% over past five years.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +6%
    5 Years
    +8%
    3 Years
    +1%
    TTM
    +6%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    +4%
    5 Years
    +4%
    3 Years
    +5%
    TTM
    -2%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    +6%
    5 Years
    -13%
    3 Years
    -9%
    1 Year
    -33%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +17%
    5 Years
    +16%
    3 Years
    +16%
    Last Year
    +15%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter72.66%72.64%72.62%72.59%-0.03 pp
    FII8.45%8.22%8.32%8.85%+0.53 pp
    DII7.86%8.38%7.86%5.22%-2.64 pp
    Public10.89%10.63%11.08%13.21%+2.13 pp
    Others0.11%0.11%0.11%0.12%+0.01 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 72.59%, public 27.29% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    30%
    30% recommend buy
    27 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Software
    P/E13.5 vs 22.5
    Sector P/B5.70
    Beta0.92

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 1.83% (-2.48 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters72.6%
    • Foreign institutions11.1%
    • Mutual funds1.8%
    • Insurance2.9%
    • Other domestic institutions0.5%
    • Retail5.8%
    • Others5.3%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    ICICI Pru Technology Fund0.20%2.56%+1.99 pp
    Tata Digital India Fund0.17%3.00%-0.29 pp
    SBI Large & Midcap Fund0.13%0.55%+0.55 pp
    SBI Balanced Advantage Fund0.09%0.37%+0.37 pp
    UTI Nifty 50 Index Fund0.07%0.45%+0.01 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Low
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Avg
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    25.5%
    Downside volatility
    29.7%
    Worst 5% of days
    2.9%
    Average of that tail
    4.4%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    39.0%
    Below its peak
    38.6%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    0.73
    Correlation
    0.38
    Relative strength (3M)
    -5.8%
    ATR (14)
    2.2%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -8.6%
    Return 3M
    -7.7%
    Return 6M
    -16.7%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -19.4%

    Momentum

    RSI (14)
    32.7
    MACD histogram
    -1.45
    Stochastic %K
    11.6
    ADX (14)
    16.8
    +DI / −DI
    15.8 / 31.7
    Money flow index
    29.3

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    45.5%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    -2.0 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    +0.0σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    +0.3%
    52-week position
    1 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    No F-Score: it needs two reporting periods a year apart that carry both an income statement and a balance sheet, and this company's filings do not yet line up that way. The ratios below need only the one period and are unaffected.

    Net debt
    ₹1,24,37,80,00,000
    Net debt / equity
    0.16
    EV / sales
    7.27

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      27 Jul 2026
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buy Back

      5 Jun 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      27 Jan 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      28 Jul 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹6.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 6 Per Share

      28 Jan 2025
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:1

      3 Dec 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      16 Jul 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      24 Jan 2024
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      10 Jul 2023
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buy Back

      16 Jun 2023
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      24 Jan 2023
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      14 Jul 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹5.00

      Interim Dividend - Rs 5 Per Share

      5 Apr 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      21 Jan 2022
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      8 Jul 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      22 Jan 2021
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buyback

      10 Dec 2020
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting

      8 Jul 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Interim Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      24 Jan 2020
      ex-date
    • buyback
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Buyback

      20 Jun 2019
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net selling ₹19.7 Cr
    16 buys · ₹13.8 Cr
    33 sells · ₹33.5 Cr
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    Amit Kumar
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Sell3,01,829₹6.0 Cr24 Apr 2026
    Amit Kumar
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Buy3,01,829₹6.0 Cr22 Apr 2026
    Sreeram Pamidighantam
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell54,000₹1.2 Cr16 Mar 2026
    Anees Ali Khan
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell15,000₹34.5 L12 Mar 2026
    Rajath Narayan
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Buy32,220₹73.1 L10 Feb 2026
    Ann Kathrin Sauthoff Bloch
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Buy54,645₹1.2 Cr10 Feb 2026
    Rajath Narayan
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Sell383₹86,91410 Feb 2026
    Ann Kathrin Sauthoff Bloch
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Sell23,950₹54.3 L10 Feb 2026
    Nidhi Arora
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell2,090₹5.0 L6 Feb 2026
    James Arnett
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell23,445₹55.5 L29 Jan 2026
    Sorabh Singhal
    Employees/Designated Employees · Market Sale
    Sell3,035₹7.2 L29 Jan 2026
    Srinivasaa Honnadevipura Govindagowda
    Employees/Designated Employees · ESOP
    Sell25,636₹65.6 L17 Dec 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Advertisement - Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Press Release - Wipro and CrowdStrike Launch CISO Command Center to Transform Enterprise Cybersecurity Operations

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Equity Shares

    Company Update
    Intimation Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Press Release - ABB Extends Engagement with Wipro to Deliver and Enhance Global Digital Workplace Services

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Press Release - Wipro and Google Cloud Expand Partnership to Scale AI into Core Enterprise Operations

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Equity Shares

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Grant of Restricted Stock Units

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Equity Shares

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Grant of Restricted Stock Units

    Company Update
    Intimation Under Regulation 30 Of SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Intimation under Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Allotment of Equity Shares

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Press Release / Media Release

    Press Release - Wipro and Rubrik Launch Enterprise Resilience as a Service to Deliver Continuous Cyber Resilience

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Analyst / Investor Meet - Intimation

    Intimation of Schedule of Analyst / Institutional Investor Meetings under the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements), Regulations, 2015

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Allotment of ESOP / ESPS

    Grant of Restricted Stock Units

    Filed with BSE (scrip 507685); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Buyback

      Wipro Limited

      26 May 2026
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback

      Wipro Limited

      2 Jun 2023
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Dispatch Advertisement

      Wipro Ltd - Dispatch Advertisement

      30 Dec 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Letter of Offer

      Wipro Ltd - Letter of Offer

      24 Dec 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Buyback - Draft Letter of Offer

      Wipro Ltd - Draft Letter of Offer

      27 Nov 2020
      Read on SEBI

    Regulatory orders

    • Order

      Confirmatory Order in the matter of insider trading by employees of Infosys Limited and Wipro Limited in the shares of Infosys Limited [SAT Appeal No.: 782/2021 & Misc. App No. 1427/2021] [SAT Appeal No.: 783/2021 & Misc. App. No. 1431/2021 & Misc. App. No. 1432/2021]

      13 Dec 2021
      Read on SEBI
    • Interim order

      Interim Order in the matter of insider trading by employees of Infosys Limited and Wipro Limited in the shares of Infosys Limited [SAT Appeal No.: 668/2021 & Misc. App No. 1216/2021] [SAT Appeal No.: 505/2019 & Misc. App. No. 556/2019]

      27 Sept 2021
      Read on SEBI
    • Settlement order

      Settlement Order in respect of Shri Govind Agarwal in the matter of Circulation of UPSI through WhatsApp with respect to Wipro Ltd.

      6 Nov 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Adjudication order

      Adjudication Order in respect of Parthiv Dalal and Shruti Vora in the matter of Circulation of UPSI through Whatsapp messages with respect to Wipro Limited [SAT Appeal No.: 308/2020 & Misc.App.No.346/2020] [SAT Appeal No.: 344/2020]

      29 May 2020
      Read on SEBI
    • Order

      Summary Settlement Order in respect of Ms. Kumudha Sridharan in the matter of Wipro Ltd.

      30 Aug 2019
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 17 Jan 2025 (audited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.