Zee Entertainment

    ZEEL
    Telecom
    ₹77.41
    price as of 15/9/2026, 6:28:01 pm

    Market cap ₹7,435 Cr

    P/E
    36.69
    Day range
    ₹77.11 – ₹80.29
    52-week range
    ₹68.00 – ₹121.80
    Volume
    1.39 Cr
    Open
    ₹80.00
    Prev close
    ₹79.36

    Key metrics

    P/E (TTM)
    38.0
    EPS (TTM)
    ₹2.13
    ROE (FY26)
    2.3%
    ROCE (latest year)
    3%
    Dividend yield
    2.47%

    Charts & trends

    From company filings. Amounts in ₹ crore.

    Revenue 3Y CAGR
    +0.0%
    Profit 3Y CAGR
    +78.1%
    Revenue YoY (Jun 2026)
    +4.5%
    Profit YoY (Jun 2026)
    -48.6%
    Operating margin
    5.0%
    Net margin
    3.9%

    Revenue, profit & margin - quarterly

    Bars in ₹ crore (a loss shows red); line is operating margin

    Sep 2023Mar 2024Sep 2024Mar 2025Sep 2025Jun 2026-850 Cr0 Cr850 Cr1.7K Cr2.5K Cr-16%-8%0%8%16%
    • Revenue
    • Net profit
    • Operating margin

    Who owns the company

    Shareholding as of Jun 2026

    • Public
    • FII
    • DII
    • Promoter
    • Government

    Cash flows

    Where cash came from and went, by fiscal year (₹ crore)

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 2026-1.6K Cr-800 Cr0 Cr800 Cr1.6K Cr
    • Operating
    • Investing
    • Financing
    • Free cash flow

    Return on equity

    Net profit over shareholders' equity, by fiscal year

    FY17FY18FY19FY20FY21FY22FY23FY24FY25FY260%10%20%30%40%15%

    Equity vs debt

    Shareholders' equity against borrowings (₹ crore); line is debt-to-equity

    Mar 2017Mar 2018Mar 2019Mar 2020Mar 2021Mar 2022Mar 2023Mar 2024Mar 2025Mar 20260 Cr3.0K Cr6.0K Cr9.0K Cr12.0K Cr0.0x0.1x0.2x0.3x0.3x
    • Equity
    • Debt
    • Debt / equity

    Financial statements

    ₹ Crore
    Quarterly results, oldest period first, figures in rupees crore
    Line itemSep 2023Dec 2023Mar 2024Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jun 2025Sep 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026
    Sales2,4382,0462,1702,1302,0011,9792,1841,8251,9692,2802,0251,907
    Expenses2,1051,8371,9601,8601,6781,6581,8861,5861,8102,0242,2801,808
    Operating Profit333209210270323321298239159256-255100
    OPM %14%10%10%13%16%16%14%13%8%11%-13%5%
    Other Income-55-27-11-1745-4636252697631
    Interest231876811881391513
    Depreciation777677767366645957544744
    Profit before tax17787115172286198262197115202-24174
    Tax %31%33%88%31%27%17%28%27%34%23%-57%0%
    Net Profit123581311820916418814476155-10474
    EPS in Rs₹1.28₹0.61₹0.14₹1.23₹2.18₹1.70₹1.96₹1.50₹0.80₹1.62₹-1.08₹0.77

    From company filings, updated 15 Sept 2026. Consolidated figures where the company reports them.Information only, not investment advice.

    Working-capital cycle

    Debtor Days78

    -14 days since Mar 2021

    Inventory Days663

    +19 days since Mar 2021

    Days Payable138

    -29 days since Mar 2021

    Cash Conversion Cycle78

    -491 days since Mar 2021

    Working Capital Days322

    +27 days since Mar 2021

    Strengths, risks & growth

    Zee Entertainment Enterprises is mainly in the following businesses: Broadcasting of Satellite Television Channels, Space Selling agent for other satellite television channels, and Sale of Media Content i.e. programs / film rights / feeds /music rights.

    Strengths

    • Company is almost debt free.
    • Stock is trading at 0.65 times its book value
    • Company has been maintaining a healthy dividend payout of 57.6%

    Risks

    • The company has delivered a poor sales growth of 0.94% over past five years.
    • Promoter holding is low: 3.99%
    • Tax rate seems low
    • Company has a low return on equity of 3.73% over last 3 years.
    • Earnings include an other income of Rs.143 Cr.

    Compounded Sales Growth

    10 Years
    +3%
    5 Years
    +1%
    3 Years
    0%
    TTM
    +2%

    Compounded Profit Growth

    10 Years
    -10%
    5 Years
    -21%
    3 Years
    +95%
    TTM
    -73%

    Stock Price CAGR

    10 Years
    -17%
    5 Years
    -20%
    3 Years
    -34%
    1 Year
    -31%

    Return on Equity

    10 Years
    +9%
    5 Years
    +4%
    3 Years
    +4%
    Last Year
    +2%

    Strengths and risks are a machine-generated checklist, not advice; growth is compounded annually over each period.

    Shareholding pattern

    Percentage of shares held by each category at each quarter end
    HolderSept 2025Dec 2025Mar 2026Jun 2026Change
    Promoter3.99%3.99%3.99%3.99%0.00 pp
    FII25.43%24.21%25.33%20.11%-5.22 pp
    DII13.92%11.98%10.79%7.81%-2.98 pp
    Government0.11%0.11%0.11%0.10%-0.01 pp
    Public56.56%59.70%59.78%67.97%+8.19 pp

    Filed with NSE for Jun 2026: promoters 3.99%, public 96.01% · XBRL filing

    Analysts & fund holdings

    70%
    70% recommend buy
    10 analysts cover the stock
    Valuation vs Media
    P/E36.7 vs 34.1
    Sector P/B6.50
    Beta1.80

    Who holds the shares, quarter by quarter

    Mutual funds 3.16% (-1.70 pp)
    Mar 25
    Jun 25
    Sept 25
    Dec 25
    Mar 26
    Jun 26
    • Promoters4.0%
    • Foreign institutions20.1%
    • Mutual funds3.2%
    • Insurance4.3%
    • Other domestic institutions0.4%
    • Retail35.4%
    • Others32.6%
    Mutual funds holding the most
    Fund% of company% of fund3-month change
    HDFC Balanced Advantage Fund0.74%0.07%-0.01 pp
    Bandhan Large & Mid Cap Fund0.53%0.26%-0.06 pp
    Bandhan Small Cap Fund0.48%0.15%-0.03 pp
    HDFC Large & Mid Cap Fund0.47%0.16%-0.02 pp
    Nippon India Nifty Smallcap 250 Index Fund0.13%0.39%-0.06 pp

    Scorecard

    Performance
    Low
    Valuation
    High
    Growth
    Avg
    Profitability
    High
    Entry point
    Good
    Red flags
    Low

    Analyst coverage, holdings and scorecard from market data; not a recommendation by Parasram India.

    Risk & trend

    From 248 daily sessions to 11 Sept 2026.

    Computed

    Risk

    Volatility (1Y)
    46.4%
    Downside volatility
    45.7%
    Worst 5% of days
    4.5%
    Average of that tail
    6.4%
    Max drawdown (1Y)
    43.0%
    Below its peak
    33.8%

    Against the market

    Beta vs Nifty 50
    1.08
    Correlation
    0.31
    Relative strength (3M)
    -24.9%
    ATR (14)
    5.8%

    Return

    Return 1M
    -18.0%
    Return 3M
    -26.9%
    Return 6M
    -1.3%
    Return 1Y
    vs 200-day average
    -14.6%

    Momentum

    RSI (14) · oversold
    25.7
    MACD histogram
    -1.90
    Stochastic %K
    0.6
    ADX (14)
    32.1
    +DI / −DI
    9.6 / 39.4
    Money flow index
    3.7

    Participation

    Delivery (20d avg)
    29.6%
    vs its 60-day baseline
    +0.1 pts
    Volume vs 20-day
    -0.4σ
    Close vs day's VWAP
    -0.9%
    52-week position
    21 / 100

    These describe what this stock's price has already done. They are not forecasts, signals or recommendations, and a dash means the figure was withheld for want of enough history rather than being zero.

    Financial quality

    From consolidated statements to 30 Jun 2026.

    Computed

    Computed from filed statements, not filed themselves. A dash means an input was absent, and the score counts only the criteria that could actually be tested.

    Corporate actions

    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Dividend - Rs 2 Per Share

      10 Sept 2026
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.43

      Dividend - Rs 2.43 Per Share

      29 Aug 2025
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Dividend - Re 1 Per Share

      8 Nov 2024
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.00

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 3 Per Share

      15 Sept 2022
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      2 Sept 2021
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹0.30

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 0.30 Per Share

      10 Sept 2020
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹3.50

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend - Rs 3.50 Per Share

      15 Jul 2019
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.90

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend- Rs 2.90 Per Share

      9 Jul 2018
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.50

      Annual General Meeting/Dividend - Rs 2.50 Per Share

      5 Jul 2017
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Annual General Meeting/ Dividend -Rs 2.25/- Per Share

      21 Jul 2016
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.25

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2.25/- Per Share

      9 Jul 2015
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend - Rs 2/- Per Share

      10 Jul 2014
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus Preference Shares 21:1

      3 Mar 2014
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share

      11 Jul 2013
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend - Re.1.50 Per Share

      5 Jul 2012
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting And Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share

      28 Jul 2011
      ex-date
    • bonus
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Bonus 1:1

      11 Nov 2010
      ex-date
    • dividend
      ₹2.00

      Annual General Meeting / Dividend Rs.2/- Per Share / Scheme Of Arrangement

      7 Oct 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Spl Int Div-Rs.2/- Pr Shr

      29 Apr 2010
      ex-date
    • other
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Div-Rs.2/- Per Share

      6 Aug 2009
      ex-date
    • dividend
      Not available — not reported in this filing

      Agm/Dividend-200%

      17 Jul 2008
      ex-date

    Insider trades

    Last 12 months, market trades
    Net buying ₹34.9 Cr
    4 buys · ₹34.9 Cr
    0 sells · ₹0
    Latest insider trades disclosed to NSE
    PersonTypeSharesValueDisclosed
    Shreyasi Goenka
    Immediate relative · Market Purchase
    Buy12,43,008₹9.0 Cr31 Mar 2026
    Shreyasi Goenka
    Immediate relative · Market Purchase
    Buy24,35,000₹25.0 Cr13 Nov 2025
    Shreyasi Goenka
    Immediate relative · Market Purchase
    Buy41,050₹47.8 L18 Sept 2025
    Udayan Goenka
    Immediate relative · Market Purchase
    Buy41,970₹48.8 L18 Sept 2025

    Disclosures filed with NSE under SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. Pledges and releases are not trades and are not counted above.

    Company announcements

    Company Update
    Clarification On The News Item Appearing In Www.Businesstoday.In

    Clarification on the news item

    Company UpdatePrice-sensitive
    Clarification sought from Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd

    The Exchange has sought clarification from Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd on September 07, 2026, with reference to news appeared in https://www.businesstoday.in/ dated September 07, ....

    Insider Trading / SAST
    Disclosures under Reg. 29(2) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011

    The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(2) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Sunbright Mauritius Investments Ltd

    Company Update
    General Update

    General update

    Company Update
    Submission Of Certificate Obtained From Statutory Auditors In Terms Of Regulation 169(5) Of The Securities And Exchange Board Of India (Issue Of Capital And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018 ('ICDR Regulations')

    Submission of Certificate obtained from Statutory Auditors in terms of Regulation 196(5) of the SEBI(ICDR) Regulations, 2018

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 - Allotment Of Fully Convertible Warrants On A Preferential Basis

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015- Allotment of fully Convertible Warrants on a preferential basis

    Company Update
    Disclosure Under Regulation 30 Of The SEBI (Listing Obligations And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, As Amended

    Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, as amended

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Publication

    Others
    Reg. 34 (1) Annual Report.

    Annual Report for the financial year ended March 31, 2026

    Insider Trading / SAST
    Disclosures under Reg. 29(1) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011

    The Exchange has received the disclosure under Regulation 29(1) of SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares & Takeovers) Regulations, 2011 for Sunbright Mauritius Investments Ltd

    Others
    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR)

    Business Responsibility and Sustainability Reporting (BRSR) for the year ended March 31, 2026

    Company Update
    Regulation 34 (1) Integrated Annual Report F.Y. 2025-26
    AGM/EGMPrice-sensitive
    Annual General Meeting Scheduled To Be Held On September 17, 2026

    Annual General Meeting scheduled to be held on September 17, 2026

    Company Update
    Submission Of Certificate Obtained From Statutory Auditors In Terms Of Regulation 169(5) Of The Securities And Exchange Board Of India (Issue Of Capital And Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2018 ('ICDR Regulations')

    Submission of Certificate obtained from Statutory Auditors in terms of Regulation 169(5) of SEBI (ICDR) Regulation, 2018

    Company Update
    Announcement under Regulation 30 (LODR)-Newspaper Publication

    Newspaper Publication

    Filed with BSE (scrip 505537); the last 45 days. Documents open at bseindia.com.

    SEBI filings & orders

    From SEBI's website. An order may concern the company, its officers or trading in its shares, and may be under appeal - read the order itself. Personal identifiers are withheld.

    Buybacks, open offers & rights issues

    • Buyback - Post offer Public Announcement

      Zee Entertainment Limited - Post offer Public Announcement

      29 Mar 2012
      Read on SEBI

    Documents

    Credit ratings

    Documents open at BSE or the rating agency that issued them.

    Sourced from the company's NSE XBRL filing dated 24 Jan 2025 (unaudited). View the source filing. Figures are as filed and are not investment advice.